Federal Election Commission political committee

POET PAC

FEC committee C00450692. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00450692
FEC committee ID C00450692
Reported name POET PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization NONE This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00450692 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00450692 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00450692 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $867,529
Contributions received Before refunds $817,952
From individuals $817,952
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $496,334
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $321,618
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $44,577

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00450692 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $825,672
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $151,571
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00450692 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $707,783
Cash on hand at the start of the period $665,926
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $2,100
Refunded to individuals $2,100
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $815,852

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00450692 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $672,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 12, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00450692 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $291,500 46 64
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 46

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 46 shown $291,500 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00450692 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Randy Feenstra H0IA04145 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IA $10,000 3.4% 2 Apr 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MN $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WI $10,000 3.4% 2 Jul 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $10,000 3.4% 2 Nov 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic IL $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Brad Finstad H2MN01223 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MN $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
7 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $10,000 3.4% 2 Apr 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic OH $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $10,000 3.4% 2 Jan 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Mark B. Messmer H4IN08249 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican IN $10,000 3.4% 2 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $10,000 3.4% 2 Mar 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
12 David J. Taylor H4OH02248 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican OH $10,000 3.4% 2 Apr 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $10,000 3.4% 2 Jul 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
14 Roger Marshall H6KS01179 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican KS $10,000 3.4% 2 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
15 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16 Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $10,000 3.4% 2 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17 Ashley Hinson Arenholz S6IA00314 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $10,000 3.4% 2 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18 Tracey Mann H0KS01123 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican KS $7,500 2.6% 2 Mar 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
19 Lauren Boebert H0CO03165 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican CO $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20 Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $5,000 1.7% 1 Apr 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican MI $5,000 1.7% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
22 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $5,000 1.7% 1 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $5,000 1.7% 1 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican IL $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $5,000 1.7% 1 Apr 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28 Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic PA $5,000 1.7% 1 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $5,000 1.7% 1 Dec 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026
30 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IA $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32 Ron Estes H8KS04112 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican KS $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
33 Dina Titus H8NV03036 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NV $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34 Paul Tonko H8NY21203 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Democratic NY $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35 Joni Ernst S4IA00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $5,000 1.7% 1 May 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 S6GA00374 S6GA00374 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported GA $5,000 1.7% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37 S6MI00426 S6MI00426 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MI $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
38 S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MN $5,000 1.7% 1 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
39 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic IL $2,500 0.9% 1 Mar 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NM $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41 Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic PA $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42 Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $2,500 0.9% 1 Dec 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43 Jake Auchincloss H0MA04192 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic MA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
44 April McClain Delaney H4MD06340 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MD $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MO $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
46 Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic FL $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 46 shown $291,500 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00450692 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Randy Feenstra H0IA04145 House district 4 Republican IA $10,000 3.4% 2 Apr 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 House district 7 Republican MN $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 House district 3 Republican WI $10,000 3.4% 2 Jul 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 House district 3 Republican IA $10,000 3.4% 2 Nov 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 House district 13 Democratic IL $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Brad Finstad H2MN01223 House district 1 Republican MN $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
7 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 House district 1 Democratic OH $10,000 3.4% 2 Apr 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 House district 9 Democratic OH $10,000 3.4% 2 Jun 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 House district 11 Democratic OH $10,000 3.4% 2 Jan 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Mark B. Messmer H4IN08249 House district 8 Republican IN $10,000 3.4% 2 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 46 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$291,500 across 46 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 12, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $142,500 48.9% 19
Democratic $134,000 46.0% 24
Party not reported $15,000 5.1% 3
Total $291,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $259,000 88.9% 40
Senate $32,500 11.1% 6
Total $291,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 21 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
OH $45,000 15.4% 5
IA $40,000 13.7% 5
MI $30,000 10.3% 4
MN $30,000 10.3% 4
KS $22,500 7.7% 3
IL $17,500 6.0% 3
NJ $15,000 5.1% 2
NY $15,000 5.1% 3
FL $11,000 3.8% 2
GA $10,000 3.4% 2
IN $10,000 3.4% 1
WI $10,000 3.4% 1
Total $291,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 12, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $72,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$291,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2025 $35,000 7
Apr 2025 $5,000 1
May 2025 $5,000 1
Jun 2025 $30,000 6
Aug 2025 $10,000 2
Sep 2025 $25,000 5
Nov 2025 $5,000 1
Dec 2025 $7,500 2
Jan 2026 $10,000 2
Mar 2026 $25,000 6
Apr 2026 $25,000 5
May 2026 $15,000 3
Jun 2026 $72,000 17
Jul 2026 $22,000 6
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $291,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.