Home Florida Elections 2026 Leela J. Gray

Leela J. Gray

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Florida

LJ

Leela J. Gray

Democratic

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 29, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,223,069
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,144,176
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$70,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$539,774
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$683,295
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,223,069 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,144,176 93.5%
PAC and other committee contributions $70,500 5.8%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $7,000 0.6%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,393 0.1%
Total receipts $1,223,069 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 29, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $683,295
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $7,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $863
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $1,363
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,213,813 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $7,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $863 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00937441, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 29, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00937441
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 29, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $765,143 $683,295 Down $81,847
Debts owed by the committee $7,000 $7,000 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $353 $10 Down $343

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $683,295 set beside the $220,244 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 29, 2026, which is 3.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Leela J. Gray. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 17 shown $51,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 CROSSPARTISAN PAC I C00786186 $7,500 14.7% 2 May 21, 2026
2 EMILYS LIST C00193433 $5,000 9.8% 1 Mar 26, 2026
3 AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338 $5,000 9.8% 1 Jun 30, 2026
4 VOTEVETS C00418897 $5,000 9.8% 1 Feb 6, 2026
5 MOMS FED UP C00651042 $5,000 9.8% 1 Jun 17, 2026
6 ELECT DEMOCRATIC WOMEN C00685297 $5,000 9.8% 1 Jun 30, 2026
7 BEN DIAMOND FOR CONGRESS C00779058 $4,000 7.8% 2 Jun 5, 2026
8 LIFTOFF PAC C00785816 $2,500 4.9% 1 Jun 30, 2026
9 PATRIOT PAC C00832576 $2,500 4.9% 1 Jun 30, 2026
10 CHRISSY HOULAHAN FOR CONGRESS C00637371 $2,000 3.9% 1 Mar 31, 2026
11 SERVICE FIRST PAC C00727784 $2,000 3.9% 1 May 21, 2026
12 FRATERNITY & SORORITY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00410068 $1,000 2.0% 1 Mar 27, 2026
13 ATHENA PAC C00526301 $1,000 2.0% 1 Feb 18, 2026
14 HOULAPAC C00708636 $1,000 2.0% 1 Jun 30, 2026
15 NOT SO OLD FASHIONED PAC C00829663 $1,000 2.0% 1 May 22, 2026
16 ELECT EVERY DEMOCRAT PAC C00899435 $1,000 2.0% 1 Jun 29, 2026
17 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF PLASTIC SURGEONS PLASTYPAC C00249342 $500 1.0% 1 Mar 3, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Leela J. Gray

Committees itemized $51,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $25,500 50.0% 6 7
Leadership PACs $14,000 27.5% 7 7
Other candidates' committees $11,000 21.6% 3 4
Trade association PACs $500 1.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $51,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Leela J. Gray

Committees itemized $51,000 in contributions to this campaign. $25,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $26,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $5,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $20,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Veterans Ideological and single-issue $5,000 19.2% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $500 1.9% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $25,000 Not applicable 10 11
Committees not yet categorized $20,500 78.8% 5 6
Base the shares are taken over $26,000 100%
Itemized total for this direction $51,000

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$87,500
Across 6 notices, received Aug 2, 2026 to Aug 14, 2026

Still only provisional

$87,500
6 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 16, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Leela J. Gray's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 16, 2026 $16,000 4 Aug 14 to Aug 14, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 13, 2026 $20,500 7 Aug 11 to Aug 11, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 11, 2026 $39,000 14 Aug 9 to Aug 10, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 9, 2026 $1,000 1 Aug 7 to Aug 7, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 6, 2026 $2,000 2 Aug 4 to Aug 4, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Aug 4, 2026 $9,000 3 Aug 2 to Aug 2, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $861,671 of the $1,145,539 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,097 itemized contributions.

From Florida

$619,861
71.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$241,810
28.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Florida is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $861,671 1,097 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 38 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Florida this campaign's state $619,861
  • New York $60,200
  • Massachusetts $28,500
  • California $27,525
  • Maryland $25,000
  • Virginia $19,300
  • Texas $15,275
  • District of Columbia $11,550
  • South Carolina $8,000
  • Georgia $7,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Florida this campaign's state $619,861 834 71.9%
New York $60,200 39 7.0%
Massachusetts $28,500 27 3.3%
California $27,525 35 3.2%
Maryland $25,000 19 2.9%
Virginia $19,300 25 2.2%
Texas $15,275 12 1.8%
District of Columbia $11,550 19 1.3%
South Carolina $8,000 6 0.9%
Georgia $7,000 7 0.8%
Colorado $5,750 7 0.7%
Nebraska $4,500 2 0.5%
New Hampshire $3,125 8 0.4%
Wisconsin $2,750 2 0.3%
Pennsylvania $2,500 4 0.3%
New Jersey $2,250 4 0.3%
Tennessee $2,250 3 0.3%
West Virginia $2,000 1 0.2%
North Carolina $1,725 6 0.2%
Ohio $1,500 2 0.2%
Iowa $1,200 4 0.1%
Connecticut $1,125 4 0.1%
Illinois $1,010 5 0.1%
Alabama $1,000 1 0.1%
Arizona $1,000 1 0.1%
Nevada $925 3 0.1%
Minnesota $550 2 0.1%
Arkansas $500 1 0.1%
Michigan $500 1 0.1%
Montana $500 1 0.1%
Oregon $500 1 0.1%
Wyoming $500 1 0.1%
Vermont $400 2 <0.1%
Washington $400 4 <0.1%
Hawaii $250 1 <0.1%
Kentucky $250 1 <0.1%
Louisiana $250 1 <0.1%
Oklahoma $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $861,671 1,097 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle: 235 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,223,069
  • Cohort median $98,825
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,223,069
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,717
Median$98,825
75th percentile$726,727
Highest in the cohort$12,325,575
Campaigns counted 235

197 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 5.8%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 5.8%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile1.7%
Highest in the cohort70.0%
Campaigns counted 222

185 of the 222 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $683,295
  • Cohort median $19,203
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $683,295
Lowest in the cohort-$6,950
25th percentile$665
Median$19,203
75th percentile$163,988
Highest in the cohort$2,928,458
Campaigns counted 235

204 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,686,854
Campaigns counted 235

0 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,308,884
Campaigns counted 235

0 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.