Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN ACADEMY OF NEUROLOGY BRAINPAC

FEC committee C00435933. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00435933
FEC committee ID C00435933
Reported name AMERICAN ACADEMY OF NEUROLOGY BRAINPACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization AMERICAN ACADEMY OF NEUROLOGY Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00435933 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00435933 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Physicians and medical specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN ACADEMY OF NEUROLOGY as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00435933 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $439,942
Contributions received Before refunds $439,942
From individuals $439,942
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $355,465
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $84,476
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00435933 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $553,608
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00435933 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $259,823
Cash on hand at the start of the period $373,490
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $1,608
Refunded to individuals $1,608
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $438,333

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00435933 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $552,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00435933 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $341,000 102 148
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 102

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 102 shown (page 2) $341,000 total · $68,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00435933 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 H6MN02248 H6MN02248 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported MN $2,500 0.7% 1 Apr 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
52 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $2,500 0.7% 1 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $2,500 0.7% 1 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WV $2,500 0.7% 1 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Julia Letlow S6LA00664 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $2,500 0.7% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AL $2,000 0.6% 2 Jun 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
57 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CA $2,000 0.6% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican FL $2,000 0.6% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
59 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican UT $2,000 0.6% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Mark Takano H2CA43245 Contribution to the campaign House district 43 Democratic CA $2,000 0.6% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican IL $2,000 0.6% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic MI $2,000 0.6% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
63 Gus M. Bilirakis H6FL09070 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican FL $2,000 0.6% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
64 Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic FL $2,000 0.6% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
65 Lori Trahan H8MA03106 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MA $2,000 0.6% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
66 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $2,000 0.6% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Judy Chu H0CA32101 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic CA $1,000 0.3% 1 Apr 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $1,000 0.3% 1 May 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OK $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 Mike Kelly H0PA03271 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican PA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TN $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
72 Joe Courtney H2CT02112 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CT $1,000 0.3% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Rick W. Allen H2GA12121 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican GA $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IN $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic LA $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
76 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $1,000 0.3% 1 Jul 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
77 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican NC $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $1,000 0.3% 1 Apr 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 John R. Carter H2TX31044 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Republican TX $1,000 0.3% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Sarah McBride H4DE00045 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic DE $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
83 Debbie Wasserman Schultz H4FL20023 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic FL $1,000 0.3% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
84 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Lloyd Doggett H4TX10028 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic TX $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican UT $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Riley M. Moore H4WV02205 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican WV $1,000 0.3% 1 Apr 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $1,000 0.3% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
90 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $1,000 0.3% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Lucy McBath H8GA06393 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic GA $1,000 0.3% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 Lauren Underwood H8IL14174 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Ron Estes H8KS04112 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican KS $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
96 Andy Harris H8MD01094 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MD $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $1,000 0.3% 1 Apr 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Jefferson Van Drew H8NJ02166 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NJ $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Paul Tonko H8NY21203 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Democratic NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Robert E. Latta H8OH05036 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Jan 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 102 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 102 shown $341,000 total · $90,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00435933 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 House district 9 Republican VA $10,000 2.9% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Tom Cole H2OK04055 House district 4 Republican OK $10,000 2.9% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 House district 1 Democratic CA $10,000 2.9% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 House district 2 Republican IA $10,000 2.9% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 John Joyce H8PA13125 House district 13 Republican PA $10,000 2.9% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Kim Schrier H8WA08189 House district 8 Democratic WA $10,000 2.9% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7 Ami Bera H0CA03078 House district 3 Democratic CA $7,500 2.2% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 House district 3 Democratic CT $7,500 2.2% 3 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1 Republican LA $7,500 2.2% 2 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
10 Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 House district 3 Republican NC $7,500 2.2% 2 Jun 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 102 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$341,000 across 102 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $174,500 51.2% 52
Republican $159,000 46.6% 48
Party not reported $7,500 2.2% 2
Total $341,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $324,500 95.2% 97
Senate $16,500 4.8% 5
Total $341,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 36 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $53,000 15.5% 13
PA $24,500 7.2% 6
LA $17,000 5.0% 5
WA $16,000 4.7% 2
TX $14,000 4.1% 6
VA $14,000 4.1% 2
FL $13,000 3.8% 6
MN $12,500 3.7% 3
MO $12,500 3.7% 2
MA $12,000 3.5% 3
NY $12,000 3.5% 5
CT $11,500 3.4% 3
Total $341,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $87,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$341,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2025 $87,500 25
Apr 2025 $1,000 1
May 2025 $9,500 4
Jun 2025 $54,500 26
Jul 2025 $5,000 2
Sep 2025 $38,500 21
Dec 2025 $23,500 13
Jan 2026 $1,000 1
Mar 2026 $84,000 34
Apr 2026 $5,500 4
Jun 2026 $31,000 17
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $341,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.