Photo of John James
R United States House · District 10 · Michigan

Rep. John James

Compare
Total votes
1,860
all sessions
Attendance
95%
94 missed
Lower than 90% of chamber peers
With party
90%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
5%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
367
bills & resolutions
Lower than 86% of chamber peers
Committees
4
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 23, 2025. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for John James
Measure2026 active cycle Through Dec 23, 2025 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$554,400$9,546,139$6,954,184
Individuals$34,7606.3% of receipts$4,647,14648.7% of receipts$3,498,81550.3% of receipts
PACs and other committees$224,50040.5% of receipts$1,323,18013.9% of receipts$421,1496.1% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,289,081$9,606,964$6,158,678
Cash on hand$0$734,681$795,506
Debt owed$0$4,000$0
Contribution refunds$129,269$45,558$11,383
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$714,989$437,914
Outside opposition$0$7,129,237$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$554,400
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$34,760
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$224,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,289,081
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$0
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $554,400 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$34,7606.3%
PAC and other committee contributions$224,50040.5%
Party committee contributions$5,0000.9%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$290,13952.3%
Total receipts$554,400100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$5,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$0

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 23, 2025 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$0
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$105,269
Contributions refunded to committees$24,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$287,794
Transfers made to other authorized committees$2,366
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$134,991Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$129,269Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00803502, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2025 reported and what TER 2025 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2025 reported through Sep 30, 2025 and TER 2025 through Dec 23, 2025.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00803502
MeasureQ3 2025Reported through Sep 30, 2025TER 2025Reported through Dec 23, 2025Change
Cash on hand at period end$75,736$0Down $75,736
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$128,734$0Down $128,734

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $0 set beside the $75,785 this campaign spent during TER 2025, through Dec 23, 2025, which is 0.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by John James. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $331,545 of itemized spending across 162 transactions, through Dec 18, 2025. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 25.7% of the $1,289,081 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 18, 2025, while the totals above cover through Dec 23, 2025, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $99,07529.9%32
Fundraising and solicitation $91,05027.5%11
Legal, accounting, and compliance $79,16523.9%17
Administration, salary, and overhead $59,10417.8%94
Travel $2,8750.9%7
Advertising and media $2770.1%1
Classified$232,47070.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions$99,07529.9%
Itemized spending categorized here$331,545100%162

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 101 shown $253,000 total · $40,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431$10,0004.0%2Mar 23, 2025
2ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326$10,0004.0%2Mar 25, 2025
3MVL PAC C00817338$10,0004.0%2Mar 31, 2025
4NRCC C00075820$5,0002.0%1Mar 24, 2025
5ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849$5,0002.0%1Mar 19, 2025
Show the complete list of 101 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to John James

Committees itemized $253,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Leadership PACs $111,00043.9%3641
Other candidates' committees $47,00018.6%2530
Corporate PACs $37,00014.6%1821
Non-connected committees $26,00010.3%88
Trade association PACs $14,0005.5%89
Membership organization PACs $8,0003.2%46
Labor union PACs $5,0002.0%11
Party committees $5,0002.0%11
Itemized total for this direction$253,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to John James

Committees itemized $253,000 in contributions to this campaign. $163,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $90,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $55,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $35,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $12,00013.3%89
Automotive Transportation $7,5008.3%22
Air transport Transportation $7,0007.8%23
Pharmaceuticals Health $5,5006.1%23
Technology Communications and technology $5,0005.6%23
Construction Construction $3,0003.3%11
Food and beverage Agriculture $3,0003.3%12
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,0003.3%12
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,5002.8%11
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $1,5001.7%11
Defense Defense $1,0001.1%11
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,0001.1%11
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,0001.1%11
Physicians and medical specialties Health $1,0001.1%11
Trucking Transportation $1,0001.1%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $163,000Not applicable6272
Committees not yet categorized $35,00038.9%1313
Base the shares are taken over$90,000100%
Itemized total for this direction$253,000

Filing periods · JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC., FEC committee C00803502
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$444,356$154,460$1,024,577FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$71,792$599,941$496,428FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$38,203$458,895$75,736FEC filing ↗
TER 2025 through Dec 23, 2025$48$75,785$0FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $12,125 of the $322,554 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 285 itemized contributions.

