Home › California › Elections 2026 › David Valadao

David Valadao

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · California

Photo of David Valadao

David Valadao

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 22.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for David Valadao is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$4,927,602
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,423,592
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,911,533
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,607,550
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$3,365,587
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $4,927,602 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,423,592 28.9%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,911,533 38.8%
Party committee contributions $10,000 0.2%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,582,476 32.1%
Total receipts $4,927,602 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $3,365,587
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $44,079
Contributions refunded to committees $2,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $1,568,869
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $3,298,546 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $46,579 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00499392, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00499392
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $2,880,577 $3,365,587 Up $485,010
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $2,712 $3,650 Up $937

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $3,365,587 set beside the $209,178 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 16.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by David Valadao. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$275,457
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$2,122,493
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,453,193 of itemized spending across 720 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 90.4% of the $1,607,550 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $769,367 52.9% 619
Fundraising and solicitation $663,416 45.7% 92
Advertising and media $13,272 0.9% 2
Travel $3,595 0.2% 2
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,970 0.1% 2
Contributions and donations made $1,500 0.1% 1
Events $73 0.0% 2
Classified $1,451,223 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $1,970 0.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,453,193 100% 720

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 502 shown $2,008,902 total · $520,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 SHEET METAL & AIR CONDITIONING CONTRACTORS' NATIONAL ASSOC., INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00013961 $15,000 0.7% 5 Apr 21, 2026
2 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $15,000 0.7% 3 Jul 22, 2025
3 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $15,000 0.7% 6 May 6, 2026
4 BAE SYSTEMS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BAE SYSTEMS USA PAC) C00281212 $15,000 0.7% 3 Jan 28, 2026
5 DAIRY FARMERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE; AKA DFA-PAC C00001388 $10,000 0.5% 3 May 5, 2026
6 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880 $10,000 0.5% 4 May 22, 2026
7 BY FARMERS, FOR FARMERS PAC LAND O'LAKES, INC. PAC (BY FARMERS, FOR FARMERS PAC) C00009423 $10,000 0.5% 4 Apr 28, 2026
8 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 27, 2026
9 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 19, 2026
10 CHEVRON EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - CHEVRON CORPORATION C00035006 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jan 23, 2026
11 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $10,000 0.5% 4 Nov 19, 2025
12 MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00075341 $10,000 0.5% 2 Dec 11, 2025
13 NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITEE/TURPAC C00076182 $10,000 0.5% 3 Feb 13, 2026
14 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 20, 2026
15 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $10,000 0.5% 4 Mar 3, 2026
16 BLUE DIAMOND GROWERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00080135 $10,000 0.5% 4 Mar 6, 2026
17 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 0.5% 3 Jan 21, 2026
18 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156 $10,000 0.5% 6 Dec 16, 2025
19 EMPLOYEES OF RTX CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00097568 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 5, 2026
20 PARSONS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00103549 $10,000 0.5% 5 Mar 12, 2026
21 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 17, 2026
22 NATIONAL APARTMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113241 $10,000 0.5% 2 May 13, 2026
23 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL AND REAL ESTATE TECHNOLOGY AND TRANSFORMATION CENTER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NMHC PAC) C00130773 $10,000 0.5% 2 Aug 13, 2025
24 THE BOEING COMPANY PAC C00142711 $10,000 0.5% 4 Jan 30, 2026
25 CATERPILLAR INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CATPAC) C00148031 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 22, 2026
26 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 0.5% 3 May 29, 2026
27 AMERICAN PISTACHIO GROWERS PISTACHIO POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00197715 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 13, 2026
28 WATERPAC - NATIONAL RURAL WATER ASSOCIATION POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00202184 $10,000 0.5% 2 Feb 5, 2025
29 DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00211318 $10,000 0.5% 7 Jun 20, 2026
30 GENERAL ATOMICS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00215285 $10,000 0.5% 4 Jun 24, 2026
31 ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849 $10,000 0.5% 2 Feb 25, 2026
32 LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303024 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 2, 2026
33 USA RICE FEDERATION PAC C00308478 $10,000 0.5% 3 May 20, 2026
34 CALIFORNIA DAIRIES, INC. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00349746 $10,000 0.5% 2 May 7, 2026
35 AMERICAN RESORT DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATION RESORT OWNERS COALITION PAC (ARDA-ROC PAC) C00358663 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 24, 2026
36 CALPORTLAND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CALPORTLANDPAC) C00389429 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 30, 2026
37 EUREKA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00390161 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 18, 2025
38 CONSERVATIVE OPPORTUNITY LEADERSHIP AND ENTERPRISE PAC C00404392 $10,000 0.5% 2 Dec 2, 2025
39 SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116 $10,000 0.5% 2 May 19, 2025
40 MOLINA HEALTHCARE, INC. PAC C00430256 $10,000 0.5% 2 Feb 26, 2026
41 REPUBLICAN GOVERNANCE GROUP/TUESDAY GROUP PAC C00433060 $10,000 0.5% 9 Apr 20, 2026
42 INVEST IN A STRONG AND SECURE AMERICA C00450320 $10,000 0.5% 2 Jun 20, 2025
43 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 0.5% 2 Mar 23, 2025
44 UPPER HAND FUND C00503151 $10,000 0.5% 4 Mar 30, 2026
45 LEIDOS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00546234 $10,000 0.5% 5 Jun 5, 2026
46 SEAL PAC SUPPORTING ELECTING AMERICAN LEADERS PAC C00570226 $10,000 0.5% 3 Feb 24, 2026
47 BUDDY PAC C00597062 $10,000 0.5% 2 Dec 15, 2025
48 AMERICA'S ESSENTIAL HOSPITALS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE, (ESSENTIAL HOSPITALS PAC) C00602805 $10,000 0.5% 3 Mar 25, 2026
49 IN THE ARENA PAC C00623512 $10,000 0.5% 4 Jun 10, 2026
50 NO LABELS PAC C00629709 $10,000 0.5% 2 Apr 6, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 502 committees
1 2 3 … 11 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting David Valadao

