Home › Washington › Elections 2026 › Pramila Jayapal

Pramila Jayapal

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Washington

Photo of Pramila Jayapal

Pramila Jayapal

Democratic

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 7.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Pramila Jayapal is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,502,816
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,155,250
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$280,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,748,755
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,766,786
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,502,816 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $2,155,250 86.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $280,500 11.2%
Party committee contributions $613 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $66,453 2.7%
Total receipts $2,502,816 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,766,786
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $46,526
Contributions refunded to committees $3,250
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $61,450
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,386,587 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $49,776 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00605592, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00605592
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,884,718 $1,766,786 Down $117,932
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1,625 $4,105 Up $2,480

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,766,786 set beside the $146,450 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 12.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Pramila Jayapal. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,575,156 of itemized spending across 896 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.7% of the $2,748,755 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Consulting, type not specified $892,377 34.7% 77
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $665,581 25.8% 146
Administration, salary, and overhead $590,293 22.9% 593
Events $172,851 6.7% 23
Fundraising and solicitation $167,002 6.5% 16
Legal, accounting, and compliance $57,061 2.2% 24
Advertising and media $13,783 0.5% 5
Travel $10,703 0.4% 10
Polling and research $3,750 0.1% 1
Campaign materials $1,754 0.1% 1
Classified $1,909,575 74.2%
Unclassified filing descriptions $665,581 25.8%
Itemized spending categorized here $2,575,156 100% 896

