Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURING AMERICA PAC)

FEC committee C00066472. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00066472
FEC committee ID C00066472
Reported name AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURING AMERICA PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00066472 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00066472 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Insurance AI categorized Finance, insurance, and real estate This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

Other committees the same organization runs

This committee is linked to an organization that runs more than one FEC committee. The link is a cross-reference and nothing more: the other committees' filings are theirs, this committee's figures on this page are unchanged by them, and no figure anywhere is combined across them.

Organizations this committee is linked to
Organization Committees Relationship Review
AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION 2 Committee reported this organization as its connected organizationReported to the FEC by each committee Published by the FEC

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00066472 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,606,108
Contributions received Before refunds $1,558,439
From individuals $1,366,439
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,239,510
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $126,929
From other political committees $192,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00066472 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,453,310
Other disbursements $313,815
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $10,533
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00066472 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $297,622
Cash on hand at the start of the period $144,824
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $5,292
Refunded to individuals $5,292
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,553,146

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00066472 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,098,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00066472 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $606,000 172 299
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 172

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 172 shown (page 2) $606,000 total · $166,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00066472 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 S6AL00450 S6AL00450 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported AL $5,000 0.8% 1 May 7, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Barry Moore S6AL00476 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AL $5,000 0.8% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MN $5,000 0.8% 2 Dec 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
54 Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NE $5,000 0.8% 1 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic IL $4,500 0.7% 3 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $4,500 0.7% 3 Jan 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Young Kim H8CA39240 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Republican CA $4,500 0.7% 3 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Bill Foster H8IL14067 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $4,500 0.7% 3 Dec 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican WI $4,500 0.7% 2 Jun 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
60 Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $4,500 0.7% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MD $4,500 0.7% 3 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic NY $4,000 0.7% 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $4,000 0.7% 3 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MO $4,000 0.7% 2 Jan 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
65 Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TN $4,000 0.7% 1 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
66 Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaign House district 36 Democratic CA $3,500 0.6% 2 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $3,500 0.6% 2 Dec 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $3,500 0.6% 2 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
69 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $3,500 0.6% 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
70 Brad Sherman H6CA24113 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $3,500 0.6% 2 Apr 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Jim Jordan H6OH04082 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OH $3,500 0.6% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $3,500 0.6% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CO $3,500 0.6% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CT $3,500 0.6% 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
75 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OK $3,000 0.5% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Monica De La Cruz H0TX15124 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican TX $3,000 0.5% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Mike Haridopolos H4FL08168 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican FL $3,000 0.5% 2 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
78 James A. Himes H8CT04172 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic CT $3,000 0.5% 3 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185 Contribution to the campaign House district 27 Republican FL $3,000 0.5% 2 Dec 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
80 Darrell Issa H0CA48024 Contribution to the campaign House district 48 Republican CA $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Randy Feenstra H0IA04145 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IA $2,500 0.4% 1 Feb 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Deborah K. Ross H0NC02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Marilyn Strickland H0WA10034 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic WA $2,500 0.4% 1 Dec 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
84 Eric Swalwell H2CA15094 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic CA $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KY $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Daniel S. Goldman H2NY10308 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic OR $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Pete Sessions H2TX03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Shomari Figures H4AL02170 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic AL $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
90 Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican AR $2,500 0.4% 1 Jul 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Sam T. Liccardo H4CA16197 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic CA $2,500 0.4% 1 Aug 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 Maxine Waters H4CA23011 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic CA $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 April McClain Delaney H4MD06340 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MD $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 Wesley Bell H4MO01134 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic MO $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
95 Maggie Goodlander H4NH02399 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NH $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 19, 2026
96 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Timothy M. Kennedy H4NY26078 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Democratic NY $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican UT $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 172 recipients
Previous 1 2 3 … 4 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 172 shown $606,000 total · $94,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00066472 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Andy Barr H0KY06104 House district 6 Republican KY $10,000 1.7% 2 Feb 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1 Republican LA $10,000 1.7% 4 Apr 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
3 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 House district 31 Democratic CA $10,000 1.7% 3 Feb 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Mike Flood H2NE01118 House district 1 Republican NE $10,000 1.7% 4 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 J. French Hill H4AR02141 House district 2 Republican AR $10,000 1.7% 3 Jun 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6 Republican MN $10,000 1.7% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
7 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Senate Republican TX $10,000 1.7% 2 Feb 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2 Republican NY $8,500 1.4% 4 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 House district 2 Democratic LA $8,000 1.3% 6 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
10 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $7,500 1.2% 2 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
Show all 172 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$606,000 across 172 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $309,000 51.0% 79
Democratic $283,500 46.8% 89
Party not reported $12,500 2.1% 3
Independent $1,000 0.2% 1
Total $606,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $480,500 79.3% 138
Senate $125,500 20.7% 34
Total $606,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 45 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $57,000 9.4% 17
NY $49,500 8.2% 13
TX $36,500 6.0% 13
OH $31,000 5.1% 7
NC $27,000 4.5% 8
MO $25,500 4.2% 5
LA $23,000 3.8% 3
IL $20,000 3.3% 6
MI $20,000 3.3% 5
MA $19,500 3.2% 5
AL $18,500 3.1% 4
IA $15,000 2.5% 3
Total $606,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $116,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$606,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $9,500 8
Feb 2025 $55,000 20
Mar 2025 $37,500 18
Apr 2025 $24,000 10
May 2025 $16,000 9
Jun 2025 $83,000 36
Jul 2025 $15,500 11
Aug 2025 $9,500 6
Sep 2025 $58,000 27
Nov 2025 $17,500 12
Dec 2025 $49,000 25
Jan 2026 $28,000 13
Feb 2026 $24,500 11
Mar 2026 $116,500 63
Apr 2026 $21,500 12
May 2026 $7,500 2
Jun 2026 $33,500 16
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $606,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.