Home California Elections 2026 Juan Vargas

Juan Vargas

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · California

Photo of Juan Vargas

Juan Vargas

Democratic

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 52.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Juan Vargas is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$568,520
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$136,003
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$431,200
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$495,684
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$163,676
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $568,520 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $136,003 23.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $431,200 75.8%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,317 0.2%
Total receipts $568,520 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $163,676
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $1,000
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $566,203 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $1,000 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00497321, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00497321
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $96,187 $163,676 Up $67,489
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $163,676 set beside the $28,758 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 5.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Juan Vargas. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $404,699 of itemized spending across 302 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 81.6% of the $495,684 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $329,236 81.4% 179
Fundraising and solicitation $62,325 15.4% 36
Travel $6,381 1.6% 81
Events $3,800 0.9% 4
Advertising and media $2,957 0.7% 2
Classified $404,699 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $404,699 100% 302

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 118 shown $427,700 total · $295,700 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $11,500 2.7% 3 Feb 11, 2026
2 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $10,000 2.3% 2 Feb 9, 2026
3 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 2.3% 4 May 11, 2026
4 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 2.3% 2 Jul 7, 2025
5 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 2.3% 2 May 5, 2026
6 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 2.3% 4 Jun 4, 2026
7 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,000 2.3% 2 Jun 1, 2026
8 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $7,500 1.8% 3 Apr 9, 2026
9 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL AND REAL ESTATE TECHNOLOGY AND TRANSFORMATION CENTER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NMHC PAC) C00130773 $7,500 1.8% 3 Jun 17, 2026
10 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $7,500 1.8% 3 May 20, 2026
11 ALLY FINANCIAL INC. ADVOCACY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00579540 $7,500 1.8% 2 Jun 24, 2026
12 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $6,700 1.6% 5 Mar 17, 2026
13 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $6,500 1.5% 6 Jun 3, 2026
14 METLIFE INC. EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL PARTICIPATION FUND A - FEDERAL ONLY C00493551 $6,500 1.5% 3 Jun 5, 2026
15 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $6,000 1.4% 4 Feb 26, 2026
16 EDISON INTERNATIONAL PAC C00019653 $6,000 1.4% 4 May 26, 2026
17 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $6,000 1.4% 3 Jun 9, 2026
18 THE VANGUARD GROUP COMMITTEE FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT C00410266 $6,000 1.4% 3 Jun 23, 2026
19 AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURING AMERICA PAC) C00066472 $5,500 1.3% 4 Mar 23, 2026
20 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156 $5,500 1.3% 4 May 29, 2026
21 PACE OF CALIFORNIA SCHOOL EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION - LOCAL, STATE, FEDERAL CANDIDATES C00480830 $5,500 1.3% 3 Apr 9, 2026
22 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $5,000 1.2% 1 Aug 20, 2025
23 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $5,000 1.2% 2 Jun 26, 2026
24 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $5,000 1.2% 2 Jun 2, 2026
25 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $5,000 1.2% 2 Mar 18, 2026
26 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $5,000 1.2% 2 Mar 27, 2026
27 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $5,000 1.2% 2 Apr 8, 2026
28 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $5,000 1.2% 2 Jun 18, 2026
29 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 1.2% 3 Mar 5, 2026
30 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $5,000 1.2% 2 Mar 17, 2026
31 UNITED SERVICES AUTOMOBILE ASSOCIATION EMPLOYEE PAC - USAA EMPLOYEE PAC C00164145 $5,000 1.2% 2 Jul 28, 2025
32 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PAC C00170258 $5,000 1.2% 2 Apr 27, 2026
33 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $5,000 1.2% 2 Mar 26, 2025
34 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $5,000 1.2% 2 Mar 6, 2026
35 NATIONWIDE MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY FINANCIAL & INVESTMENTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00406215 $5,000 1.2% 2 Apr 7, 2026
36 WHOLESALE & SPECIALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION (WSIA) PAC C00417634 $5,000 1.2% 1 Jun 3, 2025
37 COX ENTERPRISES PAC (COXPAC) INC. C00477653 $5,000 1.2% 2 Feb 2, 2026
38 TD BANK US HOLDING COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TD BANK PAC) C00501429 $5,000 1.2% 2 May 4, 2026
39 ENCORE CAPITAL GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00507392 $5,000 1.2% 2 Feb 25, 2026
40 BREAD FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, INC. PAC (AKA BREAD FINANCIAL PAC) C00551812 $5,000 1.2% 2 May 27, 2026
41 WESTERN ALLIANCE BANCORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (WABPAC) C00817585 $5,000 1.2% 2 May 21, 2026
42 AMERICAN EXPRESS COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AXPPAC) C00040535 $4,000 0.9% 3 Jun 2, 2026
43 CME GROUP INC. PAC C00076299 $4,000 0.9% 3 Jun 23, 2026
44 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $4,000 0.9% 2 Jun 25, 2025
45 KIND FOR CONGRESS COMMITTEE C00312017 $4,000 0.9% 4 Apr 23, 2026
46 CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP. ASSOC. POLITICAL FUND C00326595 $4,000 0.9% 3 Jun 29, 2026
47 DEPOSITORY TRUST AND CLEARING CORPORATION PAC - DTCC PAC; THE C00497917 $4,000 0.9% 2 May 21, 2026
48 THE HARTFORD INSURANCE GROUP, INC. FEDERAL PAC (AKA HARTFORD ADVOCATES FEDERAL FUND) C00511444 $4,000 0.9% 2 Mar 23, 2026
49 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $3,000 0.7% 1 Aug 22, 2025
50 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 $3,000 0.7% 1 Mar 25, 2025
Showing 1 to 50 of 118 committees
1 2 3 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Juan Vargas

