Photo of Chuck Grassley
R United States Senate · Iowa

Sen. Chuck Grassley

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
98%
25 missed
Lower than 84% of chamber peers
With party
94%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
4%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,190
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
12
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Chuck Grassley
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $328,050$770,101$9,533,641
Individuals $224,44268.4% of receipts$483,31062.8% of receipts$5,613,17858.9% of receipts
PACs and other committees $52,50016.0% of receipts$109,00014.2% of receipts$2,300,87224.1% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $300,738$878,623$10,930,809
Cash on hand $360,213$332,901$441,424
Debt owed $0$0$0
Contribution refunds $15,324$33,054$235,000
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$19,040$2,370,920
Outside opposition $0$0$144,077

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$328,050
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$224,442
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$52,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$300,738
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$360,213
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $328,050 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $224,442 68.4%
PAC and other committee contributions $52,500 16.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $51,108 15.6%
Total receipts $328,050 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$360,213

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $360,213
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $10,324
Contributions refunded to committees $5,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $45,263
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $261,619 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $15,324 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00230482, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00230482
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $290,886 $360,213 Up $69,328
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $282 $599 Up $317

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $360,213 set beside the $49,817 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 7.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Chuck Grassley. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $280,892 of itemized spending across 214 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.4% of the $300,738 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $280,892 100.0% 214
Classified $280,892 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $280,892 100% 214

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 18 shown $52,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 FASPAC FAREWAY STORES INC PAC C00331686 $10,000 19.0% 2 Apr 21, 2026
2 DLA PIPER LLP (US) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DLA PIPER PAC) C00151340 $5,000 9.5% 1 Jun 18, 2026
3 EBAY INC-COMMITTEE FOR RESPONSIBLE INTERNET COMMERCE, (EBAY PAC) C00342394 $5,000 9.5% 1 Mar 26, 2025
4 PUBLIX SUPER MARKETS, INC. ASSOCIATES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00400705 $5,000 9.5% 1 Sep 24, 2025
5 WORKING FOR OHIO C00783167 $5,000 9.5% 1 Dec 30, 2025
6 AXON ENTERPRISE INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00890590 $5,000 9.5% 2 Apr 7, 2026
7 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF LIFE INSURERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00147066 $2,500 4.8% 1 Mar 27, 2025
8 DEERE & COMPANY PAC (AKA JOHN DEERE PAC) C00204099 $2,500 4.8% 1 Sep 10, 2025
9 AMERICAN SPEECH-LANGUAGE-HEARING ASSOCIATION PAC (ASHA PAC) C00210666 $2,500 4.8% 1 Mar 27, 2025
10 CUNA MUTUAL HOLDING COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE/TRUSTAGE PAC C00402107 $2,000 3.8% 1 Feb 19, 2025
11 DOW INC. PAC (DOWPAC) C00074096 $1,000 1.9% 1 Mar 24, 2025
12 THE AMERICAN OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY ASSOCIATION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AOTPAC) C00089086 $1,000 1.9% 1 Apr 8, 2025
13 TARGET CORPORATION CITIZENS POLITICAL FORUM (TARGETCITIZENS POLITICAL FORUM) C00098061 $1,000 1.9% 1 Jun 26, 2025
14 CHS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00149104 $1,000 1.9% 1 Jun 24, 2025
15 MCGUIREWOODS FEDERAL PAC C00225342 $1,000 1.9% 1 Feb 7, 2026
16 ANYWHERE REAL ESTATE INC. PAC (ANYWHERE REAL ESTATE PAC) C00424218 $1,000 1.9% 1 Dec 4, 2025
17 AES CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE; THE C00507962 $1,000 1.9% 1 Jun 18, 2025
18 NOVOCURE INC. PAC (A.K.A. NOVOCURE PAC) C00562546 $1,000 1.9% 1 May 15, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Chuck Grassley

Committees itemized $52,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $35,500 67.6% 12 14
Leadership PACs $5,000 9.5% 1 1
Non-connected committees $5,000 9.5% 1 1
Membership organization PACs $3,500 6.7% 2 2
Trade association PACs $2,500 4.8% 1 1
Cooperative PACs $1,000 1.9% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $52,500

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Chuck Grassley

Committees itemized $52,500 in contributions to this campaign. $5,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $47,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $25,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $22,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Food and beverage Agriculture $5,000 10.5% 1 1
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $5,000 10.5% 1 1
Technology Communications and technology $5,000 10.5% 1 1
Agribusiness Agriculture $2,500 5.3% 1 1
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 5.3% 1 1
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,000 4.2% 1 1
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $1,000 2.1% 1 1
Pharmaceuticals Health $1,000 2.1% 1 1
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 2.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $22,500 47.4% 8 10
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $5,000 Not applicable 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $47,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $52,500

Filing periods · GRASSLEY COMMITTEE, INC.

