Home California Elections 2026 Robert Garcia

Robert Garcia

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · California

Photo of Robert Garcia

Robert Garcia

Democratic

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 42.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Robert Garcia is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,615,120
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,958,612
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$625,683
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,646,081
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,381,467
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,615,120 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,958,612 74.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $625,683 23.9%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $30,825 1.2%
Total receipts $2,615,120 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,381,467
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $1,831
Contributions refunded to committees $11,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,570,964 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $13,331 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00797795, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00797795
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,148,481 $1,381,467 Up $232,986
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1,709 $739 Down $970

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,381,467 set beside the $178,423 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 7.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Robert Garcia. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,307,067 of itemized spending across 1,117 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 79.4% of the $1,646,081 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $525,220 40.2% 22
Advertising and media $188,867 14.4% 29
Events $138,126 10.6% 139
Administration, salary, and overhead $134,623 10.3% 248
Technology and digital services $113,588 8.7% 47
Travel $94,147 7.2% 466
Legal, accounting, and compliance $46,505 3.6% 17
Consulting, type not specified $33,842 2.6% 4
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $27,195 2.1% 141
Campaign materials $4,955 0.4% 4
Classified $1,279,872 97.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $27,195 2.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,307,067 100% 1,117

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 187 shown $624,549 total · $339,050 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 1.6% 7 Jun 25, 2026
2 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $10,000 1.6% 3 Jul 3, 2025
3 MATSON, INC. FEDERAL ELECTION COMMITTEE C00024752 $10,000 1.6% 2 Mar 17, 2026
4 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $10,000 1.6% 3 Mar 23, 2026
5 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 1.6% 4 Jun 3, 2026
6 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 1.6% 2 Jul 7, 2025
7 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF CONVENIENCE STORES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00126763 $10,000 1.6% 4 May 14, 2026
8 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $10,000 1.6% 3 Mar 26, 2026
9 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 1.6% 4 Mar 4, 2026
10 KPMG PARTNERS/PRINCIPALS AND EMPLOYEES PAC C00280222 $10,000 1.6% 2 Jan 21, 2026
11 TRANSDIGM GROUP INC. EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00714329 $10,000 1.6% 2 Jun 26, 2026
12 LA BAMBA PAC C00753947 $10,000 1.6% 2 Mar 23, 2026
13 DON'T MESS WITH TEXAS PAC C00876284 $10,000 1.6% 5 May 12, 2026
14 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $7,500 1.2% 2 Mar 26, 2026
15 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $7,500 1.2% 3 Jun 18, 2026
16 AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPE C00032995 $7,500 1.2% 3 Dec 18, 2025
17 BNSF RAILWAY COMPANY RAILPAC (BNSF RAILPAC) C00235739 $7,500 1.2% 4 Jun 24, 2026
18 EQUALITY PAC C00550970 $7,500 1.2% 2 Sep 30, 2025
19 NO VOTE LEFT BEHIND PAC C00772848 $7,500 1.2% 3 Sep 17, 2025
20 RESISTANCE PAC C00892216 $7,500 1.2% 3 Sep 23, 2025
21 HUMAN RIGHTS CAMPAIGN PAC C00235853 $7,050 1.1% 5 Jun 24, 2026
22 EDISON INTERNATIONAL PAC C00019653 $6,000 1.0% 4 May 8, 2026
23 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $6,000 1.0% 3 Jun 5, 2025
24 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $6,000 1.0% 2 Apr 13, 2026
25 COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL C00248716 $6,000 1.0% 3 Jun 29, 2026
26 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF POSTAL SUPERVISORS PAC C00092957 $5,500 0.9% 4 Jun 16, 2026
27 HALLMARK CARDS, INC. PAC (HALLPAC) C00000059 $5,000 0.8% 1 Apr 1, 2026
28 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $5,000 0.8% 1 Aug 20, 2025
29 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $5,000 0.8% 1 May 13, 2025
30 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVT. EMPL. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00009936 $5,000 0.8% 2 May 5, 2026
31 AMERICAN POSTAL WORKERS UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL ACTION C00010322 $5,000 0.8% 3 Feb 17, 2026
32 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $5,000 0.8% 2 Dec 17, 2025
33 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $5,000 0.8% 1 Mar 11, 2026
34 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 0.8% 2 Mar 5, 2026
35 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $5,000 0.8% 1 Apr 22, 2025
36 NIKE INC FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NIKE FEDERAL PAC) C00142786 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 24, 2026
37 MICROSOFT CORPORATION STAKEHOLDERS VOLUNTARY PAC - MSVPAC C00227546 $5,000 0.8% 2 Sep 29, 2025
38 ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849 $5,000 0.8% 1 May 22, 2026
39 UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCORPORATED PAC (UNITEDHEALTH GROUP PAC) C00274431 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 9, 2026
40 CARNIVAL/PRINCESS HOLLAND AMERICA LINE INC. PAC (HALPAC) C00287714 $5,000 0.8% 1 Mar 1, 2026
41 BLUE SHIELD OF CALIFORNIA PAC (SHIELD PAC) C00340364 $5,000 0.8% 1 Jul 1, 2025
42 CHC BOLD PAC C00365536 $5,000 0.8% 1 Dec 12, 2025
43 FRATERNITY & SORORITY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00410068 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 12, 2025
44 DEMOCRATS OF ORANGE COUNTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DEMOC PAC) C00439646 $5,000 0.8% 1 Jan 27, 2026
45 GRIDIRON-PAC C00451153 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 26, 2026
46 NATIONAL UNION OF HEALTHCARE WORKERS FEDERAL COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00461418 $5,000 0.8% 1 May 12, 2026
47 FGS GLOBAL (US) LLC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00466094 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 26, 2026
48 DEMOCRATIC WOMEN OF THE SOUTH ORANGE COUNTY C00625772 $5,000 0.8% 1 Apr 6, 2026
49 THE GUIDEHOUSE INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GUIDEHOUSE PAC) C00740605 $5,000 0.8% 1 Jun 3, 2026
50 LOS ANGELES/ORANGE COUNTIES BUILDING AND CONSTRUCTION TRADES COUNCIL FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PAC) C00807214 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 23, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 187 committees
1 2 3 4 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Robert Garcia

