Home New York Elections 2026 Darializa Avila Chevalier

Darializa Avila Chevalier

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · New York

DA

Darializa Avila Chevalier

Democratic

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,354,602
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,254,162
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$26,603
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,132,514
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$222,087
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,354,602 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,254,162 92.6%
PAC and other committee contributions $26,603 2.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $73,837 5.5%
Total receipts $1,354,602 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $222,087
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $18,747
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $73,102
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,262,018 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $18,747 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00927541, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Jun 3, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00927541
Measure 12P 2026Reported through Jun 3, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $229,523 $222,087 Down $7,436
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $3,477 $10,826 Up $7,349

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $222,087 set beside the $427,815 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Darializa Avila Chevalier. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,887,856
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$1,540,218
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 9 shown $29,505 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 A NEW POLICY PAC C00876904 $6,425 21.8% 2 Jun 2, 2026
2 UAW - V - CAP (UAW VOLUNTARY COMMUNITY ACTION PROGRAM) 'INT'L UNION UNITED AUTOMOBILE AEROSPACE & AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA UAW C00002840 $5,000 16.9% 1 Jun 4, 2026
3 JUSTICE DEMOCRATS PAC C00630665 $5,000 16.9% 1 Nov 25, 2025
4 PEACE, ACCOUNTABILITY, AND LEADERSHIP PAC C00937888 $5,000 16.9% 2 Mar 30, 2026
5 SUNRISE PAC C00674697 $1,988 6.7% 30 Jun 30, 2026
6 AMERICAN COMMITTEE FOR MIDDLE EAST RIGHTS - MIDDLE EAST RIGHTS & INTEGRITY PAC (ACMER MERIT PAC) C00945550 $1,750 5.9% 2 Jun 15, 2026
7 99 COALITION C00842963 $1,650 5.6% 1 Jun 16, 2026
8 FIG AND OLIVE ACTION PAC C00932715 $1,644 5.6% 1 Apr 26, 2026
9 INDIVISIBLE ACTION C00678839 $1,048 3.6% 1 May 28, 2026

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Darializa Avila Chevalier

All 4 shown $1,887,856 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Justice Democrats PAC C00630665 $1,008,709 53.4% 17 Jun 22, 2026
2 AMERICAN PRIORITIES (AP) C00932723 $844,250 44.7% 4 Jun 15, 2026
3 Indivisible Action C00678839 $29,897 1.6% 7 Jun 22, 2026
4 CITIZENS AGAINST AIPAC CORRUPTION C00879080 $5,000 0.3% 1 Jun 21, 2026

Opposing Darializa Avila Chevalier

All 3 shown $1,540,218 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 BOLD America C00854299 $1,524,107 99.0% 10 Jun 16, 2026
2 CatholicVote.org C90011800 $12,161 0.8% 1 Aug 17, 2026
3 Latino Victory Fund C00562777 $3,950 0.3% 3 Jun 18, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Darializa Avila Chevalier and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Darializa Avila Chevalier

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $893,500 47.3% 11
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $694,250 36.8% 3
Direct mail $283,384 15.0% 9
Printed materials and signs $13,620 0.7% 1
Phone calls and text messages $2,777 0.1% 4
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $325 0.0% 1
Classified $1,887,531 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $325 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,887,856 100% 29

Opposing Darializa Avila Chevalier

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $990,000 64.3% 4
Digital and online advertising $441,450 28.7% 5
Direct mail $76,123 4.9% 3
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $32,645 2.1% 2
Classified $1,540,218 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,540,218 100% 14

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Darializa Avila Chevalier

Committees itemized $29,505 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $21,111 71.6% 6 37
Labor union PACs $5,000 16.9% 1 1
Membership organization PACs $3,394 11.5% 2 3
Itemized total for this direction $29,505

Spent supporting Darializa Avila Chevalier

Committees itemized $1,887,856 in independent spending supporting Darializa Avila Chevalier.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,887,856 100.0% 4 29
Itemized total for this direction $1,887,856

Spent opposing Darializa Avila Chevalier

Committees itemized $1,540,218 in independent spending opposing Darializa Avila Chevalier.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,540,218 100.0% 3 14
Itemized total for this direction $1,540,218

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Darializa Avila Chevalier

Committees itemized $29,505 in contributions to this campaign. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $10,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $19,505.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Automotive Transportation $5,000 16.9% 1 1
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 16.9% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $19,505 66.1% 7 39
Base the shares are taken over $29,505 100%
Itemized total for this direction $29,505

