Home Ohio Elections 2022 Marcy Kaptur

Marcy Kaptur

Democratic candidate · 2022 general election · Ohio

MK

Marcy Kaptur

Democratic

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,393,469
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,899,376
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,234,344
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,785,818
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$380,047
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,393,469 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$1,899,37656.0%
PAC and other committee contributions$1,234,34436.4%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$259,7487.7%
Total receipts$3,393,469100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$380,047
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$842
Contributions refunded to committees$2,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$259,623
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$3,130,378Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$3,342Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00154625, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00154625
Measure30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022Change
Cash on hand at period end$414,694$380,047Down $34,648
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $380,047 set beside the $39,717 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 9.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Marcy Kaptur. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$640,539
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$585,032
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $3,736,862 of itemized spending across 543 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.7% of the $3,785,818 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $2,651,43471.0%48
Polling and research $229,4256.1%6
Fundraising and solicitation $223,6226.0%126
Administration, salary, and overhead $185,9115.0%180
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $147,1203.9%88
Consulting, type not specified $146,6863.9%26
Campaign materials $52,9051.4%15
Technology and digital services $52,2981.4%11
Events $21,3680.6%21
Legal, accounting, and compliance $20,0950.5%12
Travel $5,9980.2%10
Classified$3,589,74396.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions$147,1203.9%
Itemized spending categorized here$3,736,862100%543

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 327 shown $1,263,129 total · $62,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338$20,0001.6%6Sep 29, 2022
2AMERICAN POSTAL WORKERS UNION COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL ACTION C00010322$12,0001.0%6Jun 22, 2022
3CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016$10,0000.8%2Oct 19, 2022
4COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00002089$10,0000.8%5Aug 23, 2022
5MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469$10,0000.8%2May 26, 2022
Show the complete list of 327 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Marcy Kaptur

Top 5 of 10 shown $640,539 total · $601,364 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Public Wise PAC C00813436$210,00032.8%1Oct 12, 2022
2Congressional Black Caucus PAC C00147512$139,05021.7%2Oct 21, 2022
3Climate Power Action C00817536$109,35817.1%9Nov 1, 2022
4DCCC C00000935$100,98515.8%24Oct 27, 2022
5Working America C90011156$41,9716.6%3Oct 17, 2022
Show the complete list of 10 committees →

Opposing Marcy Kaptur

All 3 shown $585,032 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1The Sentinel Action Fund C00811166$292,29550.0%1Oct 27, 2022
2DRAIN THE DC SWAMP PAC C00662072$282,00148.2%7Oct 20, 2022
3American Principles Project PAC C00544387$10,7361.8%1Oct 28, 2022

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Marcy Kaptur and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Marcy Kaptur

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $406,15263.4%18
Direct mail $79,09812.3%6
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $69,69510.9%15
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $61,6069.6%1
Phone calls and text messages $18,5342.9%74
Canvassing and field organizing $5,4240.8%3
Staff, administration, and overhead $290.0%1
Classified$640,539100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$640,539100%118

Opposing Marcy Kaptur

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $292,92050.1%2
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $236,70040.5%3
Direct mail $30,9375.3%1
Digital and online advertising $20,9483.6%2
Polling and research $3,5270.6%1
Classified$585,032100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$585,032100%9

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $1,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
RankCommitteeAmountShareFEC memo recordsLast activity
1ACTBLUE C00401224$1,000100.0%1Oct 12, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Marcy Kaptur

Committees itemized $1,263,129 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $320,89625.4%65161
Labor union PACs $282,50022.4%46103
Leadership PACs $272,60221.6%81133
Non-connected committees $140,16211.1%4170
Other candidates' committees $79,2506.3%4055
Trade association PACs $75,5006.0%2942
Membership organization PACs $62,7245.0%1841
Cooperative PACs $14,5001.1%56
Party committees $9,9950.8%111
Corporations without capital stock $5,0000.4%13
Itemized total for this direction$1,263,129

Spent supporting Marcy Kaptur

Committees itemized $640,539 in independent spending supporting Marcy Kaptur.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $539,55484.2%994
Party committees $100,98515.8%124
Itemized total for this direction$640,539

Spent opposing Marcy Kaptur

Committees itemized $585,032 in independent spending opposing Marcy Kaptur.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $585,032100.0%39
Itemized total for this direction$585,032