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 65 shown $276,250 total · $259,750 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 3.6% 2 Apr 28, 2026
2 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 $10,000 3.6% 2 Feb 21, 2025
3 UAW - V - CAP (UAW VOLUNTARY COMMUNITY ACTION PROGRAM) 'INT'L UNION UNITED AUTOMOBILE AEROSPACE & AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA UAW C00002840 $10,000 3.6% 2 Apr 8, 2025
4 INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS C00003632 $10,000 3.6% 2 Jun 4, 2026
5 UNITE HERE TIP CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE C00004861 $10,000 3.6% 2 Mar 24, 2026
6 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 3.6% 4 Dec 11, 2025
7 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $10,000 3.6% 4 Apr 18, 2026
8 INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342 $10,000 3.6% 2 May 12, 2025
9 INDIVISIBLE ACTION C00678839 $10,000 3.6% 2 May 18, 2026
10 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $8,500 3.1% 5 Jun 16, 2026
11 AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPE C00032995 $7,500 2.7% 3 Dec 4, 2025
12 MASTERS, MATES AND PILOTS POLITICAL CONTRIBUTION FUND C00073056 $7,500 2.7% 3 Mar 2, 2026
13 NATIONAL UNION OF HEALTHCARE WORKERS FEDERAL COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00461418 $7,500 2.7% 3 Jul 14, 2026
14 AMERICAN POSTAL WORKERS UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL ACTION C00010322 $6,500 2.4% 3 Mar 25, 2026
15 IMMIGRANTS' LIST C00430280 $6,000 2.2% 6 Jun 11, 2026
16 COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00002089 $5,000 1.8% 2 Apr 6, 2026
17 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $5,000 1.8% 1 Apr 23, 2025
18 SEIU COPE (SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION) C00004036 $5,000 1.8% 1 Jul 21, 2025
19 TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00008268 $5,000 1.8% 2 Sep 12, 2025
20 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVT. EMPL. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00009936 $5,000 1.8% 2 Feb 17, 2026
21 INT'L ASSOCIATION OF BRIDGE, STRUCTURAL, ORNAMENTAL AND REINFORCING IRON WORKERS (IPAL) C00027359 $5,000 1.8% 2 Apr 13, 2026
22 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $5,000 1.8% 2 Sep 12, 2025
23 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $5,000 1.8% 3 Sep 3, 2025
24 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 1.8% 2 May 27, 2026
25 D.R.I.V.E. - DEM, REP, IND VOTER ED (THE PAC OF THE INT'L BRHD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 $5,000 1.8% 3 Mar 12, 2026
26 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $5,000 1.8% 2 Sep 24, 2025
27 DEMAND JUSTICE PAC C00760827 $5,000 1.8% 1 Dec 17, 2025
28 JANE FONDA CLIMATE PAC C00806893 $5,000 1.8% 1 Nov 18, 2025
29 THE IMPACT FUND C00876391 $5,000 1.8% 2 Dec 30, 2025
30 END CITIZENS UNITED C00573261 $4,500 1.6% 2 Mar 16, 2026
31 NEA FUND FOR CHILDREN AND PUBLIC EDUCATION C00003251 $4,000 1.4% 2 May 27, 2026
32 CHRISTOPHER STREET PROJECT PAC (CSP PAC) C00893461 $3,500 1.3% 2 Jun 30, 2025
33 425 ACTION FEDERAL C00936815 $3,500 1.3% 1 Jun 30, 2026
34 NATIONAL NURSES UNITED PAC - A FUND FOR A HEALTHY AMERICA C00446237 $3,000 1.1% 1 Sep 19, 2025
35 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 19, 2026
36 BAKERY, CONFECTIONERY, TOBACCO WORKERS AND GRAIN MILLERS INTERNATIONAL UNION PAC C00127621 $2,500 0.9% 1 Mar 25, 2026
37 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 1, 2026
38 INTERNATIONAL LONGSHORE AND WAREHOUSE UNION -- POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00176214 $2,500 0.9% 1 Aug 4, 2025
39 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ALLIANCE OF THEATRICAL STAGE EMPLOYEES C00344325 $2,500 0.9% 1 Sep 16, 2025
40 NATIONAL ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS PAC/ INTN'L UNION OF ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS (NEC PAC) C00383950 $2,500 0.9% 1 Sep 18, 2025
41 JSTREETPAC C00441949 $2,500 0.9% 1 May 30, 2025
42 GRIDIRON-PAC C00451153 $2,500 0.9% 1 Dec 23, 2025
43 ACADEMY OF RAIL LABOR ATTORNEYS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00636753 $2,500 0.9% 1 Jun 7, 2025
44 DEFEND THE VOTE C00764233 $2,500 0.9% 1 Mar 24, 2025
45 AMERICANS FOR RESPONSIBLE INNOVATION LTD. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ARI PAC) C00893883 $2,500 0.9% 1 Mar 25, 2026
46 OAV JUSTICE FOR ALL PAC C00712364 $2,250 0.8% 2 Apr 6, 2026
47 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $2,000 0.7% 1 Jun 6, 2025
48 SIERRA CLUB POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00135368 $2,000 0.7% 1 May 28, 2026
49 LEAGUE OF CONSERVATION VOTERS ACTION FUND C00252940 $2,000 0.7% 2 Mar 25, 2026
50 HUMANE WORLD ACTION FUND POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00466813 $2,000 0.7% 2 Apr 3, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 65 committees
1 2 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Pramila Jayapal

Committees itemized $276,250 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $183,000 66.2% 35 67
Non-connected committees $54,250 19.6% 15 26
Membership organization PACs $31,500 11.4% 11 17
Trade association PACs $4,000 1.4% 2 2
Leadership PACs $2,000 0.7% 1 1
Corporate PACs $1,500 0.5% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $276,250