From Michigan

$948
7.8% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$11,177
92.2% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Michigan is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$12,125285100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 19 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Utah $3,500
  • Texas $2,044
  • Indiana $2,000
  • New York $1,950
  • Michigan this campaign's state $948
  • Florida $851
  • California $345
  • Georgia $311
  • Oregon $300
  • Iowa $252
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Utah$3,500428.9%
Texas$2,0441016.9%
Indiana$2,000116.5%
New York$1,950216.1%
Michigan this campaign's state$948187.8%
Florida$851347.0%
California$345722.8%
Georgia$311332.6%
Oregon$30012.5%
Iowa$25232.1%
Colorado$25022.1%
Kansas$20011.6%
North Carolina$197241.6%
South Carolina$78380.6%
New Jersey$5370.4%
Illinois$41120.3%
Arizona$020.0%
Tennessee-$19518-1.6%
Wisconsin-$1,0003-8.2%
Reported with a place$12,125285100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle: 77 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $554,400
  • Cohort median $220,313
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$554,400
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,735
Median$220,313
75th percentile$1,263,599
Highest in the cohort$6,306,828
Campaigns counted77

49 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 64th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 40.5%
  • Cohort median 0.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign40.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.1%
75th percentile6.7%
Highest in the cohort57.9%
Campaigns counted72

69 of the 72 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $14,940
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort-$353
25th percentile$41
Median$14,940
75th percentile$414,935
Highest in the cohort$6,546,332
Campaigns counted77

1 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 1th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,327,585
Campaigns counted77

0 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,984,156
Campaigns counted77

0 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to John James
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H2MI10150HouseMI district 102022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to John James's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗
JAMES FOR MI-10 C00798694Authorized campaign committee A2022 through 2024 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated.FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for John James, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links JAMES FOR MI-10 to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2024Last cycle the FEC links JAMES FOR MI-10 to this memberA committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as John James's own reports state them
$287,794
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as John James's own reports state them
$2,366
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 22 transfers, of which 4 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $43,434 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$533,547
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$4,730
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving John James's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jul 14, 2025JOHN JAMES FOR MICHIGAN C00806612MISSION FIRST PEOPLE ALWAYS PAC C00774588$1Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jul 14, 2025JOHN JAMES FOR MICHIGAN C00806612JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$6,617Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jul 14, 2025JOHN JAMES FOR MICHIGAN C00806612JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$28,270Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$8,546Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058$2,365One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 25, 2025JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058$2,365One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$70,856One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$21,472One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$15,047One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$50,015One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$83,329One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2025EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$15,047One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2025DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$70,856One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2025DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$21,472One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$50,015One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$83,329One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 21, 2025AARON BEAN FOR CONGRESS C00816983JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$2,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 21, 2025AARON BEAN FOR CONGRESS C00816983JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$1,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Feb 18, 2025EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$2,037One committeeFEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2025EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$2,037One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jan 24, 2025MICHIGAN VICTORY FUND 2024 C00881912JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$635One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jan 21, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC. C00803502$966One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

MISSION FIRST PEOPLE ALWAYS PAC C00774588

This is not John James's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money John James's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names John James as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00774588 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$26,586
Disbursements this committee reported$156,000
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$13,726
Contributions to candidates$65,00012 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 9 of 15 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 6 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 15 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) TERMINATION REPORT 2025 · filing 1929952 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 23, 2025Dec 23, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919082 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 14, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1900865 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 14, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886375 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) no file number published JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedJan 12, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1915059 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedSep 16, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 21At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1910408 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedAug 6, 2025Superseded by filing 1915059 amendment 20 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1897218 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedJun 25, 2025Superseded by filing 1915059 amendment 19 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1893834 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedMay 22, 2025Superseded by filing 1915059 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1891856 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedMay 12, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1891853 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedMay 12, 2025Superseded by filing 1915059 amendment 17 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1891835 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedMay 12, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1891832 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedMay 12, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1880283 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedMar 13, 2025Superseded by filing 1915059 amendment 16 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1865321 JOHN JAMES FOR CONGRESS, INC.No coverage period reportedJan 23, 2025Superseded by filing 1915059 amendment 15 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for John James is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices John James has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$17,054,722
Individual contributions$8,180,721
PAC and other committee contributions$1,968,829
Total spending$17,054,722

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.