Home New Jersey Elections 2026 Christopher Smith

Christopher Smith

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · New Jersey

Photo of Christopher Smith

Christopher Smith

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 4.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Christopher Smith is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$592,016
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$355,752
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$214,058
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$467,765
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$488,316
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $592,016 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $355,752 60.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $214,058 36.2%
Party committee contributions $2,725 0.5%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $19,481 3.3%
Total receipts $592,016 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $488,316
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $800
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $19,436
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $571,736 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $800 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00096412, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00096412
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $446,623 $488,316 Up $41,693
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1,300 $0 Down $1,300

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $488,316 set beside the $24,276 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 20.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Christopher Smith. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $455,794 of itemized spending across 312 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.4% of the $467,765 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $278,585 61.1% 243
Fundraising and solicitation $151,203 33.2% 58
Events $20,766 4.6% 5
Advertising and media $3,620 0.8% 4
Campaign materials $1,370 0.3% 1
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $250 0.1% 1
Classified $455,544 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $250 0.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $455,794 100% 312

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 61 shown $218,256 total · $207,106 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $10,000 4.6% 2 Jun 16, 2026
2 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 4.6% 2 Mar 11, 2026
3 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $10,000 4.6% 2 Mar 24, 2026
4 SUSAN B. ANTHONY LIST. INC. CANDIDATE FUND (DBA SUSAN B. ANTHONY PRO-LIFE AMERICA CANDIDATE FUND) C00332296 $10,000 4.6% 2 Jun 30, 2025
5 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVT. EMPL. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00009936 $8,500 3.9% 5 Apr 14, 2026
6 AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968 $6,000 2.7% 4 Mar 2, 2026
7 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $6,000 2.7% 4 May 7, 2026
8 BROTHERHOOD OF RAILROAD SIGNALMEN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00011262 $5,500 2.5% 1 Apr 23, 2026
9 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $5,000 2.3% 1 May 8, 2025
10 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $5,000 2.3% 1 Sep 22, 2025
11 SHEET METAL & AIR CONDITIONING CONTRACTORS' NATIONAL ASSOC., INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00013961 $5,000 2.3% 2 Mar 17, 2026
12 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $5,000 2.3% 2 Mar 26, 2026
13 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $5,000 2.3% 2 May 6, 2026
14 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 2.3% 3 Mar 5, 2026
15 D.R.I.V.E. - DEM, REP, IND VOTER ED (THE PAC OF THE INT'L BRHD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 $5,000 2.3% 2 Jun 24, 2025
16 NATIONAL ACTIVE AND RETIRED FEDERAL EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COM (NARFE-PAC) C00091561 $5,000 2.3% 3 Mar 16, 2026
17 ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849 $5,000 2.3% 2 Mar 25, 2026
18 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $5,000 2.3% 1 Jun 1, 2026
19 AMERICAN REVIVAL PAC C00639229 $5,000 2.3% 1 May 19, 2025
20 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $5,000 2.3% 1 Nov 19, 2025
21 AMERICAN MARITIME OFFICERS VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00027532 $4,000 1.8% 3 Jun 3, 2026
22 NATIONAL ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS PAC/ INTN'L UNION OF ELEVATOR CONSTRUCTORS (NEC PAC) C00383950 $4,000 1.8% 2 Feb 3, 2026
23 RUDY FOR INDIANA C00822767 $4,000 1.8% 2 Apr 27, 2026
24 DISTRICT NO. 1-PCD, MARINE ENGINEERS' BENEFICIAL ASSOC. - POLITICAL ACTION FUND (MEBA-PAF) C00279380 $3,999 1.8% 3 May 11, 2026
25 MASTERS, MATES AND PILOTS POLITICAL CONTRIBUTION FUND C00073056 $3,607 1.7% 2 Dec 11, 2025
26 SMART TD PAC C00001636 $3,500 1.6% 3 Jul 21, 2025
27 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $3,500 1.6% 2 Jun 24, 2025
28 RGA REINSURANCE COMPANY FEDERAL PAC C00461129 $3,500 1.6% 2 Jan 15, 2026
29 HUMANE WORLD ACTION FUND POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00466813 $3,500 1.6% 2 Nov 20, 2025
30 NEW JERSEY RIGHT TO LIFE COMMITTEE FEDERAL PAC C00260331 $3,000 1.4% 2 Mar 5, 2026
31 S. C. JOHNSON & SON, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00342246 $3,000 1.4% 1 Mar 3, 2026
32 AMERICAN DENTAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000729 $2,500 1.1% 1 Jun 2, 2026
33 INT'L UNION OF BRICKLAYERS AND ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS C00003632 $2,500 1.1% 1 Mar 18, 2025
34 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $2,500 1.1% 1 May 13, 2025
35 TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00008268 $2,500 1.1% 1 Jun 29, 2025
36 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $2,500 1.1% 1 Jun 23, 2026
37 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF POSTAL SUPERVISORS PAC C00092957 $2,500 1.1% 3 Mar 25, 2026
38 PROFESSIONAL AVIATION SAFETY SPECIALISTS PAC C00286807 $2,500 1.1% 2 May 21, 2026
39 GENWORTH FINANCIAL, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENWORTH PAC) C00404194 $2,500 1.1% 1 Dec 17, 2025
40 ALZHEIMERS IMPACT MOVEMENT POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00486928 $2,500 1.1% 1 Jul 17, 2025
41 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $2,000 0.9% 1 Feb 25, 2026
42 NORTH AMERICA'S BUILDING TRADES UNIONS POLITICAL EDUCATIONAL FUND C00003160 $2,000 0.9% 1 Mar 11, 2026
43 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $2,000 0.9% 1 Apr 13, 2026
44 TRANSPORTATION TRADES DEPARTMENT AFL-CIO POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TTD/PAC) C00280909 $2,000 0.9% 2 Apr 20, 2026
45 WAKEFERN FOOD CORP. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00489005 $2,000 0.9% 1 Jun 12, 2026
46 EMMER FOR CONGRESS C00545749 $2,000 0.9% 1 Jun 1, 2026
47 MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695 $2,000 0.9% 1 May 19, 2025
48 RAPTOR PAC C00749481 $2,000 0.9% 2 Dec 10, 2025
49 AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198 $1,500 0.7% 1 Mar 14, 2025
50 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $1,500 0.7% 1 Sep 26, 2025
Showing 1 to 50 of 61 committees
1 2 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Christopher Smith

