Sen. John Fetterman
Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.
Compare cycles
Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final | 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 | 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Money received | |||
| Total receipts | $2,313,558 | $7,442,914 | $76,336,561 |
| Individuals | $1,856,57180.2% of receipts | $6,818,80991.6% of receipts | $68,305,74989.5% of receipts |
| PACs and other committees | $39,0001.7% of receipts | $36,0880.5% of receipts | $810,2351.1% of receipts |
| Campaign activity | |||
| Campaign spending | $2,570,600 | $5,755,577 | $75,709,211 |
| Cash on hand | $2,057,644 | $2,314,687 | $627,350 |
| Debt owed | $20,814 | $5,035 | $3,720 |
| Contribution refunds | $97,485 | $51,342 | $793,640 |
| Independent spending: not campaign money | |||
| Outside support | $0 | $52,110 | $33,419,152 |
| Outside opposition | $0 | $0 | $83,155,675 |
The 2024 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $7,442,914 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $6,818,809 | 91.6% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $36,088 | 0.5% |
| Party committee contributions | $623 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $587,394 | 7.9% |
| Total receipts | $7,442,914 | 100% |
Self-funding, loans, and cash
Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Candidate self-funding | $0 |
| Candidate loans | $0 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Party committee contributions | $623 |
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $2,314,687 |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $2,314,687 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $5,035 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $46,342 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $5,000 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $121,387 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $6,804,178 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $51,342 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00765800, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2024 reported through Sep 30, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.
| Measure | Q3 2024Reported through Sep 30, 2024 | YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $2,121,227 | $2,314,687 | Up $193,460 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $7,077 | $5,035 | Down $2,042 |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $6,665 | $3,735 | Down $2,930 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $2,314,687 set beside the $899,991 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 2.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by John Fetterman. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $5,590,647 of itemized spending across 1,780 transactions, through Dec 31, 2024. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.1% of the $5,755,577 in total disbursements reported for the 2024 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fundraising and solicitation | $1,108,595 | 19.8% | 152 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $916,396 | 16.4% | 158 |
| Advertising and media | $831,650 | 14.9% | 35 |
| Technology and digital services | $767,335 | 13.7% | 232 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $736,225 | 13.2% | 492 |
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $701,151 | 12.5% | 274 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $317,577 | 5.7% | 56 |
| Travel | $145,875 | 2.6% | 334 |
| Events | $31,799 | 0.6% | 31 |
| Campaign materials | $21,733 | 0.4% | 12 |
| Polling and research | $6,905 | 0.1% | 2 |
| Contribution refunds | $5,406 | 0.1% | 2 |
| Classified | $4,854,422 | 86.8% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $736,225 | 13.2% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $5,590,647 | 100% | 1,780 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NORPAC C00247403 | $11,250 | 24.3% | 1 | Nov 25, 2024 |
| 2 | TZEDEK PAC C00770511 | $6,600 | 14.3% | 2 | Dec 4, 2023 |
| 3 | LATINO LEADERS FOR EQUALITY, GROWTH, OPPORTUNITY, PROGRESSIVE ACTION & CHANGE (LLEGO-PAC) C00576975 | $5,000 | 10.8% | 1 | Oct 28, 2024 |
| 4 | CHUTZ PAC C00834762 | $5,000 | 10.8% | 1 | Apr 11, 2024 |
| 5 | HALLMARK CARDS, INC. PAC (HALLPAC) C00000059 | $2,500 | 5.4% | 1 | May 8, 2024 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting John Fetterman
