Darline Graham Nordone
Republican candidate · 2026 general election · South Carolina
Races
- U.S. U.S. Senate District at-large · incumbent
Campaign finance
FEC data through Aug 5, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Every stored cycle for Darline Graham Nordone is on their legislator profile →
The 2026 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $346,783 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $299,783 | 86.4% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $47,000 | 13.6% |
| Party committee contributions | $0 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $0 | 0.0% |
| Total receipts | $346,783 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Aug 5, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $251,431 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $0 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $0 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $0 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $0 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $346,783 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $0 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $251,431 set beside the $95,351 this campaign spent during 12R 2026, through Aug 5, 2026, which is 2.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Darline Graham Nordone. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $95,244 of itemized spending across 5 transactions, through Aug 5, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 99.9% of the $95,351 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $54,804 | 57.5% | 3 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $40,440 | 42.5% | 2 |
| Classified | $54,804 | 57.5% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $40,440 | 42.5% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $95,244 | 100% | 5 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | THE BOEING COMPANY PAC C00142711 | $5,000 | 33.3% | 1 | Jul 31, 2026 |
| 2 | LKQ CORPORATION EMPLOYEE GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00458158 | $5,000 | 33.3% | 1 | Jul 29, 2026 |
| 3 | RELY ON YOUR BELIEFS FUND C00344648 | $2,500 | 16.7% | 1 | Jul 31, 2026 |
| 4 | MAGGIE'S LIST C00469023 | $2,500 | 16.7% | 1 | Jul 29, 2026 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Darline Graham Nordone
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Security Is Strength PAC C00573733 | $2,705,602 | 53.7% | 22 | Aug 25, 2026 |
| 2 | MAGA INC. C00892471 | $827,711 | 16.4% | 2 | Aug 24, 2026 |
| 3 | PALMETTO ACTION C00950600 | $711,206 | 14.1% | 6 | Aug 24, 2026 |
| 4 | AMERICAN MISSION C00916692 | $690,820 | 13.7% | 3 | Aug 19, 2026 |
| 5 | WFW ACTION FUND INC C00698936 | $100,000 | 2.0% | 1 | Aug 19, 2026 |
Opposing Darline Graham Nordone
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | PALMETTO FIRST PAC C00956490 | $297,501 | 75.9% | 7 | Aug 26, 2026 |
| 2 | FREEDOM CAUCUS FUND C00552851 | $45,576 | 11.6% | 2 | Aug 25, 2026 |
| 3 | HOLD THE LINE PAC C00736140 | $37,500 | 9.6% | 2 | Aug 10, 2026 |
| 4 | Gun Rights America C00742635 | $7,000 | 1.8% | 2 | Aug 21, 2026 |
| 5 | COURAGEOUS CONSERVATIVES PAC C00587022 | $4,584 | 1.2% | 1 | Aug 25, 2026 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Darline Graham Nordone and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Darline Graham Nordone
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $1,326,363 | 26.3% | 5 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $1,311,698 | 26.0% | 18 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $1,131,587 | 22.4% | 4 |
| Digital and online advertising | $931,564 | 18.5% | 18 |
| Direct mail | $339,868 | 6.7% | 3 |
| Classified | $5,041,080 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $5,041,080 | 100% | 48 |
Opposing Darline Graham Nordone
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $312,732 | 79.7% | 5 |
| Digital and online advertising | $45,071 | 11.5% | 4 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $34,359 | 8.8% | 5 |
| Classified | $392,162 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $392,162 | 100% | 14 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Darline Graham Nordone
Committees itemized $15,000 in contributions to this campaign.