Committees itemized $218,256 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $117,606 53.9% 27 51
Membership organization PACs $24,500 11.2% 6 12
Trade association PACs $23,000 10.5% 11 15
Non-connected committees $22,000 10.1% 5 8
Corporate PACs $15,150 6.9% 6 9
Other candidates' committees $8,000 3.7% 3 4
Leadership PACs $8,000 3.7% 3 4
Itemized total for this direction $218,256

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Christopher Smith

Committees itemized $218,256 in contributions to this campaign. $16,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $202,256, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $153,499 and committees not yet categorized account for $48,757.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Transportation unions Labor $38,499 19.0% 8 15
Building trades unions Labor $31,500 15.6% 5 8
Public sector unions Labor $22,500 11.1% 5 14
Air transport Transportation $13,500 6.7% 3 8
Construction Construction $8,000 4.0% 3 4
Industrial unions Labor $8,000 4.0% 4 4
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 3.0% 2 3
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 3.0% 2 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 2.5% 1 1
Food and beverage Agriculture $4,000 2.0% 2 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $3,500 1.7% 1 2
Mining Energy and natural resources $2,500 1.2% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $2,500 1.2% 1 1
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.5% 1 1
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.5% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $48,757 24.1% 15 26
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $16,000 Not applicable 6 8
Base the shares are taken over $202,256 100%
Itemized total for this direction $218,256

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$16,107
Across 3 notices, received May 17, 2026 to May 26, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 28, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Christopher Smith's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 28, 2026 $3,000 2 May 26 to May 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 21, 2026 $7,107 4 May 19 to May 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 17, 2026 $6,000 2 May 17 to May 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $264,150 of the $375,189 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 438 itemized contributions.

From New Jersey

$167,930
65.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$89,720
34.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside New Jersey is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $257,650 434 100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $6,500 4 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 21 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • New Jersey this campaign's state $167,930
  • Virginia $17,350
  • Pennsylvania $15,700
  • New York $13,500
  • Texas $11,300
  • Maryland $9,790
  • Connecticut $7,250
  • Not reported $6,500
  • District of Columbia $4,000
  • Delaware $3,800
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
New Jersey this campaign's state $167,930 322 65.2%
Virginia $17,350 24 6.7%
Pennsylvania $15,700 24 6.1%
New York $13,500 10 5.2%
Texas $11,300 7 4.4%
Maryland $9,790 7 3.8%
Connecticut $7,250 4 2.8%
Not reported not placed $6,500 4 Not counted
District of Columbia $4,000 7 1.6%
Delaware $3,800 3 1.5%
Florida $2,600 5 1.0%
Illinois $1,100 4 0.4%
Massachusetts $810 3 0.3%
California $620 2 0.2%
New Mexico $600 3 0.2%
Ohio $300 3 0.1%
Minnesota $250 1 0.1%
North Carolina $250 1 0.1%
Kansas $200 1 0.1%
Washington $200 2 0.1%
Indiana $100 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $257,650 434 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $6,500 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2026 cycle: 86 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $592,016
  • Cohort median $133,496
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $592,016
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$26,972
Median$133,496
75th percentile$661,945
Highest in the cohort$4,892,807
Campaigns counted 86

61 of the 86 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 71th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 36.1%
  • Cohort median 0.6%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 36.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.6%
75th percentile6.2%
Highest in the cohort92.2%
Campaigns counted 78

69 of the 78 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $488,316
  • Cohort median $3,108
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $488,316
Lowest in the cohort-$12,586
25th percentile$0
Median$3,108
75th percentile$37,315
Highest in the cohort$12,773,075
Campaigns counted 86

75 of the 86 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,124,938
Campaigns counted 86

0 of the 86 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$672,837
Campaigns counted 86

0 of the 86 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.