Photo of Sheila Jackson Lee
D United States House · District 18 · Texas

Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee

Compare
Total votes
2,006
all sessions
Attendance
79%
419 missed
Lower than 99% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Higher than 86% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 87% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,479
bills & resolutions
Higher than 87% of chamber peers
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2024. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Sheila Jackson Lee
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final Possibly out of date: last refreshed 2026-08-20 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $0$553,256$977,656
Individuals $0$344,99062.4% of receipts$713,14172.9% of receipts
PACs and other committees $0$191,70034.6% of receipts$258,49526.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $30,579$913,259$905,361
Cash on hand -$17,923$12,657$332,302
Debt owed $4,896$4,896$0
Contribution refunds $4,343$37,500$65,150
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$40,850$8,917
Outside opposition $0$0$0

The 2024 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$553,256
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$344,990
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$191,700
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$913,259
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$12,657
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $553,256 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2024 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $344,990 62.4%
PAC and other committee contributions $191,700 34.6%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $16,567 3.0%
Total receipts $553,256 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$12,657

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2024 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $12,657
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $4,896
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $33,200
Contributions refunded to committees $4,300
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $904

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $499,190 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans -$904 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $37,500 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00287904, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2024 reported and what YE 2024 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2024 reported through Nov 25, 2024 and YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00287904
Measure 30G 2024Reported through Nov 25, 2024 YE 2024Reported through Dec 31, 2024 Change
Cash on hand at period end $14,387 $12,657 Down $1,730
Debts owed by the committee $4,896 $4,896 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1,500 $0 Down $1,500

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $12,657 set beside the $1,730 this campaign spent during YE 2024, through Dec 31, 2024, which is 7.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Sheila Jackson Lee. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$40,850
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 66 shown $206,551 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $12,500 6.1% 4 Mar 15, 2024
2 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766 $10,000 4.8% 2 Jan 10, 2024
3 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 4.8% 2 Feb 22, 2024
4 BORDER HEALTH FEDERAL PAC C00415752 $10,000 4.8% 2 Feb 23, 2024
5 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $7,500 3.6% 2 May 21, 2024
Show the complete list of 66 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Sheila Jackson Lee

1 organization shown $40,850 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Texas Organizing Project PAC C00756940 $40,850 100.0% 7 Feb 24, 2024

Opposing Sheila Jackson Lee

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Sheila Jackson Lee and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Sheila Jackson Lee

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Canvassing and field organizing $31,211 76.4% 1
Staff, administration, and overhead $6,104 14.9% 2
Printed materials and signs $3,062 7.5% 2
Consulting, type not specified $296 0.7% 1
Fundraising and donation processing $177 0.4% 1
Classified $40,850 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $40,850 100% 7

Opposing Sheila Jackson Lee

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2024 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.

1 organization shown -$5,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
Rank Committee Amount Share FEC memo records Last activity
1 ACTBLUE C00401224 -$5,000 Not available 13 Feb 3, 2024

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2024 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Sheila Jackson Lee

Committees itemized $206,551 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $88,500 42.8% 19 25
Leadership PACs $30,500 14.8% 14 15
Non-connected committees $29,000 14.0% 7 10
Corporate PACs $20,500 9.9% 10 12
Membership organization PACs $19,000 9.2% 4 5
Other candidates' committees $9,520 4.6% 7 9
Cooperative PACs $6,000 2.9% 2 2
Trade association PACs $3,500 1.7% 2 2
Party committees $31 0.0% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $206,551

Spent supporting Sheila Jackson Lee

Committees itemized $40,850 in independent spending supporting Sheila Jackson Lee.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $40,850 100.0% 1 7
Itemized total for this direction $40,850

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Sheila Jackson Lee

Committees itemized $206,551 in contributions to this campaign. $40,051 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $166,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $132,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $34,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Public sector unions Labor $27,500 16.5% 6 9
Building trades unions Labor $24,000 14.4% 4 6
Transportation unions Labor $17,500 10.5% 4 4
Industrial unions Labor $15,000 9.0% 2 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $10,000 6.0% 4 4
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $7,500 4.5% 1 2
Food and beverage Agriculture $5,000 3.0% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $5,000 3.0% 1 2
Physicians and medical specialties Health $5,000 3.0% 2 2
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 3.0% 1 1
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,000 2.4% 1 1
Air transport Transportation $3,000 1.8% 2 3
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,000 1.2% 2 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $1,000 0.6% 1 1
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.6% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $40,051 Not applicable 22 25
Committees not yet categorized $34,000 20.4% 11 14
Base the shares are taken over $166,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $206,551