This campaign's own reports put contributions from all political committees at $47,000, against the $15,000 itemized above. The two figures come from opposite sides of the same transactions and do not always agree. Every share below is of what MyRepTracker can add up, which is the itemized figure.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $10,000 | 66.7% | 2 | 2 |
| Leadership PACs | $2,500 | 16.7% | 1 | 1 |
| Non-connected committees | $2,500 | 16.7% | 1 | 1 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $15,000 |
Spent supporting Darline Graham Nordone
Committees itemized $5,041,080 in independent spending supporting Darline Graham Nordone.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $5,041,080 | 100.0% | 7 | 48 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $5,041,080 |
Spent opposing Darline Graham Nordone
Committees itemized $392,162 in independent spending opposing Darline Graham Nordone.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $392,162 | 100.0% | 5 | 14 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $392,162 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Darline Graham Nordone
Committees itemized $15,000 in contributions to this campaign. $2,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $12,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $10,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $2,500.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Air transport Transportation | $5,000 | 40.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Automotive Transportation | $5,000 | 40.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $2,500 | Not applicable | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $2,500 | 20.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $12,500 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $15,000 |
Spent supporting Darline Graham Nordone
Committees itemized $5,041,080 in independent spending supporting Darline Graham Nordone. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,502,026 and committees not yet categorized account for $3,539,054.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $1,502,026 | 29.8% | 3 | 10 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $3,539,054 | 70.2% | 4 | 38 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $5,041,080 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $5,041,080 |
Spent opposing Darline Graham Nordone
Committees itemized $392,162 in independent spending opposing Darline Graham Nordone. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $392,162.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Committees not yet categorized | $392,162 | 100.0% | 5 | 14 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $392,162 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $392,162 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Aug 23, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Darline Graham Nordone's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 23, 2026 | $17,875 | 6 | Aug 21 to Aug 21, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 21, 2026 | $15,656 | 8 | Aug 20 to Aug 20, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 20, 2026 | $84,801 | 27 | Aug 19 to Aug 19, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 19, 2026 | $46,041 | 12 | Aug 17 to Aug 18, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 18, 2026 | $17,616 | 5 | Aug 17 to Aug 17, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 17, 2026 | $46,673 | 21 | Aug 17 to Aug 17, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 15, 2026 | $16,500 | 6 | Aug 14 to Aug 14, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 14, 2026 | $14,500 | 4 | Aug 13 to Aug 13, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 13, 2026 | $17,144 | 4 | Aug 12 to Aug 13, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 12, 2026 | $124,616 | 45 | Aug 10 to Aug 11, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 21 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $249,025 of the $299,783 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 160 itemized contributions.
From South Carolina
From everywhere else
Money from outside South Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $249,025 | 160 | 100.0% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 23 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Virginia | $57,756 | 29 | 23.2% |
| South Carolina this campaign's state | $48,440 | 29 | 19.5% |
| New York | $33,345 | 9 | 13.4% |
| District of Columbia | $27,846 | 14 | 11.2% |
| Florida | $26,105 | 22 | 10.5% |
| Maryland | $14,833 | 5 | 6.0% |
| Connecticut | $10,500 | 3 | 4.2% |
| Arkansas | $7,286 | 2 | 2.9% |
| North Carolina | $5,542 | 7 | 2.2% |
| Illinois | $3,713 | 4 | 1.5% |
| Tennessee | $2,500 | 1 | 1.0% |
| Missouri | $2,030 | 4 | 0.8% |
| Texas | $1,988 | 6 | 0.8% |
| Georgia | $1,817 | 7 | 0.7% |
| Arizona | $1,041 | 1 | 0.4% |
| Massachusetts | $1,000 | 1 | 0.4% |
| California | $755 | 7 | 0.3% |
| Kansas | $520 | 1 | 0.2% |
| Mississippi | $520 | 1 | 0.2% |
| New Jersey | $520 | 1 | 0.2% |
| Iowa | $500 | 1 | 0.2% |
| Pennsylvania | $260 | 3 | 0.1% |
| Kentucky | $208 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $249,025 | 160 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $346,783 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $17,760 |
| Median | $216,860 |
| 75th percentile | $2,269,114 |
| Highest in the cohort | $77,279,766 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
225 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 55th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 13.6% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 0.4% |
| 75th percentile | 7.0% |
| Highest in the cohort | 88.0% |
| Campaigns counted | 384 |
321 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $251,431 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$16,841 |
| 25th percentile | $356 |
| Median | $14,751 |
| 75th percentile | $1,192,514 |
| Highest in the cohort | $42,587,451 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
264 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 64th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $5,041,080 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $33,915,827 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
398 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $392,162 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $25,490,183 |
| Campaigns counted | 410 |
366 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
- 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.