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Pramila Jayapal

Committees itemized $276,250 in contributions to this campaign. $2,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $274,250, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $202,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $72,250.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Building trades unions Labor $40,000 14.6% 6 10
Public sector unions Labor $38,500 14.0% 8 18
Industrial unions Labor $34,000 12.4% 7 9
Transportation unions Labor $26,000 9.5% 6 12
Automotive Transportation $10,000 3.6% 1 2
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,000 3.6% 1 4
Air transport Transportation $8,500 3.1% 1 5
Health care unions Labor $7,500 2.7% 1 3
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 1.8% 1 2
Telecommunications Communications and technology $5,000 1.8% 1 2
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $4,500 1.6% 1 2
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $4,000 1.5% 2 2
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $3,500 1.3% 2 2
Food and beverage Agriculture $2,500 0.9% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,500 0.5% 1 1
Technology Communications and technology $1,500 0.5% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $72,250 26.3% 23 37
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $2,000 Not applicable 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $274,250 100%
Itemized total for this direction $276,250

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$10,500
Across 2 notices, received Jul 20, 2026 to Jul 28, 2026

Still only provisional

$10,500
2 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Jul 29, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Pramila Jayapal's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jul 29, 2026 $3,500 2 Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026 $7,000 4 Jul 20 to Jul 21, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,103,925 of the $2,216,700 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 8,436 itemized contributions.

From Washington

$765,131
69.3% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$338,794
30.7% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Washington is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,103,925 8,436 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 48 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Washington this campaign's state $765,131
  • California $149,658
  • New York $36,556
  • Massachusetts $34,143
  • District of Columbia $18,261
  • Colorado $8,001
  • Kentucky $7,202
  • Delaware $7,000
  • Pennsylvania $6,959
  • Oregon $6,248
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Washington this campaign's state $765,131 5,187 69.3%
California $149,658 1,112 13.6%
New York $36,556 190 3.3%
Massachusetts $34,143 205 3.1%
District of Columbia $18,261 42 1.7%
Colorado $8,001 72 0.7%
Kentucky $7,202 8 0.7%
Delaware $7,000 2 0.6%
Pennsylvania $6,959 162 0.6%
Oregon $6,248 122 0.6%
Florida $5,723 97 0.5%
Maryland $5,522 96 0.5%
Oklahoma $4,500 2 0.4%
Connecticut $4,023 101 0.4%
Hawaii $3,944 190 0.4%
Texas $3,662 45 0.3%
Illinois $3,509 64 0.3%
North Carolina $3,347 42 0.3%
New Jersey $3,076 15 0.3%
Virginia $2,750 28 0.2%
South Carolina $2,422 35 0.2%
Wisconsin $2,181 81 0.2%
Minnesota $2,155 41 0.2%
New Mexico $1,945 24 0.2%
Michigan $1,798 73 0.2%
Idaho $1,472 26 0.1%
Tennessee $1,330 30 0.1%
Georgia $1,315 11 0.1%
Vermont $1,307 50 0.1%
Utah $1,055 32 0.1%
Indiana $1,017 82 0.1%
Arizona $880 49 0.1%
Louisiana $865 6 0.1%
Missouri $850 16 0.1%
Maine $774 12 0.1%
New Hampshire $721 21 0.1%
Rhode Island $650 3 0.1%
Montana $610 13 0.1%
Arkansas $250 1 <0.1%
South Dakota $250 3 <0.1%
Ohio $204 6 <0.1%
Kansas $150 2 <0.1%
West Virginia $134 11 <0.1%
Mississippi $105 9 <0.1%
Nebraska $100 2 <0.1%
Alaska $71 6 <0.1%
Nevada $65 7 <0.1%
Iowa $34 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,103,925 8,436 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle: 56 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,502,816
  • Cohort median $35,995
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,502,816
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$6,237
Median$35,995
75th percentile$396,217
Highest in the cohort$6,292,683
Campaigns counted 56

52 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 11.2%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 11.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile9.7%
Highest in the cohort56.8%
Campaigns counted 50

38 of the 50 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 76th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,766,786
  • Cohort median $13,053
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,766,786
Lowest in the cohort-$19,315
25th percentile$820
Median$13,053
75th percentile$89,862
Highest in the cohort$3,508,751
Campaigns counted 56

53 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,097,845
Campaigns counted 56

0 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$686,073
Campaigns counted 56

0 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.