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | JDCA PAC C00684969 | $46,042 | 88.4% | 3 | Oct 17, 2022 |
| 2 | Planned Parenthood Votes C00489799 | $2,396 | 4.6% | 1 | Nov 4, 2022 |
| 3 | Black Voters Matter Action PAC C00753277 | $1,800 | 3.5% | 2 | Nov 4, 2022 |
| 4 | CASA In Action PAC C00685693 | $1,662 | 3.2% | 5 | Oct 31, 2022 |
| 5 | PIVOT Victory Fund C00826024 | $210 | 0.4% | 1 | Oct 31, 2022 |
Opposing John Fetterman
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting John Fetterman and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting John Fetterman
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Digital and online advertising | $39,822 | 76.4% | 2 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $7,421 | 14.2% | 2 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $2,396 | 4.6% | 1 |
| Canvassing and field organizing | $1,266 | 2.4% | 4 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $996 | 1.9% | 2 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $210 | 0.4% | 1 |
| Classified | $51,113 | 98.1% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $996 | 1.9% | |
| Total independent spending | $52,110 | 100% | 12 |
Opposing John Fetterman
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to John Fetterman
Committees itemized $46,281 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $17,850 | 38.6% | 2 | 3 |
| Leadership PACs | $10,000 | 21.6% | 2 | 2 |
| Corporate PACs | $9,300 | 20.1% | 4 | 4 |
| Trade association PACs | $8,000 | 17.3% | 4 | 4 |
| Membership organization PACs | $1,131 | 2.4% | 2 | 5 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $46,281 |
Spent supporting John Fetterman
Committees itemized $52,110 in independent spending supporting John Fetterman.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $52,110 | 100.0% | 5 | 12 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $52,110 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to John Fetterman
Committees itemized $46,281 in contributions to this campaign. $10,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $36,281, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $13,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $23,281.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $2,500 | 6.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Construction Construction | $2,500 | 6.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $2,500 | 6.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $2,500 | 6.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Trucking Transportation | $2,000 | 5.5% | 1 | 1 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $1,000 | 2.8% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $23,281 | 64.2% | 6 | 10 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $10,000 | Not applicable | 2 | 2 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $36,281 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $46,281 |
Spent supporting John Fetterman
Committees itemized $52,110 in independent spending supporting John Fetterman. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $52,110.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Committees not yet categorized | $52,110 | 100.0% | 5 | 12 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $52,110 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $52,110 |
Filing periods · FETTERMAN FOR PA
Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.
| Period | Receipts | Spending | Cash at end | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2023 through Mar 31, 2023 amended | $1,009,631 | $642,210 | $994,770 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2023 through Jun 30, 2023 amended | $720,559 | $635,813 | $1,079,516 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2023 through Sep 30, 2023 | $913,404 | $564,871 | $1,428,049 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2023 through Dec 31, 2023 | $855,074 | $487,443 | $1,795,680 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 | $881,854 | $1,269,368 | $1,408,166 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 amended | $937,471 | $575,855 | $1,769,782 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 | $1,031,470 | $680,024 | $2,121,227 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 | $1,093,451 | $899,991 | $2,314,687 | FEC filing ↗ |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $2,614,057 of the $6,940,196 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 64,080 itemized contributions.