All 5 shown $275,457 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 CLF C00504530 $131,025 47.6% 9 Jun 2, 2026
2 America PAC C00879510 $94,296 34.2% 4 Sep 21, 2026
3 CLEARPATH ACTION FUND, INC. C00608943 $25,515 9.3% 1 Jul 31, 2026
4 STRATEGIC MAJORITY PAC C00890335 $13,260 4.8% 3 Sep 18, 2026
5 National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718 $11,361 4.1% 2 May 8, 2026

Opposing David Valadao

All 5 shown $2,122,493 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 HMP C00495028 $1,624,885 76.6% 13 Sep 17, 2026
2 314 Action Fund C00633248 $436,700 20.6% 4 May 20, 2026
3 End Citizens United C00573261 $52,755 2.5% 2 Sep 18, 2026
4 AMERICAN PRIORITIES (AP) C00932723 $8,000 0.4% 1 May 26, 2026
5 LCV Victory Fund C00486845 $153 0.0% 4 Sep 11, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting David Valadao and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting David Valadao

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $195,130 70.8% 12
Printed materials and signs $43,137 15.7% 2
Phone calls and text messages $25,828 9.4% 3
Digital and online advertising $10,761 3.9% 1
Staff, administration, and overhead $600 0.2% 1
Classified $275,457 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $275,457 100% 19

Opposing David Valadao

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $1,138,320 53.6% 5
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $623,318 29.4% 11
Digital and online advertising $308,062 14.5% 4
Direct mail $52,755 2.5% 2
Staff, administration, and overhead $38 0.0% 2
Classified $2,122,493 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $2,122,493 100% 24

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to David Valadao

Committees itemized $2,008,902 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $562,240 28.0% 140 268
Leadership PACs $427,010 21.3% 94 153
Trade association PACs $412,000 20.5% 93 177
Non-connected committees $200,500 10.0% 48 93
Other candidates' committees $130,902 6.5% 59 78
Membership organization PACs $118,500 5.9% 30 58
Cooperative PACs $65,250 3.2% 18 29
Labor union PACs $63,500 3.2% 14 26
Corporations without capital stock $19,000 0.9% 4 9
Party committees $10,000 0.5% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $2,008,902

Spent supporting David Valadao

Committees itemized $275,457 in independent spending supporting David Valadao.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $264,096 95.9% 4 17
Membership organization PACs $11,361 4.1% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $275,457

Spent opposing David Valadao

Committees itemized $2,122,493 in independent spending opposing David Valadao.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $2,122,493 100.0% 5 24
Itemized total for this direction $2,122,493

