Photo of Kathleen M. Rice
D United States House · District 4 · New York

Rep. Kathleen M. Rice

Compare
Total votes
958
all sessions
Attendance
96%
40 missed
Lower than 83% of chamber peers
With party
97%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
353
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Mar 21, 2023. Covering the 2024 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Kathleen M. Rice
Measure2024 closed cycle Through Mar 21, 20232022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$75$547,491
Individuals$00.0% of receipts$249,45045.6% of receipts
PACs and other committees$00.0% of receipts$257,05047.0% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$15,492$721,919
Cash on hand$0$15,417
Debt owed$0$0
Contribution refunds$0$77,605
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$0
Outside opposition$0$0

The 2024 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$75
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$0
$0 itemized · $0 unitemized
PAC and other committees
$0
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$15,492
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$0
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $75 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2024 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$00.0%
PAC and other committee contributions$00.0%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$75100.0%
Total receipts$75100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$0

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Mar 21, 2023 for the 2024 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$0
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$0
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$0Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$0Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $0 set beside the $15,492 this campaign spent during TER 2023, through Mar 21, 2023, which is 0.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Kathleen M. Rice. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2024 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

No direct contributions from political committees are reported for this cycle.

Filing periods · KATHLEEN RICE FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by KATHLEEN RICE FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00555813
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
TER 2023 through Mar 21, 2023$75$15,492$0FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2024 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

No contributor geography is available for the 2024 cycle. the campaign itemized no individual contributions with a reported address for this cycle

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2024 cycle: 49 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $75
  • Cohort median $2,097,459
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2024 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$75
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$166,049
Median$2,097,459
75th percentile$4,644,841
Highest in the cohort$22,977,197
Campaigns counted49

2 of the 49 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 4th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 0.0%
  • Cohort median 8.6%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2024 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign0.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.1%
Median8.6%
75th percentile32.4%
Highest in the cohort69.2%
Campaigns counted48

0 of the 48 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $128,241
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2024 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$9,583
Median$128,241
75th percentile$676,078
Highest in the cohort$11,423,982
Campaigns counted49

0 of the 49 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2024 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$150,853
Highest in the cohort$5,594,622
Campaigns counted49

0 of the 49 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in New York, 2024 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$54,179
Highest in the cohort$12,038,763
Campaigns counted49

0 of the 49 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Kathleen M. Rice
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H4NY04075HouseNY district 42022 through 2024FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Kathleen M. Rice's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
KATHLEEN RICE FOR CONGRESS C00555813Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2024FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Kathleen M. Rice, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links KATHLEEN RICE FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Kathleen M. Rice's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2024 cycle
Transfers out, as Kathleen M. Rice's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 2 of 2 are in force for the 2024 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 2 filings shown

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) TERMINATION REPORT 2023 · filing 1694680Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 21, 2023Mar 21, 2023In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) no file number publishedNo coverage period reportedApr 10, 2023In forceAt the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2024

Every cycle stored for Kathleen M. Rice is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2024. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Kathleen M. Rice has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$547,566
Individual contributions$249,450
PAC and other committee contributions$257,050
Total spending$737,411

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2024 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.