Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00000729. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00000729
FEC committee ID C00000729
Reported name AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation UNK
Connected organization None reported Membership organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00000729 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00000729 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Membership organization PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Physicians and medical specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names INDIANA DENTAL PAC as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

Other committees the same organization runs

This committee is linked to an organization that runs more than one FEC committee. The link is a cross-reference and nothing more: the other committees' filings are theirs, this committee's figures on this page are unchanged by them, and no figure anywhere is combined across them.

Organizations this committee is linked to
Organization Committees Relationship Review
AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION 2 Committee reported this organization as its connected organizationReported to the FEC by each committee Published by the FEC

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00000729 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,859,746
Contributions received Before refunds $1,753,710
From individuals $1,753,710
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,048,150
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $705,560
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $41,783
Other receipts $181

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00000729 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,566,649
Other disbursements $46,857
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $27,728
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00000729 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $410,559
Cash on hand at the start of the period $117,462
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $1,992
Refunded to individuals $1,040
Refunded to other political committees $952
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,751,718

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00000729 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,479,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Sep 7, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00000729 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $736,500 220 319
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 220

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

4 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 220 shown $736,500 total · $283,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00000729 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 H6GA13104 H6GA13104 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Not reported GA $10,000 1.4% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Donna Miller H6IL02355 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $10,000 1.4% 2 Sep 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican IL $10,000 1.4% 3 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 H6OH01161 H6OH01161 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Not reported OH $10,000 1.4% 2 Oct 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $10,000 1.4% 2 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IN $7,500 1.0% 3 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Troy Downing H4MT02098 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MT $7,500 1.0% 2 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $7,500 1.0% 3 Jun 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Richard Pan H6CA03158 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CA $6,000 0.8% 3 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AL $5,000 0.7% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
11 Ami Bera H0CA03078 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CA $5,000 0.7% 2 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12 Aisha Wahab H0CA15213 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic CA $5,000 0.7% 2 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Sep 7, 2026
13 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CT $5,000 0.7% 1 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14 Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican FL $5,000 0.7% 2 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
15 Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican LA $5,000 0.7% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
17 Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NC $5,000 0.7% 1 Sep 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $5,000 0.7% 2 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $5,000 0.7% 2 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $5,000 0.7% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OK $5,000 0.7% 3 Jun 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22 Mike Kelly H0PA03271 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican PA $5,000 0.7% 4 May 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23 Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TN $5,000 0.7% 2 Jun 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
24 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican VA $5,000 0.7% 2 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
25 Rick Larsen H0WA02080 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic WA $5,000 0.7% 1 Dec 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
26 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Democratic CA $5,000 0.7% 1 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaign House district 36 Democratic CA $5,000 0.7% 2 Dec 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28 Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Democratic CA $5,000 0.7% 2 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29 Robin L. Kelly H2IL02172 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $5,000 0.7% 1 May 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 7, 2026
30 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican NC $5,000 0.7% 1 Apr 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.7% 1 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $5,000 0.7% 2 Dec 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $5,000 0.7% 1 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Republican NY $5,000 0.7% 2 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $5,000 0.7% 2 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OK $5,000 0.7% 1 Apr 7, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37 Seth Magaziner H2RI02184 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic RI $5,000 0.7% 2 Nov 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
38 James E. Clyburn H2SC02042 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic SC $5,000 0.7% 2 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39 Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic TX $5,000 0.7% 2 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40 Mark Pocan H2WI02124 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic WI $5,000 0.7% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
41 Amish Shah H4AZ01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AZ $5,000 0.7% 1 Oct 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
42 Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican GA $5,000 0.7% 1 May 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MA $5,000 0.7% 2 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
44 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican MN $5,000 0.7% 2 Sep 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
45 Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MO $5,000 0.7% 2 Dec 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
46 Virginia Foxx H4NC05146 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican NC $5,000 0.7% 2 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47 Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.7% 1 Apr 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.7% 2 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49 Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NY $5,000 0.7% 2 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50 Timothy M. Kennedy H4NY26078 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Democratic NY $5,000 0.7% 1 Nov 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 220 recipients
1 2 3 … 5 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 220 shown $736,500 total · $83,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00000729 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 H6GA13104 H6GA13104 House district 13 Not reported GA $10,000 1.4% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Donna Miller H6IL02355 House district 2 Democratic IL $10,000 1.4% 2 Sep 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 House district 18 Republican IL $10,000 1.4% 3 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 H6OH01161 H6OH01161 House district 1 Not reported OH $10,000 1.4% 2 Oct 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Senate Republican TX $10,000 1.4% 2 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 House district 2 Republican IN $7,500 1.0% 3 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Troy Downing H4MT02098 House district 2 Republican MT $7,500 1.0% 2 Jun 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 House district 9 Republican IN $7,500 1.0% 3 Jun 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Richard Pan H6CA03158 House district 3 Democratic CA $6,000 0.8% 3 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 House district 7 Democratic AL $5,000 0.7% 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
Show all 220 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$736,500 across 220 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Sep 7, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $391,500 53.2% 116
Democratic $320,000 43.4% 100
Party not reported $25,000 3.4% 4
Total $736,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $672,000 91.2% 205
Senate $64,500 8.8% 15
Total $736,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 43 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $85,000 11.5% 26
NY $55,000 7.5% 14
TX $51,000 6.9% 16
NJ $37,500 5.1% 9
OH $37,500 5.1% 11
FL $35,000 4.8% 12
NC $33,000 4.5% 10
IL $32,500 4.4% 6
PA $32,500 4.4% 9
GA $26,000 3.5% 8
IN $18,500 2.5% 4
MT $17,500 2.4% 3
Total $736,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Sep 7, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $127,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$736,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $5,000 1
Mar 2025 $13,500 4
Apr 2025 $35,000 13
May 2025 $67,500 28
Jun 2025 $79,000 40
Jul 2025 $12,500 7
Aug 2025 $3,500 2
Sep 2025 $40,500 16
Oct 2025 $17,500 4
Nov 2025 $11,500 4
Dec 2025 $121,000 54
Feb 2026 $6,000 3
Mar 2026 $66,000 35
Apr 2026 $38,500 13
May 2026 $88,000 43
Jun 2026 $127,000 50
Jul 2026 $4,500 2
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $736,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$33,303 across 2 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00000729 in the 2026 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Apr 2, 2026 OHIO DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00011544 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $22,953 FEC filing ↗
Jul 7, 2026 ARIZONA DENTAL PAC C00012591 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $10,350 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.