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to David Valadao

Committees itemized $2,008,902 in contributions to this campaign. $567,912 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,440,990, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,002,990 and committees not yet categorized account for $438,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Agribusiness Agriculture $179,250 12.4% 39 73
Defense Defense $110,500 7.7% 16 49
Construction Construction $89,000 6.2% 14 29
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $65,240 4.5% 18 48
Technology Communications and technology $47,000 3.3% 10 21
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $46,000 3.2% 10 17
Air transport Transportation $45,000 3.1% 10 20
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $40,500 2.8% 7 12
Pharmaceuticals Health $39,500 2.7% 16 26
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $38,500 2.7% 10 15
Food and beverage Agriculture $33,000 2.3% 12 20
Physicians and medical specialties Health $32,500 2.3% 13 23
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $27,500 1.9% 6 11
Health insurance Health $23,500 1.6% 5 8
Transportation unions Labor $21,000 1.5% 4 11
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $17,500 1.2% 7 10
Trucking Transportation $16,500 1.1% 5 6
Telecommunications Communications and technology $15,500 1.1% 4 5
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $15,000 1.0% 2 6
Automotive Transportation $13,500 0.9% 5 7
Building trades unions Labor $12,500 0.9% 2 3
Mining Energy and natural resources $11,000 0.8% 2 4
Public sector unions Labor $11,000 0.8% 3 5
Accounting Professional services $10,000 0.7% 1 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 0.7% 1 2
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 0.7% 2 2
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,500 0.5% 1 3
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,500 0.5% 3 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $3,500 0.2% 2 2
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $2,000 0.1% 1 2
Industrial unions Labor $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $567,912 Not applicable 155 233
Committees not yet categorized $438,000 30.4% 114 212
Base the shares are taken over $1,440,990 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,008,902

Spent supporting David Valadao

Committees itemized $275,457 in independent spending supporting David Valadao. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $142,386 and committees not yet categorized account for $133,071.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $131,025 47.6% 1 9
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,361 4.1% 1 2
Committees not yet categorized $133,071 48.3% 3 8
Base the shares are taken over $275,457 100%
Itemized total for this direction $275,457

Spent opposing David Valadao

Committees itemized $2,122,493 in independent spending opposing David Valadao. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $2,122,493 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $2,061,585 97.1% 2 17
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $52,755 2.5% 1 2
Pro-Palestinian rights Ideological and single-issue $8,000 0.4% 1 1
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $153 0.0% 1 4
Base the shares are taken over $2,122,493 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,122,493

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$144,840
Across 6 notices, received May 15, 2026 to Jun 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in David Valadao's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 1, 2026 $1,000 1 Jun 1 to Jun 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026 $38,000 18 May 29 to Jun 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026 $9,000 5 May 27 to May 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 26, 2026 $11,500 4 May 23 to May 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 21, 2026 $76,340 33 May 20 to May 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026 $9,000 5 May 15 to May 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,334,898 of the $2,992,461 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,516 itemized contributions.

From California

$779,659
58.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$555,239
41.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,334,898 1,516 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 37 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California this campaign's state $779,659
  • Virginia $119,150
  • Florida $92,603
  • District of Columbia $67,756
  • Texas $40,942
  • Maryland $37,005
  • New York $29,500
  • Massachusetts $24,500
  • Colorado $14,208
  • North Carolina $13,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California this campaign's state $779,659 750 58.4%
Virginia $119,150 87 8.9%
Florida $92,603 252 6.9%
District of Columbia $67,756 50 5.1%
Texas $40,942 47 3.1%
Maryland $37,005 35 2.8%
New York $29,500 13 2.2%
Massachusetts $24,500 5 1.8%
Colorado $14,208 26 1.1%
North Carolina $13,500 4 1.0%
Nevada $11,500 4 0.9%
Oklahoma $11,300 5 0.8%
Pennsylvania $11,072 5 0.8%
Utah $9,000 5 0.7%
Washington $8,355 7 0.6%
South Carolina $7,529 28 0.6%
Georgia $7,215 39 0.5%
New Hampshire $6,510 4 0.5%
Arizona $6,363 30 0.5%
Michigan $4,510 9 0.3%
Alabama $4,500 3 0.3%
New Jersey $4,500 2 0.3%
Arkansas $3,500 3 0.3%
Ohio $3,250 2 0.2%
New Mexico $3,137 48 0.2%
Louisiana $3,000 2 0.2%
Illinois $2,000 2 0.1%
Tennessee $1,755 4 0.1%
Connecticut $1,250 2 0.1%
Indiana $1,016 9 0.1%
Montana $1,000 1 0.1%
Vermont $1,000 1 0.1%
Iowa $781 16 0.1%
Minnesota $750 2 0.1%
Maine $670 11 0.1%
Wyoming $412 2 <0.1%
Mississippi $200 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,334,898 1,516 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle: 287 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $4,927,602
  • Cohort median $58,784
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,927,602
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,048
Median$58,784
75th percentile$819,662
Highest in the cohort$13,761,491
Campaigns counted 287

280 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 38.8%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 38.8%
Lowest in the cohort-0.1%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile10.3%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted 266

239 of the 266 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $3,365,587
  • Cohort median $4,558
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,365,587
Lowest in the cohort-$16,866
25th percentile$19
Median$4,558
75th percentile$154,503
Highest in the cohort$16,929,752
Campaigns counted 287

277 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $275,457
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $275,457
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,286,570
Campaigns counted 287

259 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $2,122,493
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,122,493
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$6,186,075
Campaigns counted 287

282 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.