Home District of Columbia Elections 2026 Robert White

Robert White

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · District of Columbia

RW

Robert White

Democratic

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$830,037
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$719,537
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$110,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$778,774
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$40,442
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $830,037 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $719,537 86.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $110,500 13.3%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $0 0.0%
Total receipts $830,037 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $40,442
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $1,500
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $1,326
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $828,711 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $1,326 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00921502, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 27, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00921502
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 27, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $107,914 $40,442 Down $67,472
Debts owed by the committee $1,500 $1,500 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $500 Up $500

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $40,442 set beside the $191,022 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Robert White. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$67,700
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 33 shown $120,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342 $10,000 8.3% 2 May 28, 2026
2 DEMAND JUSTICE PAC C00760827 $10,000 8.3% 2 May 1, 2026
3 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $5,000 4.1% 1 Mar 18, 2026
4 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $5,000 4.1% 1 Apr 22, 2026
5 SEIU COPE (SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTERNATIONAL UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION) C00004036 $5,000 4.1% 1 Jun 16, 2026
6 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $5,000 4.1% 1 May 13, 2026
7 LABORERS' INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (LIUNA) PAC C00007922 $5,000 4.1% 1 Mar 19, 2026
8 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $5,000 4.1% 1 Jun 10, 2026
9 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860 $5,000 4.1% 1 Jun 15, 2026
10 AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPE C00032995 $5,000 4.1% 1 Jun 16, 2026
11 CONGRESSIONAL BLACK CAUCUS PAC C00147512 $5,000 4.1% 1 Jun 17, 2026
12 BUILDING RELATIONSHIPS IN DIVERSE GEOGRAPHIC ENVIRONMENTS PAC (BRIDGE PAC) C00399196 $5,000 4.1% 1 Feb 4, 2026
13 CONGRESSIONAL PROGRESSIVE CAUCUS PAC C00513176 $5,000 4.1% 1 May 4, 2026
14 WORKING FAMILIES PARTY PAC C00606962 $5,000 4.1% 1 Jun 24, 2026
15 MEDICARE FOR ALL C00685552 $5,000 4.1% 1 May 14, 2026
16 WARREN FOR SENATE, INC. C00500843 $4,000 3.3% 2 Apr 30, 2026
17 FIGHT PAC C00912543 $3,500 2.9% 1 Jun 16, 2026
18 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PAINTERS AND ALLIED TRADES POLITICAL ACTION TOGETHER POLITICAL COMMITTEE C00000885 $3,000 2.5% 1 Jun 1, 2026
19 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $2,500 2.1% 1 Jun 9, 2026
20 INT'L ASSOCIATION OF BRIDGE, STRUCTURAL, ORNAMENTAL AND REINFORCING IRON WORKERS (IPAL) C00027359 $2,500 2.1% 1 Apr 14, 2026
21 D.R.I.V.E. - DEM, REP, IND VOTER ED (THE PAC OF THE INT'L BRHD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 $2,500 2.1% 1 Jun 9, 2026
22 MARCH ON PAC C00748228 $2,500 2.1% 1 May 28, 2026
23 ARENTFOX SCHIFF CIVIC PARTICIPATION FUND (AFSPAC) C00241380 $2,000 1.7% 2 Jun 5, 2026
24 TED LIEU FOR CONGRESS C00556506 $2,000 1.7% 1 Jun 12, 2026
25 DEMOCRACY SUMMER LEADERSHIP PAC C00664318 $2,000 1.7% 1 May 27, 2026
26 TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00008268 $1,500 1.2% 1 Jun 11, 2026
27 ON THE MOVE PAC C00878934 $1,500 1.2% 1 May 12, 2026
28 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVT. EMPL. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00009936 $1,000 0.8% 1 May 7, 2026
29 NATIONAL POSTAL MAIL HANDLERS UNION - DIVISION OF LABORERS' INT'L UNION OF NORTH AMERICA C00345306 $1,000 0.8% 1 Jun 25, 2026
30 SHORE PAC C00410308 $1,000 0.8% 1 Jun 12, 2026
31 BLUE MAJORITY PAC C00529693 $1,000 0.8% 1 Jun 1, 2026
32 A LOVE SUPREME PAC C00826685 $1,000 0.8% 1 Jun 12, 2026
33 UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION LOCAL 400 PAC C00887380 $1,000 0.8% 1 Jun 16, 2026