Committees itemized $624,549 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $211,999 33.9% 76 113
Labor union PACs $124,000 19.9% 30 50
Non-connected committees $101,800 16.3% 24 44
Trade association PACs $76,500 12.2% 29 47
Membership organization PACs $45,750 7.3% 12 21
Leadership PACs $35,000 5.6% 8 14
Cooperative PACs $15,500 2.5% 4 6
Other candidates' committees $8,000 1.3% 2 4
Party committees $5,000 0.8% 1 1
Corporations without capital stock $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $624,549

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Robert Garcia

Committees itemized $624,549 in contributions to this campaign. $48,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $576,549, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $369,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $207,049.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Public sector unions Labor $50,500 8.8% 10 24
Transportation unions Labor $33,500 5.8% 7 12
Food and beverage Agriculture $33,000 5.7% 6 12
Technology Communications and technology $23,500 4.1% 10 16
Air transport Transportation $23,000 4.0% 11 13
Health insurance Health $18,500 3.2% 5 8
Construction Construction $14,000 2.4% 5 6
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $14,000 2.4% 4 9
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,000 2.4% 6 7
Agribusiness Agriculture $11,500 2.0% 7 7
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,000 1.9% 2 8
Pharmaceuticals Health $11,000 1.9% 7 8
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,500 1.8% 5 6
Telecommunications Communications and technology $10,500 1.8% 5 8
Accounting Professional services $10,000 1.7% 1 4
Building trades unions Labor $10,000 1.7% 2 3
Industrial unions Labor $10,000 1.7% 3 4
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,000 1.7% 1 3
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $9,000 1.6% 3 6
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $7,500 1.3% 1 2
Health care unions Labor $5,000 0.9% 1 1
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.9% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.9% 2 2
Automotive Transportation $4,500 0.8% 2 4
Defense Defense $4,500 0.8% 2 4
Trucking Transportation $4,500 0.8% 2 3
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,500 0.3% 1 1
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $1,500 0.3% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $207,049 35.9% 60 96
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $48,000 Not applicable 11 19
Base the shares are taken over $576,549 100%
Itemized total for this direction $624,549

