Home Utah Elections 2026 Celeste Maloy

Celeste Maloy

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Utah

Photo of Celeste Maloy

Celeste Maloy

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 2.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Celeste Maloy is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,453,861
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$709,248
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$672,923
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,238,503
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$322,379
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,453,861 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$709,24848.8%
PAC and other committee contributions$672,92346.3%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$71,6904.9%
Total receipts$1,453,861100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$322,379
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$105
Contributions refunded to committees$500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$53,293
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,381,566Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$605Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00842765, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Jun 3, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00842765
Measure12P 2026Reported through Jun 3, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$254,673$322,379Up $67,707
Debts owed by the committee$135,815$0Down $135,815
Contribution refunds in the period$1$500Up $499

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $322,379 set beside the $208,793 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 1.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Celeste Maloy. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,298,557
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$300,000
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,157,362 of itemized spending across 589 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.4% of the $1,238,503 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Fundraising and solicitation $330,09228.5%43
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $268,47523.2%179
Advertising and media $246,55921.3%51
Consulting, type not specified $96,1618.3%20
Legal, accounting, and compliance $54,0004.7%18
Events $44,4683.8%46
Technology and digital services $42,2873.7%70
Polling and research $38,7053.3%2
Administration, salary, and overhead $18,7641.6%147
Campaign materials $15,8021.4%11
Travel $2,0500.2%2
Classified$888,88876.8%
Unclassified filing descriptions$268,47523.2%
Itemized spending categorized here$1,157,362100%589

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 189 shown $699,000 total · $65,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1VALUE IN ELECTING WOMEN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00327189$15,0002.1%3Apr 23, 2026
2ENGINEERING AND SOFTWARE SYSTEMS SOLUTIONS, INC. PAC C00446948$15,0002.1%6Dec 8, 2025
3MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$15,0002.1%3Jun 23, 2026
4MANAGEMENT AND TRAINING CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00208322$10,5001.5%2May 1, 2026
5AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880$10,0001.4%3Jun 27, 2025
Show the complete list of 189 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Celeste Maloy

All 4 shown $1,298,557 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1DEFENDING OUR VALUES PAC C00928390$998,73976.9%9Jun 12, 2026
2AMERICAN CONSERVATION COALITION PAC (ACC PAC) C00877233$232,11817.9%13Jun 23, 2026
3WFW ACTION FUND INC C00698936$37,7002.9%2Jun 2, 2026
4DEFENDING UTAH VALUES FEDERAL SUPER PAC C00950865$30,0002.3%2Jun 1, 2026

Opposing Celeste Maloy

1 organization shown $300,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Keeping America Strong PAC C00782847$300,000100.0%1Jun 15, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Celeste Maloy and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Celeste Maloy

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $612,55647.2%4
Direct mail $284,17721.9%9
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $218,70816.8%8
Digital and online advertising $179,50013.8%1
Phone calls and text messages $3,6170.3%4
Classified$1,298,557100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$1,298,557100%26

Opposing Celeste Maloy

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Direct mail $300,000100.0%1
Classified$300,000100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$300,000100%1

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Celeste Maloy

Committees itemized $699,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $216,50031.0%5698
Leadership PACs $167,00023.9%3955
Trade association PACs $122,50017.5%4166
Non-connected committees $63,5009.1%1425
Membership organization PACs $61,5008.8%1724
Other candidates' committees $32,5004.6%1118
Labor union PACs $16,0002.3%512
Cooperative PACs $14,5002.1%56
Corporations without capital stock $5,0000.7%12
Itemized total for this direction$699,000

Spent supporting Celeste Maloy

Committees itemized $1,298,557 in independent spending supporting Celeste Maloy.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $1,298,557100.0%426
Itemized total for this direction$1,298,557

Spent opposing Celeste Maloy

Committees itemized $300,000 in independent spending opposing Celeste Maloy.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $300,000100.0%11
Itemized total for this direction$300,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Celeste Maloy