Spent supporting Sheila Jackson Lee

Committees itemized $40,850 in independent spending supporting Sheila Jackson Lee. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $40,850.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $40,850 100.0% 1 7
Base the shares are taken over $40,850 100%
Itemized total for this direction $40,850

Filing periods · SHEILA JACKSON LEE FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by SHEILA JACKSON LEE FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00287904
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2023 through Mar 31, 2023 amended $22,992 $62,381 $292,912 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2023 through Jun 30, 2023 amended $17,528 $86,444 $223,997 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2023 through Sep 30, 2023 amended $13,258 $34,132 $203,122 FEC filing ↗
YE 2023 through Dec 31, 2023 amended $23,386 $43,983 $182,525 FEC filing ↗
12P 2024 through Feb 14, 2024 amended $167,950 $164,140 $226,693 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2024 through Mar 31, 2024 amended $284,767 $445,614 $65,846 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2024 through Jun 30, 2024 $17,991 $61,707 $22,130 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2024 through Sep 30, 2024 $5,384 $9,792 $17,723 FEC filing ↗
12G 2024 through Oct 16, 2024 $0 $649 $17,074 FEC filing ↗
30G 2024 through Nov 25, 2024 $0 $2,687 $14,387 FEC filing ↗
YE 2024 through Dec 31, 2024 $0 $1,730 $12,657 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$188,300
Across 9 notices, received Feb 15, 2024 to Mar 2, 2024

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jul 24, 2024. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Sheila Jackson Lee's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2024 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jul 24, 2024 amendment $36,600 17 Feb 28 to Feb 29, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2024 $21,200 12 Mar 1 to Mar 2, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2024 $28,600 11 Feb 26 to Feb 27, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 26, 2024 $12,100 5 Feb 24 to Feb 25, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 24, 2024 $17,300 6 Feb 22 to Feb 23, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 22, 2024 $5,800 3 Feb 21 to Feb 21, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 21, 2024 $22,100 11 Feb 19 to Feb 20, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 19, 2024 $2,000 1 Feb 18 to Feb 18, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 17, 2024 $42,600 9 Feb 15 to Feb 16, 2024 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $319,215 of the $344,990 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 255 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$250,165
78.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$69,050
21.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2024 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $319,215 255 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 16 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $250,165
  • Florida $21,550
  • Pennsylvania $13,450
  • Maine $6,600
  • Maryland $6,050
  • Louisiana $4,300
  • District of Columbia $3,500
  • New York $3,300
  • California $2,600
  • Ohio $2,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2024 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $250,165 185 78.4%
Florida $21,550 11 6.8%
Pennsylvania $13,450 7 4.2%
Maine $6,600 1 2.1%
Maryland $6,050 5 1.9%
Louisiana $4,300 2 1.3%
District of Columbia $3,500 3 1.1%
New York $3,300 1 1.0%
California $2,600 16 0.8%
Ohio $2,000 1 0.6%
Tennessee $2,000 1 0.6%
Oklahoma $1,700 17 0.5%
Georgia $500 1 0.2%
Illinois $500 1 0.2%
Massachusetts $500 1 0.2%
Virginia $500 2 0.2%
Reported with a place $319,215 255 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2024 cycle: 100 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $553,256
  • Cohort median $358,557
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $553,256
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$6,126
Median$358,557
75th percentile$1,541,303
Highest in the cohort$7,936,781
Campaigns counted 100

54 of the 100 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 54th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 34.6%
  • Cohort median 7.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 34.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median7.2%
75th percentile32.8%
Highest in the cohort100.0%
Campaigns counted 87

67 of the 87 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $12,657
  • Cohort median $15,578
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $12,657
Lowest in the cohort-$10,513
25th percentile$210
Median$15,578
75th percentile$356,659
Highest in the cohort$6,227,828
Campaigns counted 100

47 of the 100 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 47th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $40,850
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $40,850
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$1,514
Highest in the cohort$1,482,974
Campaigns counted 100

89 of the 100 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2024 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,436,251
Campaigns counted 100

0 of the 100 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Sheila Jackson Lee
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4TX18054 House TX district 18 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Sheila Jackson Lee's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
SHEILA JACKSON LEE FOR CONGRESS C00287904 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Sheila Jackson Lee, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links SHEILA JACKSON LEE FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Sheila Jackson Lee's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2024 cycle
Transfers out, as Sheila Jackson Lee's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2024 cycle.