From Pennsylvania
From everywhere else
Money from outside Pennsylvania is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $2,612,128 | 63,985 | 99.9% |
| United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. | $135 | 14 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. | $450 | 30 | <0.1% |
| Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. | $1,344 | 51 | 0.1% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 55 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pennsylvania this campaign's state | $818,512 | 25,232 | 31.3% |
| New York | $411,789 | 3,794 | 15.8% |
| California | $312,396 | 6,808 | 12.0% |
| New Jersey | $142,450 | 2,100 | 5.4% |
| Florida | $101,749 | 2,428 | 3.9% |
| Massachusetts | $75,043 | 1,895 | 2.9% |
| Washington | $73,295 | 2,144 | 2.8% |
| Maryland | $64,057 | 1,644 | 2.5% |
| Texas | $54,547 | 1,918 | 2.1% |
| Illinois | $51,309 | 1,301 | 2.0% |
| Virginia | $38,475 | 1,089 | 1.5% |
| Oregon | $38,204 | 1,114 | 1.5% |
| Colorado | $35,041 | 666 | 1.3% |
| Ohio | $34,728 | 1,047 | 1.3% |
| Arizona | $34,177 | 941 | 1.3% |
| Michigan | $26,243 | 753 | 1.0% |
| North Carolina | $19,754 | 762 | 0.8% |
| Connecticut | $19,508 | 590 | 0.7% |
| Wisconsin | $19,035 | 483 | 0.7% |
| District of Columbia | $17,984 | 312 | 0.7% |
| Georgia | $16,050 | 584 | 0.6% |
| Minnesota | $14,503 | 308 | 0.6% |
| Tennessee | $14,226 | 509 | 0.5% |
| Indiana | $13,782 | 359 | 0.5% |
| New Hampshire | $13,476 | 180 | 0.5% |
| South Carolina | $13,286 | 372 | 0.5% |
| Oklahoma | $11,599 | 194 | 0.4% |
| New Mexico | $10,668 | 406 | 0.4% |
| Delaware | $10,534 | 339 | 0.4% |
| Missouri | $9,350 | 337 | 0.4% |
| Maine | $8,704 | 231 | 0.3% |
| West Virginia | $7,655 | 153 | 0.3% |
| Utah | $7,456 | 198 | 0.3% |
| Nevada | $7,269 | 252 | 0.3% |
| Iowa | $6,646 | 237 | 0.3% |
| Hawaii | $6,506 | 338 | 0.2% |
| Kansas | $5,792 | 106 | 0.2% |
| Kentucky | $5,791 | 226 | 0.2% |
| Vermont | $5,648 | 300 | 0.2% |
| Rhode Island | $5,421 | 164 | 0.2% |
| Louisiana | $4,539 | 208 | 0.2% |
| Arkansas | $4,211 | 165 | 0.2% |
| Idaho | $3,923 | 134 | 0.2% |
| Alabama | $3,665 | 146 | 0.1% |
| Montana | $3,660 | 63 | 0.1% |
| South Dakota | $2,476 | 138 | 0.1% |
| Nebraska | $2,457 | 77 | 0.1% |
| Alaska | $2,438 | 119 | 0.1% |
| Foreign countries | $1,344 | 51 | 0.1% |
| Mississippi | $1,204 | 63 | <0.1% |
| North Dakota | $535 | 37 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces Europe | $440 | 29 | <0.1% |
| Wyoming | $362 | 21 | <0.1% |
| Puerto Rico | $135 | 14 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces Pacific | $10 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $2,614,057 | 64,080 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle: 208 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $7,442,914 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$1,686 |
| 25th percentile | $8,524 |
| Median | $993,781 |
| 75th percentile | $4,534,983 |
| Highest in the cohort | $96,530,241 |
| Campaigns counted | 208 |
172 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 0.5% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 2.9% |
| 75th percentile | 18.8% |
| Highest in the cohort | 60.6% |
| Campaigns counted | 185 |
67 of the 185 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 36th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $2,314,687 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$7,273 |
| 25th percentile | $414 |
| Median | $308,907 |
| 75th percentile | $1,810,687 |
| Highest in the cohort | $15,930,182 |
| Campaigns counted | 208 |
164 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $52,110 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $11,202 |
| Highest in the cohort | $66,517,529 |
| Campaigns counted | 208 |
174 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $85,573,864 |
| Campaigns counted | 208 |
0 of the 208 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
The committees around this campaign
The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.
FEC candidate records
The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.
| FEC candidate ID | Office | State and district | Cycles with stored data | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| S6PA00274 | Senate | PA | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
Committees the FEC links to those records
| Committee | What it is | Cycles linked | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|
| FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | Authorized campaign committee P | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
| PROGRESS IV AMERICA C00822445 | Other linked committee U | 2022 through 2024 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. | FEC ↗ |
What the records show changing
Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.
| Cycle | Change | What it means | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links FETTERMAN FOR PA to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links PROGRESS IV AMERICA to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
| 2024 | Last cycle the FEC links PROGRESS IV AMERICA to this member | A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. | FEC ↗ |
Transfers between committees
A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.