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Robert White

All 2 shown $67,700 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Working Families Party PAC C00606962 $40,700 60.1% 2 Jun 11, 2026
2 Regional Alliance for Small Business Executives C90023334 $27,000 39.9% 1 Feb 10, 2026

Opposing Robert White

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Robert White and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Robert White

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $67,000 99.0% 2
Phone calls and text messages $700 1.0% 1
Classified $67,700 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $67,700 100% 3

Opposing Robert White

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Robert White

Committees itemized $120,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $65,000 53.9% 17 18
Non-connected committees $29,500 24.5% 6 8
Leadership PACs $20,000 16.6% 8 8
Other candidates' committees $6,000 5.0% 2 3
Itemized total for this direction $120,500

Spent supporting Robert White

Committees itemized $67,700 in independent spending supporting Robert White.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $67,700 100.0% 2 3
Itemized total for this direction $67,700

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Robert White

Committees itemized $120,500 in contributions to this campaign. $26,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $94,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $70,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $24,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Building trades unions Labor $25,500 27.0% 5 6
Industrial unions Labor $16,000 16.9% 4 4
Transportation unions Labor $14,000 14.8% 4 4
Public sector unions Labor $8,500 9.0% 3 3
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $5,000 5.3% 1 1
Food and beverage Agriculture $1,000 1.1% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $26,000 Not applicable 10 11
Committees not yet categorized $24,500 25.9% 5 7
Base the shares are taken over $94,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $120,500

Spent supporting Robert White

Committees itemized $67,700 in independent spending supporting Robert White. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $40,700 and committees not yet categorized account for $27,000.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $40,700 60.1% 1 2
Committees not yet categorized $27,000 39.9% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $67,700 100%
Itemized total for this direction $67,700

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$71,475
Across 9 notices, received May 28, 2026 to Jun 13, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 15, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Robert White's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 15, 2026 $5,075 2 Jun 13 to Jun 13, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 13, 2026 $13,500 8 Jun 12 to Jun 12, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2026 $18,500 11 Jun 10 to Jun 11, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 2026 $2,500 2 Jun 9 to Jun 9, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 2026 $6,900 4 Jun 8 to Jun 8, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 6, 2026 $4,000 3 Jun 4 to Jun 4, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2026 $6,000 5 Jun 1 to Jun 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026 $7,000 3 May 29 to May 31, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026 $8,000 4 May 28 to May 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $603,711 of the $719,537 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 887 itemized contributions.

From District of Columbia

$379,780
64.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$212,680
35.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside District of Columbia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $592,460 872 100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $11,251 15 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 17 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • District of Columbia this campaign's state $379,780
  • Maryland $93,480
  • New York $40,250
  • Virginia $33,750
  • California $18,150
  • Not reported $11,251
  • Florida $9,750
  • Massachusetts $8,200
  • Washington $3,500
  • Colorado $1,350
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
District of Columbia this campaign's state $379,780 650 64.1%
Maryland $93,480 121 15.8%
New York $40,250 16 6.8%
Virginia $33,750 44 5.7%
California $18,150 7 3.1%
Not reported not placed $11,251 15 Not counted
Florida $9,750 9 1.6%
Massachusetts $8,200 3 1.4%
Washington $3,500 1 0.6%
Colorado $1,350 2 0.2%
Georgia $1,100 3 0.2%
North Carolina $1,000 1 0.2%
Delaware $750 3 0.1%
Tennessee $650 9 0.1%
Connecticut $250 1 <0.1%
New Jersey $250 1 <0.1%
Pennsylvania $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $592,460 872 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $11,251 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in District of Columbia, 2026 cycle: 10 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $830,037
  • Cohort median $102,171
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in District of Columbia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $830,037
Lowest in the cohort$6,188
25th percentile$49,078
Median$102,171
75th percentile$830,037
Highest in the cohort$3,962,768
Campaigns counted 10

7 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 13.3%
  • Cohort median 0.8%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in District of Columbia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 13.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.8%
75th percentile1.6%
Highest in the cohort22.3%
Campaigns counted 10

8 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $40,442
  • Cohort median $23,783
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in District of Columbia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $40,442
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$23,783
75th percentile$74,604
Highest in the cohort$3,959,483
Campaigns counted 10

5 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 50th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $67,700
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in District of Columbia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $67,700
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$257,550
Campaigns counted 10

8 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in District of Columbia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$0
Campaigns counted 10

0 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.