Associated leadership PAC

READY TO WORK PAC C00613018

This is not Sheila Jackson Lee's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Sheila Jackson Lee's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Sheila Jackson Lee as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00613018 reported for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$6,000
Disbursements this committee reported$9,406
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$21,872

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 31 of 44 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 13 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

40 of 44 filings shown, from 44 matching this filter

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1868521 Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024 Jan 30, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1876810 Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024 Feb 18, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1876807 Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024 Feb 18, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1828926 Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024 Oct 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1798974 Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024 Jul 15, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1794013 Feb 15, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Jul 5, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1775197 Feb 15, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024 Apr 15, 2024 Superseded by filing 1794013 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2024 · filing 1794011 Jan 1, 2024 to Feb 14, 2024 Jul 5, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2024 · filing 1774988 Jan 1, 2024 to Feb 14, 2024 Apr 15, 2024 Superseded by filing 1794011 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2024 · filing 1759294 Jan 1, 2024 to Feb 14, 2024 Feb 22, 2024 Superseded by filing 1794011 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1848945 Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Nov 15, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1794003 Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jul 5, 2024 Superseded by filing 1848945 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1751908 Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023 Jan 31, 2024 Superseded by filing 1848945 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1848944 Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Nov 15, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1794001 Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Jul 5, 2024 Superseded by filing 1848944 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1731059 Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023 Oct 15, 2023 Superseded by filing 1848944 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1848943 Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Nov 15, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1793998 Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 5, 2024 Superseded by filing 1848943 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1714462 Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023 Jul 15, 2023 Superseded by filing 1848943 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1848359 Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Nov 8, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 3 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1793997 Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Jul 5, 2024 Superseded by filing 1848359 amendment 2 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1706442 Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Jun 4, 2023 Superseded by filing 1848359 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1698695 Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023 Apr 14, 2023 Superseded by filing 1848359 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1848365 No coverage period reported Nov 8, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1805741 No coverage period reported Jul 24, 2024 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1805363 No coverage period reported Jul 21, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1793947 No coverage period reported Jul 5, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1787756 No coverage period reported Jun 6, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1787754 No coverage period reported Jun 6, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1787753 No coverage period reported Jun 6, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1761555 No coverage period reported Mar 3, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1761057 No coverage period reported Mar 1, 2024 Superseded by filing 1805741 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1760492 No coverage period reported Feb 28, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1760015 No coverage period reported Feb 26, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1759833 No coverage period reported Feb 24, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1758948 No coverage period reported Feb 22, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1758620 No coverage period reported Feb 21, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1756874 No coverage period reported Feb 19, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2024 · filing 1756646 No coverage period reported Feb 17, 2024 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1691855 No coverage period reported Mar 3, 2023 In force At the FEC ↗
Showing 1 to 40 of 44 filings
1 2 Next

What the FEC asked about these filings

8 requests for additional information were sent about the 2024 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YE 2024 report, covering Oct 1, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024, on Feb 14, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 7, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 report (filing 1793997), covering Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023, on Aug 26, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Nov 8, 2024 (filing 1848359). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 report (filing 1775197), covering Feb 15, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024, on Jun 5, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 5, 2024 (filing 1794013). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2023 report (filing 1751908), covering Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023, on Apr 30, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 5, 2024 (filing 1794003). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the PRE-PRIMARY 2024 report (filing 1774988), covering Jan 1, 2024 to Feb 14, 2024, on Apr 30, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 5, 2024 (filing 1794011). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 report (filing 1731059), covering Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023, on Dec 12, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 5, 2024 (filing 1794001). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2023 report (filing 1714462), covering Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023, on Oct 5, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 5, 2024 (filing 1793998). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 report (filing 1706442), covering Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023, on Jul 11, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 5, 2024 (filing 1793997). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Sheila Jackson Lee is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Sheila Jackson Lee has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$1,530,913
Individual contributions$1,058,130
PAC and other committee contributions$450,195
Total spending$1,849,199

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.