Photo of Kimberlyn King-Hinds
R United States House · District At-Large · Northern Mariana Islands

Rep. Kimberlyn King-Hinds

Compare
Total votes
85
all sessions
Attendance
12%
496 missed
Among the lowest in the chamber
With party
65%
of cast votes
Among the lowest in the chamber
Bipartisan score
17%
some cross-party votes
Higher than 99% of chamber peers
Sponsored
170
bills & resolutions
Lower than 82% of chamber peers
Committees
10
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Kimberlyn King-Hinds
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024
Money received
Total receipts $64,122$86,430
Individuals $21,44533.4% of receipts$86,430100.0% of receipts
PACs and other committees $34,25553.4% of receipts$00.0% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $59,438$80,648
Cash on hand $12,153$5,982
Debt owed $0$0
Contribution refunds $500$0
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0
Outside opposition $0$0

The 2024 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$86,430
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$86,430
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$0
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$80,648
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$5,982
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $86,430 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2024 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $86,430 100.0%
PAC and other committee contributions $0 0.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $0 0.0%
Total receipts $86,430 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$5,982

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $5,982
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $0
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $86,430 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $0 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00873554, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2024 reported through Nov 25, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00873554
Measure 30G 2024Reported through Nov 25, 2024 YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 Change
Cash on hand at period end $7,488 $5,982 Down $1,506
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $5,982 set beside the $1,506 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 4.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Kimberlyn King-Hinds. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $70,454 of itemized spending across 166 transactions, through Dec 23, 2024. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 87.4% of the $80,648 in total disbursements reported for the 2024 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 23, 2024, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2024, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Events $17,914 25.4% 57
Advertising and media $15,518 22.0% 16
Fundraising and solicitation $9,867 14.0% 7
Travel $7,961 11.3% 34
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $6,782 9.6% 14
Administration, salary, and overhead $6,610 9.4% 22
Contributions and donations made $3,003 4.3% 7
Campaign materials $2,437 3.5% 8
Technology and digital services $363 0.5% 1
Classified $63,672 90.4%
Unclassified filing descriptions $6,782 9.6%
Itemized spending categorized here $70,454 100% 166

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

No direct contributions from political committees are reported for this cycle.

Filing periods · KING-HINDS FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by KING-HINDS FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00873554
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
12P 2024 through Mar 24, 2024 amended $835 $621 $414 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 $12,376 $1,826 $10,964 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 $35,228 $17,027 $29,165 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 $35,450 $25,437 $39,178 FEC filing ↗
12G 2024 through Oct 16, 2024 amended $1,500 $13,452 $27,226 FEC filing ↗
30G 2024 through Nov 25, 2024 amended $1,040 $20,778 $7,488 FEC filing ↗
YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 amended $0 $1,506 $5,982 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2024 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $65,838 of the $86,430 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 82 itemized contributions.

From Northern Mariana Islands

$28,590
43.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$37,248
56.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Northern Mariana Islands is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2024 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $14,028 9 21.3%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $51,810 73 78.7%

Places, largest first

  • Northern Mariana Islands this campaign's state $28,590
  • Guam $23,220
  • Arizona $3,250
  • California $3,169
  • North Carolina $3,169
  • Texas $2,000
  • Nevada $1,440
  • Louisiana $1,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2024 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Northern Mariana Islands this campaign's state $28,590 25 43.4%
Guam $23,220 48 35.3%
Arizona $3,250 2 4.9%
California $3,169 1 4.8%
North Carolina $3,169 1 4.8%
Texas $2,000 2 3.0%
Nevada $1,440 2 2.2%
Louisiana $1,000 1 1.5%
Reported with a place $65,838 82 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle: 1,149 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 1,153 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign. Too few Northern Mariana Islands campaigns have a complete record for this cycle to compare within the state, so the comparison is national.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $86,430
  • Cohort median $430,071
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $86,430
Lowest in the cohort-$149
25th percentile$6,830
Median$430,071
75th percentile$1,998,122
Highest in the cohort$64,657,200
Campaigns counted 1,149

472 of the 1,149 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 41th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 0.0%
  • Cohort median 9.7%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 0.0%
Lowest in the cohort-244.8%
25th percentile0.0%
Median9.7%
75th percentile36.3%
Highest in the cohort100.0%
Campaigns counted 1,010

1 of the 1,010 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $5,982
  • Cohort median $19,045
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $5,982
Lowest in the cohort-$19,121
25th percentile$157
Median$19,045
75th percentile$349,715
Highest in the cohort$20,712,493
Campaigns counted 1,149

482 of the 1,149 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 42th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$3,641
Highest in the cohort$5,820,271
Campaigns counted 1,149

0 of the 1,149 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns nationwide, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$12,038,763
Campaigns counted 1,149

0 of the 1,149 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 4 of the 1153 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Kimberlyn King-Hinds
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4MP01022 House MP district 1 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Kimberlyn King-Hinds's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
KING-HINDS FOR CONGRESS C00873554 Authorized campaign committee P 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Kimberlyn King-Hinds, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2024 First cycle the FEC links KING-HINDS FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Kimberlyn King-Hinds's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2024 cycle
Transfers out, as Kimberlyn King-Hinds's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 8 of 14 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 6 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 14 filings shown

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1890787 Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 May 1, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1879814 Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Mar 9, 2025 Superseded by filing 1890787 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1865836 Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 25, 2025 Superseded by filing 1890787 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1879813 Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 Mar 9, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1850749 Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 Nov 30, 2024 Superseded by filing 1879813 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1879812 Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 Mar 9, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1836050 Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 Oct 22, 2024 Superseded by filing 1879812 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1821240 Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 8, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1799086 Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1772069 Mar 25, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 14, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2024 · filing 1772047 Feb 29, 2024 to Mar 24, 2024 Apr 14, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2024 · filing 1766975 Feb 29, 2024 to Mar 24, 2024 Apr 1, 2024 Superseded by filing 1772047 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1778710 No coverage period reported Apr 19, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1763996 No coverage period reported Mar 17, 2024 Superseded by filing 1778710 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

3 requests for additional information were sent about the 2024 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2024 report (filing 1879814), covering Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024, on Apr 15, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on May 1, 2025 (filing 1890787). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the POST-GENERAL 2024 report (filing 1850749), covering Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024, on Mar 5, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Mar 9, 2025 (filing 1879813). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the PRE-GENERAL 2024 report (filing 1836050), covering Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024, on Mar 5, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Mar 9, 2025 (filing 1879812). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2024 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Kimberlyn King-Hinds is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Kimberlyn King-Hinds has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$150,552
Individual contributions$107,875
PAC and other committee contributions$34,255
Total spending$140,086

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.