Committees itemized $699,000 in contributions to this campaign. $199,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $499,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $336,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $163,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Defense Defense $48,0009.6%1325
Technology Communications and technology $30,0006.0%310
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $29,5005.9%911
Construction Construction $29,0005.8%1114
Agribusiness Agriculture $22,5004.5%1212
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $21,5004.3%512
Food and beverage Agriculture $21,0004.2%810
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $17,5003.5%34
Air transport Transportation $16,0003.2%38
Mining Energy and natural resources $14,0002.8%48
Automotive Transportation $12,0002.4%35
Public sector unions Labor $11,5002.3%25
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,0002.0%13
Transportation unions Labor $8,0001.6%26
Physicians and medical specialties Health $6,5001.3%55
Telecommunications Communications and technology $6,0001.2%22
Pharmaceuticals Health $5,0001.0%23
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0001.0%11
Trucking Transportation $5,0001.0%12
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,5000.9%23
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,5000.9%23
Accounting Professional services $2,5000.5%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,5000.5%22
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $2,5000.5%11
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $1,0000.2%11
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $5000.1%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $199,500Not applicable5073
Committees not yet categorized $163,50032.7%3975
Base the shares are taken over$499,500100%
Itemized total for this direction$699,000

Spent supporting Celeste Maloy

Committees itemized $1,298,557 in independent spending supporting Celeste Maloy. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,036,439 and committees not yet categorized account for $262,118.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $1,036,43979.8%211
Committees not yet categorized $262,11820.2%215
Base the shares are taken over$1,298,557100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,298,557

Spent opposing Celeste Maloy

Committees itemized $300,000 in independent spending opposing Celeste Maloy. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $300,000.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $300,000100.0%11
Base the shares are taken over$300,000100%
Itemized total for this direction$300,000

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$207,000
Across 21 notices, received Apr 5, 2026 to Jun 19, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 21, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Celeste Maloy's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Jun 21, 2026$6,0003Jun 19 to Jun 19, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 19, 2026$7,0005Jun 18 to Jun 18, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026$37,00012Jun 18 to Jun 18, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026$10,0006Jun 15 to Jun 17, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026$9,5003Jun 16 to Jun 16, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 15, 2026$5,0002Jun 13 to Jun 13, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 14, 2026$20,0009Jun 12 to Jun 13, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2026$5,0002Jun 12 to Jun 12, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2026$8,0003Jun 11 to Jun 12, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2026$20,0007Jun 10 to Jun 10, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 21 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $701,855 of the $762,541 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 458 itemized contributions.

From Utah

$296,930
42.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$401,175
57.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Utah is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$698,105456100.0%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split.$3,7502Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 32 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Utah this campaign's state $296,930
  • California $118,425
  • Virginia $58,500
  • District of Columbia $55,500
  • Washington $21,000
  • New York $15,750
  • Michigan $13,500
  • Maryland $12,500
  • Wyoming $12,500
  • Connecticut $11,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Utah this campaign's state$296,93021942.5%
California$118,4254917.0%
Virginia$58,500618.4%
District of Columbia$55,500388.0%
Washington$21,000103.0%
New York$15,75062.3%
Michigan$13,50071.9%
Maryland$12,500121.8%
Wyoming$12,50051.8%
Connecticut$11,50051.6%
South Carolina$10,50031.5%
North Carolina$8,00031.1%
Oklahoma$8,00041.1%
New Mexico$7,00021.0%
Oregon$7,00021.0%
Texas$6,75051.0%
Colorado$6,00040.9%
Louisiana$5,50020.8%
Not reported not placed$3,7502Not counted
Massachusetts$3,50010.5%
New Hampshire$3,50010.5%
New Jersey$3,50010.5%
Idaho$3,00020.4%
Indiana$2,50030.4%
Nevada$2,50010.4%
Georgia$1,50020.2%
Florida$1,25030.2%
Alabama$50010.1%
Kentucky$50010.1%
Tennessee$50010.1%
Missouri$2501<0.1%
Ohio$2501<0.1%
Reported with a place$698,105456100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $3,750 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2026 cycle: 28 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 29 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,453,861
  • Cohort median $53,189
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,453,861
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$5,300
Median$53,189
75th percentile$313,062
Highest in the cohort$2,536,636
Campaigns counted28

25 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 46.3%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign46.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile7.1%
Highest in the cohort56.0%
Campaigns counted27

24 of the 27 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $322,379
  • Cohort median $2,095
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$322,379
Lowest in the cohort-$9,641
25th percentile$0
Median$2,095
75th percentile$13,673
Highest in the cohort$1,886,962
Campaigns counted28

25 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,298,557
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,298,557
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,394,548
Campaigns counted28

26 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $300,000
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Utah, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$300,000
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$487,213
Campaigns counted28

26 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 1 of the 29 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.