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$21,500
Across 2 notices, received May 17, 2026 to May 24, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 26, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Robert Garcia's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 26, 2026 $11,500 3 May 24 to May 24, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 19, 2026 $10,000 3 May 17 to May 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $840,672 of the $1,958,612 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 6,241 itemized contributions.

From California

$516,247
61.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$324,425
38.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $835,422 6,239 99.4%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $5,250 2 0.6%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 48 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California this campaign's state $516,247
  • District of Columbia $74,620
  • New York $40,404
  • Virginia $29,402
  • Florida $28,637
  • Maryland $26,717
  • Pennsylvania $16,067
  • Texas $12,606
  • Washington $8,592
  • Arizona $8,037
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California this campaign's state $516,247 4,347 61.4%
District of Columbia $74,620 100 8.9%
New York $40,404 230 4.8%
Virginia $29,402 60 3.5%
Florida $28,637 99 3.4%
Maryland $26,717 88 3.2%
Pennsylvania $16,067 125 1.9%
Texas $12,606 140 1.5%
Washington $8,592 81 1.0%
Arizona $8,037 29 1.0%
Massachusetts $6,925 141 0.8%
Colorado $6,433 141 0.8%
New Jersey $4,198 40 0.5%
Oklahoma $3,840 17 0.5%
Delaware $3,680 9 0.4%
Connecticut $3,584 31 0.4%
Missouri $3,560 28 0.4%
Puerto Rico $3,500 1 0.4%
Oregon $3,215 25 0.4%
New Mexico $3,090 30 0.4%
North Carolina $2,970 47 0.4%
New Hampshire $2,750 2 0.3%
Georgia $2,713 18 0.3%
Illinois $2,712 42 0.3%
Hawaii $2,686 38 0.3%
Nebraska $2,537 3 0.3%
Wisconsin $2,485 15 0.3%
Wyoming $2,400 10 0.3%
Iowa $1,779 21 0.2%
Virgin Islands $1,750 1 0.2%
Nevada $1,449 14 0.2%
Michigan $1,436 87 0.2%
Ohio $1,150 7 0.1%
Indiana $1,114 23 0.1%
Kansas $1,000 3 0.1%
Vermont $930 15 0.1%
Minnesota $883 44 0.1%
Kentucky $770 9 0.1%
Tennessee $762 9 0.1%
South Dakota $600 6 0.1%
Rhode Island $560 10 0.1%
Maine $532 14 0.1%
Arkansas $500 2 0.1%
Idaho $315 21 <0.1%
South Carolina $250 1 <0.1%
Utah $200 4 <0.1%
West Virginia $60 12 <0.1%
Montana $25 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $840,672 6,241 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle: 287 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,615,120
  • Cohort median $58,784
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,615,120
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,048
Median$58,784
75th percentile$785,765
Highest in the cohort$13,761,491
Campaigns counted 287

262 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 23.9%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 23.9%
Lowest in the cohort-0.1%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile10.3%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted 266

225 of the 266 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,381,467
  • Cohort median $4,558
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,381,467
Lowest in the cohort-$16,866
25th percentile$19
Median$4,558
75th percentile$152,606
Highest in the cohort$16,929,752
Campaigns counted 287

260 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,286,570
Campaigns counted 287

0 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,367,209
Campaigns counted 287

0 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.