Spent supporting Darializa Avila Chevalier

Committees itemized $1,887,856 in independent spending supporting Darializa Avila Chevalier. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,852,959 and committees not yet categorized account for $34,897.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $1,008,709 53.4% 1 17
Pro-Palestinian rights Ideological and single-issue $844,250 44.7% 1 4
Committees not yet categorized $34,897 1.8% 2 8
Base the shares are taken over $1,887,856 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,887,856

Spent opposing Darializa Avila Chevalier

Committees itemized $1,540,218 in independent spending opposing Darializa Avila Chevalier. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,524,107 and committees not yet categorized account for $16,111.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $1,524,107 99.0% 1 10
Committees not yet categorized $16,111 1.0% 2 4
Base the shares are taken over $1,540,218 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,540,218

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$175,250
Across 14 notices, received Jun 4, 2026 to Jun 19, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 21, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Darializa Avila Chevalier's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 21, 2026 $4,500 2 Jun 19 to Jun 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 20, 2026 $5,400 4 Jun 18 to Jun 18, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 19, 2026 $14,000 6 Jun 17 to Jun 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026 $25,650 14 Jun 16 to Jun 16, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026 $8,000 3 Jun 15 to Jun 15, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 16, 2026 $32,200 15 Jun 14 to Jun 14, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 14, 2026 $13,500 9 Jun 12 to Jun 12, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 13, 2026 $18,750 11 Jun 11 to Jun 11, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2026 $15,500 10 Jun 10 to Jun 10, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2026 $10,000 5 Jun 9 to Jun 9, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $837,472 of the $1,327,265 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,633 itemized contributions.

From New York

$346,809
41.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$484,013
58.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside New York is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $830,322 1,629 99.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $500 1 0.1%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $6,650 3 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 40 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • New York this campaign's state $346,809
  • California $145,728
  • New Jersey $63,491
  • Illinois $40,263
  • District of Columbia $34,265
  • Texas $34,173
  • Florida $25,771
  • Maryland $21,705
  • Virginia $21,102
  • Michigan $15,333
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
New York this campaign's state $346,809 828 41.7%
California $145,728 191 17.5%
New Jersey $63,491 84 7.6%
Illinois $40,263 73 4.8%
District of Columbia $34,265 34 4.1%
Texas $34,173 50 4.1%
Florida $25,771 58 3.1%
Maryland $21,705 39 2.6%
Virginia $21,102 48 2.5%
Michigan $15,333 25 1.8%
Pennsylvania $10,910 25 1.3%
North Carolina $9,845 15 1.2%
Massachusetts $9,498 39 1.1%
Ohio $8,396 10 1.0%
Washington $8,075 21 1.0%
Colorado $6,800 13 0.8%
Not reported not placed $6,650 3 Not counted
Arizona $5,000 5 0.6%
Georgia $4,600 3 0.6%
Tennessee $2,850 4 0.3%
Oregon $2,307 12 0.3%
Kansas $1,750 3 0.2%
Wisconsin $1,600 5 0.2%
Minnesota $1,450 6 0.2%
Connecticut $1,350 6 0.2%
Indiana $1,000 2 0.1%
Montana $1,000 1 0.1%
Nebraska $1,000 1 0.1%
Missouri $950 1 0.1%
Iowa $700 5 0.1%
New Hampshire $500 2 0.1%
Virgin Islands $500 1 0.1%
Oklahoma $444 1 0.1%
Mississippi $350 1 <0.1%
Idaho $250 1 <0.1%
Maine $250 1 <0.1%
Nevada $250 1 <0.1%
Louisiana $210 8 <0.1%
New Mexico $175 3 <0.1%
Kentucky $172 4 <0.1%
Reported with a place $830,822 1,630 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $6,650 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle: 141 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,354,602
  • Cohort median $177,343
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,354,602
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$20,000
Median$177,343
75th percentile$1,237,179
Highest in the cohort$32,607,754
Campaigns counted 141

107 of the 141 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 76th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 2.0%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 2.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile5.8%
Highest in the cohort64.4%
Campaigns counted 133

87 of the 133 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 65th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $222,087
  • Cohort median $11,849
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $222,087
Lowest in the cohort-$1,025
25th percentile$414
Median$11,849
75th percentile$183,735
Highest in the cohort$15,960,932
Campaigns counted 141

109 of the 141 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,887,856
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,887,856
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$21,117,917
Campaigns counted 141

136 of the 141 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $1,540,218
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,540,218
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$8,032,037
Campaigns counted 141

138 of the 141 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.