Transfers in, as John Fetterman's own reports state them
Transfers out, as John Fetterman's own reports state them
Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 12 transfers, of which 9 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $90,588 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.
| Direction | Amount |
|---|---|
| Into one of these committees from elsewhere | $176,088 |
| Out of one of these committees to elsewhere | $0 |
| Between two of these committees | $0 |
| Date | From | To | Amount | Reported by | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 31, 2024 | FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00815134 | EVERY VOTE PAC C00831214 | $200 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 31, 2024 | FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00815134 | FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | $28,500 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 30, 2024 | FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00815134 | EVERY VOTE PAC C00831214 | $350 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 30, 2024 | FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00815134 | FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | $31,000 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 3, 2024 | FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00815134 | EVERY VOTE PAC C00831214 | $7,700 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 3, 2024 | FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00815134 | FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | $20,000 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Dec 31, 2023 | FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00815134 | FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | $41,500 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Dec 29, 2023 | FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00815134 | FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | $41,500 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Dec 14, 2023 | CASEY FETTERMAN VICTORY FUND C00848325 | EVERY VOTE PAC C00831214 | $2,453 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 27, 2023 | ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL FLIGHT ATTENDANTS (APFA PAC) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00246421 | FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | $2,500 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jan 13, 2023 | PENNSYLVANIA SENATE VICTORY 2022 C00820852 | FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | $201 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jan 11, 2023 | DSCC PA WI VICTORY 2022 C00822189 | FETTERMAN FOR PA C00765800 | $184 | Both committees | FEC filing ↗ |
Associated leadership PAC
EVERY VOTE PAC C00831214
This is not John Fetterman's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money John Fetterman's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.
The FEC's committee record names John Fetterman as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Receipts this committee reported | $176,293 |
| Disbursements this committee reported | $174,067 |
| Cash on hand at the end of its latest report | $2,227 |
| Contributions to candidates | $96,80020 candidates MyRepTracker covers |
Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 12 of 17 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 5 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.
All 17 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1872385 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 | Jan 31, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1828741 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 | Oct 15, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1822002 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 | Oct 9, 2024 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1801274 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 | Jul 15, 2024 | Superseded by filing 1822002 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1775794 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 | Apr 15, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1753096 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 | Jan 31, 2024 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1731652 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 | Oct 15, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1725912 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 | Sep 19, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1713802 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 | Jul 15, 2023 | Superseded by filing 1725912 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1725909 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 | Sep 19, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1699254 FETTERMAN FOR PA | Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 | Apr 14, 2023 | Superseded by filing 1725909 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) no file number published PROGRESS IV AMERICA | No coverage period reported | Nov 15, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1724612 FETTERMAN FOR PA | No coverage period reported | Sep 7, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1724019 FETTERMAN FOR PA | No coverage period reported | Aug 30, 2023 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 8 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1698083 FETTERMAN FOR PA | No coverage period reported | Apr 13, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1693231 FETTERMAN FOR PA | No coverage period reported | Mar 15, 2023 | Superseded by filing 1724019 amendment 7 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1675849 FETTERMAN FOR PA | No coverage period reported | Jan 12, 2023 | Superseded by filing 1724019 amendment 6 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
What the FEC asked about these filings
2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2024 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2024 report (filing 1801274), covering Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024, on Sep 4, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Oct 9, 2024 (filing 1822002). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the MY 2023 report, covering Jan 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023, on Aug 15, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
FEC request type 7, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
Cycles 2022 through 2026
Every cycle stored for John Fetterman is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices John Fetterman has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $86,093,032 |
| Individual contributions | $76,981,129 |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $885,323 |
| Total spending | $84,035,388 |
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.