Committees itemized $427,700 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $176,700 41.3% 59 96
Trade association PACs $101,000 23.6% 23 47
Membership organization PACs $47,500 11.1% 10 19
Labor union PACs $45,500 10.6% 10 16
Non-connected committees $23,500 5.5% 8 12
Cooperative PACs $15,500 3.6% 4 6
Corporations without capital stock $14,000 3.3% 3 6
Other candidates' committees $4,000 0.9% 1 4
Itemized total for this direction $427,700

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Juan Vargas

Committees itemized $427,700 in contributions to this campaign. $4,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $423,700, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $371,200 and committees not yet categorized account for $52,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $84,500 19.9% 23 42
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $51,500 12.2% 16 24
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $41,000 9.7% 13 25
Construction Construction $24,500 5.8% 3 6
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $23,000 5.4% 6 12
Defense Defense $19,700 4.6% 5 13
Public sector unions Labor $18,500 4.4% 5 9
Food and beverage Agriculture $15,000 3.5% 3 5
Transportation unions Labor $12,500 3.0% 2 3
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,500 2.5% 3 7
Accounting Professional services $10,000 2.4% 1 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 2.4% 1 2
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $9,000 2.1% 3 6
Industrial unions Labor $8,000 1.9% 2 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $7,000 1.7% 4 4
Air transport Transportation $6,500 1.5% 2 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $5,000 1.2% 1 2
Physicians and medical specialties Health $3,000 0.7% 1 1
Telecommunications Communications and technology $3,000 0.7% 2 3
Automotive Transportation $2,500 0.6% 1 1
Building trades unions Labor $2,500 0.6% 1 1
Health insurance Health $2,500 0.6% 1 1
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,500 0.4% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $52,500 12.4% 17 25
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $4,000 Not applicable 1 4
Base the shares are taken over $423,700 100%
Itemized total for this direction $427,700

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$36,700
Across 7 notices, received May 14, 2026 to May 29, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 29, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Juan Vargas's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 29, 2026 $2,500 1 May 29 to May 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 27, 2026 $3,300 2 May 26 to May 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 26, 2026 $11,000 5 May 26 to May 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 24, 2026 $1,650 1 May 23 to May 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 $13,250 6 May 21 to May 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 21, 2026 $3,500 2 May 21 to May 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 15, 2026 $1,500 1 May 14 to May 14, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $135,850 of the $136,003 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 100 itemized contributions.

From California

$115,550
85.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$20,300
14.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $135,850 100 100.0%

Places, largest first

  • California this campaign's state $115,550
  • New York $7,000
  • Colorado $5,300
  • Pennsylvania $3,500
  • Wisconsin $2,000
  • District of Columbia $1,000
  • Virginia $1,000
  • Maryland $500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California this campaign's state $115,550 91 85.1%
New York $7,000 2 5.2%
Colorado $5,300 2 3.9%
Pennsylvania $3,500 1 2.6%
Wisconsin $2,000 1 1.5%
District of Columbia $1,000 1 0.7%
Virginia $1,000 1 0.7%
Maryland $500 1 0.4%
Reported with a place $135,850 100 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle: 287 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $568,520
  • Cohort median $58,784
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $568,520
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,048
Median$58,784
75th percentile$785,765
Highest in the cohort$13,761,491
Campaigns counted 287

202 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 75.8%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 75.8%
Lowest in the cohort-0.1%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile10.3%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted 266

263 of the 266 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $163,676
  • Cohort median $4,558
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $163,676
Lowest in the cohort-$16,866
25th percentile$19
Median$4,558
75th percentile$152,606
Highest in the cohort$16,929,752
Campaigns counted 287

217 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 76th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,286,570
Campaigns counted 287

0 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,367,209
Campaigns counted 287

0 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.