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by GRASSLEY COMMITTEE, INC., FEC committee C00230482
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended $39,124 $48,403 $323,622 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended $38,988 $44,341 $318,269 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $46,174 $57,381 $307,062 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended $42,587 $47,957 $301,693 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $42,032 $52,839 $290,886 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $119,145 $49,817 $360,213 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $122,758 of the $269,705 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,556 itemized contributions.

From Iowa

$40,107
32.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$82,651
67.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Iowa is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $122,003 2,551 99.4%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $755 5 0.6%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 45 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Iowa this campaign's state $40,107
  • Texas $18,707
  • California $15,654
  • Florida $7,398
  • District of Columbia $7,000
  • Virginia $4,327
  • Michigan $2,562
  • Missouri $2,530
  • Colorado $2,338
  • North Carolina $2,335
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Iowa this campaign's state $40,107 642 32.7%
Texas $18,707 146 15.2%
California $15,654 270 12.8%
Florida $7,398 238 6.0%
District of Columbia $7,000 3 5.7%
Virginia $4,327 93 3.5%
Michigan $2,562 214 2.1%
Missouri $2,530 30 2.1%
Colorado $2,338 47 1.9%
North Carolina $2,335 88 1.9%
Arizona $1,891 76 1.5%
Maryland $1,794 4 1.5%
Georgia $1,788 17 1.5%
Nebraska $1,274 20 1.0%
Minnesota $1,265 18 1.0%
New Jersey $1,207 94 1.0%
New York $1,121 49 0.9%
Washington $930 23 0.8%
Pennsylvania $875 32 0.7%
Puerto Rico $755 5 0.6%
Ohio $637 71 0.5%
Oklahoma $560 44 0.5%
Illinois $496 46 0.4%
Connecticut $469 29 0.4%
Massachusetts $462 19 0.4%
Rhode Island $367 5 0.3%
Montana $328 5 0.3%
Mississippi $325 10 0.3%
Oregon $323 12 0.3%
Maine $305 17 0.2%
South Carolina $304 42 0.2%
Indiana $300 3 0.2%
Utah $266 47 0.2%
Kentucky $254 9 0.2%
Nevada $220 9 0.2%
Alaska $215 11 0.2%
Wisconsin $191 13 0.2%
Kansas $165 7 0.1%
New Hampshire $155 2 0.1%
Wyoming $139 5 0.1%
Alabama $124 18 0.1%
Tennessee $124 3 0.1%
Vermont $80 1 0.1%
Arkansas $51 5 <0.1%
Louisiana $40 14 <0.1%
Reported with a place $122,758 2,556 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $328,050
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $328,050
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

224 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 55th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 16.0%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 16.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

325 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $360,213
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $360,213
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

269 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 66th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Chuck Grassley
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
S0IA00028 Senate IA 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Chuck Grassley's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
GRASSLEY COMMITTEE, INC. C00230482 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Chuck Grassley, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links GRASSLEY COMMITTEE, INC. to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Chuck Grassley's own reports state them
$45,263
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Chuck Grassley's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 4 transfers, of which 4 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $48,556 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$48,556
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Chuck Grassley's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 30, 2026 HAWKEYE FUND C00752253 GRASSLEY COMMITTEE, INC. C00230482 $14,479 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 HAWKEYE FUND C00752253 GRASSLEY COMMITTEE, INC. C00230482 $7,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 HAWKEYE FUND C00752253 GRASSLEY COMMITTEE, INC. C00230482 $23,283 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 HAWKEYE FUND C00752253 THE HAWKEYE PAC C00379479 $3,294 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PACs

THE HAWKEYE PAC C00379479

This is not Chuck Grassley's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Chuck Grassley's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Chuck Grassley as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00379479 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$372,327
Disbursements this committee reported$354,335
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$115,235
Contributions to candidates $189,50028 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

GOLDFINCH PAC C00698977

This is not Chuck Grassley's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Chuck Grassley's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Chuck Grassley as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00698977 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$15,000
Disbursements this committee reported$24,035
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$2,081
Contributions to candidates $20,0002 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 7 of 11 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 4 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 11 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1991943 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 14, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964276 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1964255 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939786 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 Superseded by filing 1964255 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921201 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1913671 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Sep 3, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903071 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1913671 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903037 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1898795 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Jul 7, 2025 Superseded by filing 1903037 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887488 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1903037 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1894225 No coverage period reported May 30, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 19 At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1903071), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Aug 26, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Sep 3, 2025 (filing 1913671). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1887488), covering Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025, on Jun 24, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 7, 2025 (filing 1898795). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Chuck Grassley is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Chuck Grassley has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$10,631,792
Individual contributions$6,320,929
PAC and other committee contributions$2,462,372
Total spending$12,110,170

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.