Federal Election Commission political committee

HOLLAND & KNIGHT COMMITTEE FOR EFFECTIVE GOVERNMENT

FEC committee C00171330. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00171330
FEC committee ID C00171330
Reported name HOLLAND & KNIGHT COMMITTEE FOR EFFECTIVE GOVERNMENTNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00171330 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00171330 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00171330 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $867,845
Contributions received Before refunds $867,845
From individuals $860,845
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $828,434
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $32,411
From other political committees $7,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00171330 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $822,470
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $39,318
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00171330 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $62,678
Cash on hand at the start of the period $17,302
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $10,333
Refunded to individuals $10,333
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $857,512

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00171330 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $772,818
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00171330 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $542,818 210 339
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 210

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 210 shown (page 4) $542,818 total · $50,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00171330 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
151 Pat Harrigan H2NC13243 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican NC $1,000 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
152 Wiley Nickel H2NC14019 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic NC $1,000 0.2% 1 Apr 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
153 Chuck Edwards H2NC14050 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican NC $1,000 0.2% 1 May 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
154 Jeff Jackson H2NC14076 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic NC $1,000 0.2% 1 May 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Sep 20, 2024
155 Mike Flood H2NE01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NE $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
156 Mark E. Amodei H2NV02395 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NV $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
157 Marcus J. Molinaro H2NY19127 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican NY $1,000 0.2% 1 Nov 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
158 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Republican NY $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
159 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OH $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
160 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $1,000 0.2% 1 Apr 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
161 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
162 Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic TX $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
163 Derek Kilmer H2WA06129 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic WA $1,000 0.2% 1 Aug 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
164 J. French Hill H4AR02141 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AR $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
165 Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican AR $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
166 Ted Lieu H4CA33119 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic CA $1,000 0.2% 1 Mar 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
167 Norma J. Torres H4CA35031 Contribution to the campaign House district 35 Democratic CA $1,000 0.2% 1 May 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
168 Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican IL $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 12, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
169 Jefferson Shreve H4IN06185 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican IN $1,000 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
170 John R. Moolenaar H4MI04126 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican MI $1,000 0.2% 1 Aug 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
171 Brad Knott H4NC13116 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican NC $1,000 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
172 Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
173 LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
174 Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NY $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 7, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
175 Elise M. Stefanik H4NY21079 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Republican NY $1,000 0.2% 1 May 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
176 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 2, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
177 Gabe Amo H4RI01265 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic RI $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
178 Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican UT $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
179 Glenn Grothman H4WI06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican WI $1,000 0.2% 1 Mar 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
180 Henry C. "Hank" Johnson, Jr. H6GA04129 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic GA $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
181 Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $1,000 0.2% 1 Aug 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
182 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
183 Brian Babin H6TX02079 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $1,000 0.2% 1 May 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
184 Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CO $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
185 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 12, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
186 Bill Posey H8FL15107 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican FL $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
187 Bill Foster H8IL14067 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 6, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
188 James R. Baird H8IN04199 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IN $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
189 Sharice Davids H8KS03155 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KS $1,000 0.2% 1 Apr 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
190 Ron Estes H8KS04112 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican KS $1,000 0.2% 1 May 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
191 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
192 Andy Harris H8MD01094 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MD $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
193 Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic ME $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
194 Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
195 Christopher H. Smith H8NJ04014 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican NJ $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 2, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
196 Mikie Sherrill H8NJ11142 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 13, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
197 Dina Titus H8NV03036 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NV $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
198 Gregory W. Meeks H8NY06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NY $1,000 0.2% 1 Nov 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
199 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
200 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 151 to 200 of 210 recipients
Previous 1 … 3 4 5 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 210 shown $542,818 total · $93,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00171330 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Jon Tester S6MT00162 Senate Democratic MT $15,000 2.8% 3 Jun 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Betty McCollum H0MN04049 House district 4 Democratic MN $10,000 1.8% 4 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Senate Democratic VA $10,000 1.8% 2 Apr 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Roger F. Wicker S8MS00196 Senate Republican MS $10,000 1.8% 2 Oct 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 House district 1 Democratic CA $9,000 1.7% 2 Mar 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Senate Democratic PA $9,000 1.7% 4 Mar 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 House district 31 Democratic CA $7,500 1.4% 4 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 House district 5 Democratic MA $7,500 1.4% 4 Jun 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 House district 5 Democratic CA $7,500 1.4% 3 Sep 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Martin Heinrich S2NM00088 Senate Democratic NM $7,500 1.4% 3 Apr 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 210 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$542,818 across 210 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $281,818 51.9% 114
Democratic $259,000 47.7% 94
Independent $1,000 0.2% 1
Party not reported $1,000 0.2% 1
Total $542,818 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $364,818 67.2% 170
Senate $178,000 32.8% 40
Total $542,818 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 48 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $73,000 13.4% 25
FL $34,500 6.4% 13
PA $34,500 6.4% 10
NC $30,500 5.6% 14
MN $24,500 4.5% 6
OH $24,000 4.4% 10
TX $22,000 4.1% 11
VA $18,500 3.4% 5
KY $18,000 3.3% 4
MA $16,000 2.9% 4
MT $15,000 2.8% 1
TN $14,500 2.7% 3
Total $542,818 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $70,250, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$542,818 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $20,000 14
Mar 2023 $26,568 17
Apr 2023 $20,000 16
May 2023 $41,000 30
Jun 2023 $42,000 23
Aug 2023 $42,000 22
Sep 2023 $30,000 18
Nov 2023 $46,500 33
Dec 2023 $4,000 4
Feb 2024 $45,500 28
Mar 2024 $24,000 14
Apr 2024 $27,500 13
Jun 2024 $70,250 45
Jul 2024 $16,500 9
Sep 2024 $51,500 36
Oct 2024 $24,000 11
Dec 2024 $11,500 6
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $542,818

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.