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Marcy Kaptur

Committees itemized $1,263,129 in contributions to this campaign. $361,847 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $901,282, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $672,999 and committees not yet categorized account for $228,283.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Defense Defense $91,50010.2%1350
Public sector unions Labor $68,5007.6%927
Transportation unions Labor $62,5006.9%1020
Building trades unions Labor $61,4006.8%715
Industrial unions Labor $58,1006.4%1020
Automotive Transportation $36,5004.0%716
Construction Construction $36,5004.0%714
Food and beverage Agriculture $34,0003.8%616
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $30,5003.4%814
Air transport Transportation $22,5002.5%414
Mining Energy and natural resources $21,0002.3%410
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $20,0002.2%26
Agribusiness Agriculture $19,0002.1%1415
Technology Communications and technology $18,5002.1%47
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $15,0001.7%25
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $11,0001.2%24
Telecommunications Communications and technology $11,0001.2%26
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,0001.1%25
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,0001.1%12
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $9,9991.1%13
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.6%13
Trucking Transportation $5,0000.6%12
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $3,0000.3%12
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $3,0000.3%13
Pharmaceuticals Health $2,5000.3%12
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,0000.2%12
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,0000.2%22
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $1,0000.1%11
Physicians and medical specialties Health $1,0000.1%11
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,0000.1%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $361,847Not applicable122199
Committees not yet categorized $228,28325.3%79138
Base the shares are taken over$901,282100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,263,129

Spent supporting Marcy Kaptur

Committees itemized $640,539 in independent spending supporting Marcy Kaptur. $100,985 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $539,554, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $165,107 and committees not yet categorized account for $374,447.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $109,35820.3%19
Industrial unions Labor $41,9717.8%13
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $13,7782.6%11
Committees not yet categorized $374,44769.4%681
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $100,985Not applicable124
Base the shares are taken over$539,554100%
Itemized total for this direction$640,539

Spent opposing Marcy Kaptur

Committees itemized $585,032 in independent spending opposing Marcy Kaptur. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $292,295 and committees not yet categorized account for $292,737.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $292,29550.0%11
Committees not yet categorized $292,73750.0%28
Base the shares are taken over$585,032100%
Itemized total for this direction$585,032

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$187,087
Across 13 notices, received Apr 18, 2022 to Nov 4, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 5, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Marcy Kaptur's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Nov 5, 2022$22,74310Nov 3 to Nov 4, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022$16,0006Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022$5,9004Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2022$8,0002Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022$39,60018Oct 26 to Oct 27, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 25, 2022$24,80013Oct 24 to Oct 24, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2022$1,0001Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 1, 2022$28,80011Apr 29 to Apr 30, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2022$4,4002Apr 28 to Apr 28, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 27, 2022$10,0007Apr 25 to Apr 25, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 13 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,418,582 of the $2,158,999 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,515 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$560,651
39.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$857,431
60.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$1,417,8322,513>99.9%
Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully.$2501<0.1%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split.$5001Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 45 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $560,651
  • California $206,458
  • New York $156,899
  • Massachusetts $89,381
  • District of Columbia $58,642
  • Florida $51,000
  • Virginia $44,346
  • Maryland $34,827
  • Illinois $34,292
  • Washington $32,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Ohio this campaign's state$560,6511,51039.5%
California$206,45819414.6%
New York$156,89914511.1%
Massachusetts$89,381726.3%
District of Columbia$58,642834.1%
Florida$51,000703.6%
Virginia$44,346633.1%
Maryland$34,827462.5%
Illinois$34,292432.4%
Washington$32,500512.3%
Connecticut$19,900161.4%
Texas$18,972171.3%
Colorado$17,055161.2%
New Jersey$10,77590.8%
Michigan$10,650220.8%
Oregon$8,941110.6%
Pennsylvania$8,015200.6%
South Carolina$7,300110.5%
Maine$6,90060.5%
Oklahoma$6,80030.5%
Indiana$6,030190.4%
Georgia$3,25040.2%
Kansas$2,90010.2%
New Hampshire$2,75030.2%
North Carolina$2,45080.2%
Minnesota$2,25640.2%
Hawaii$2,00010.1%
Rhode Island$1,60030.1%
New Mexico$1,420120.1%
Iowa$1,20040.1%
Idaho$1,10020.1%
Nevada$1,05030.1%
Utah$1,00010.1%
Mississippi$95050.1%
Tennessee$80020.1%
Missouri$69715<0.1%
Wisconsin$6254<0.1%
Louisiana$5756<0.1%
Not reported not placed$5001Not counted
Vermont$3002<0.1%
Arizona$2752<0.1%
Foreign countries$2501<0.1%
Alabama$1751<0.1%
Delaware$1001<0.1%
Kentucky$252<0.1%
Reported with a place$1,418,0822,514100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $500 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle: 41 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,393,469
  • Cohort median $976,170
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$3,393,469
Lowest in the cohort-$2,689
25th percentile$22,925
Median$976,170
75th percentile$2,197,171
Highest in the cohort$14,293,131
Campaigns counted41

38 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 36.4%
  • Cohort median 15.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign36.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.5%
Median15.2%
75th percentile37.4%
Highest in the cohort66.6%
Campaigns counted37

23 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 62th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $380,047
  • Cohort median $24,087
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$380,047
Lowest in the cohort-$272
25th percentile$17
Median$24,087
75th percentile$380,047
Highest in the cohort$7,685,315
Campaigns counted41

30 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 73th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $640,539
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$640,539
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$2,151
Highest in the cohort$2,836,060
Campaigns counted41

36 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $585,032
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$585,032
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$9,624
Highest in the cohort$6,369,522
Campaigns counted41

35 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.