Ted Budd
Republican candidate · 2022 general election · North Carolina
Ted Budd
Republican
Races
- U.S. U.S. Senate District at-large · challenger
Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $14,904,163 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $10,567,967 | 70.9% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $1,440,927 | 9.7% |
| Party committee contributions | $56,000 | 0.4% |
| Candidate self-funding | $266 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $275,000 | 1.8% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $2,564,003 | 17.2% |
| Total receipts | $14,904,163 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $272,188 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $541,542 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $319,458 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $30,634 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $2,529,405 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $139,032 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $275,000 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $11,715,068 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $350,092 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00614776, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.
| Measure | 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 | YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $430,530 | $272,188 | Down $158,342 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $706,248 | $541,542 | Down $164,706 |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $113,778 | $16,735 | Down $97,043 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $272,188 set beside the $421,821 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 0.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Ted Budd. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $14,891,696 of itemized spending across 3,082 transactions, through Dec 30, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 94.8% of the $15,702,973 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 30, 2022, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2022, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $14,229,381 | 95.6% | 3,026 |
| Fundraising and solicitation | $286,552 | 1.9% | 8 |
| Advertising and media | $246,254 | 1.7% | 10 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $54,581 | 0.4% | 21 |
| Polling and research | $27,500 | 0.2% | 1 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $27,000 | 0.2% | 2 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $9,102 | 0.1% | 2 |
| Events | $7,637 | 0.1% | 8 |
| Travel | $2,024 | 0.0% | 2 |
| Campaign materials | $1,664 | 0.0% | 2 |
| Classified | $14,837,115 | 99.6% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $54,581 | 0.4% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $14,891,696 | 100% | 3,082 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NRSC C00027466 | $51,200 | 3.6% | 2 | Nov 4, 2022 |
| 2 | NORPAC C00247403 | $24,000 | 1.7% | 1 | Aug 26, 2022 |
| 3 | AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198 | $10,000 | 0.7% | 2 | Sep 22, 2022 |
| 4 | NATIONAL RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION PAC (RESTAURANT PAC) C00003764 | $10,000 | 0.7% | 2 | Sep 23, 2022 |
| 5 | AMERICAN PHYSICAL THERAPY ASSOCIATION PHYSICAL THERAPY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PT-PAC) C00012880 | $10,000 | 0.7% | 2 | Jun 14, 2022 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Ted Budd
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 | $9,251,529 | 43.9% | 104 | Nov 6, 2022 |
| 2 | CLUB FOR GROWTH ACTION C00487470 | $6,934,821 | 32.9% | 80 | Oct 21, 2022 |
| 3 | OPPORTUNITY MATTERS FUND, INC. C00750182 | $1,527,085 | 7.2% | 9 | Sep 23, 2022 |
| 4 | The Committee To Defeat The President C00544767 | $843,993 | 4.0% | 5 | Oct 26, 2022 |
| 5 | AMERICAN DREAM FEDERAL ACTION C00809020 | $516,560 | 2.5% | 3 | May 11, 2022 |
Opposing Ted Budd
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SMP C00484642 | $11,045,630 | 64.0% | 23 | Nov 1, 2022 |
| 2 | Women Vote! C00473918 | $3,062,711 | 17.8% | 8 | Oct 27, 2022 |
| 3 | CAROLINA SENATE FUND C00777029 | $1,221,369 | 7.1% | 14 | May 17, 2022 |
| 4 | Truth And Justice Fund Company C00734657 | $1,015,478 | 5.9% | 5 | Oct 27, 2022 |
| 5 | End Citizens United C00573261 | $391,657 | 2.3% | 7 | Oct 28, 2022 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Ted Budd and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Ted Budd
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $7,626,489 | 36.2% | 39 |
| Digital and online advertising | $3,899,048 | 18.5% | 179 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $3,513,677 | 16.7% | 48 |
| Direct mail | $3,112,842 | 14.8% | 118 |
| Canvassing and field organizing | $2,571,389 | 12.2% | 39 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $234,598 | 1.1% | 15 |
| Printed materials and signs | $63,943 | 0.3% | 10 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $44,519 | 0.2% | 42 |
| Fundraising and donation processing | $14,457 | 0.1% | 78 |
| Classified | $21,036,444 | 99.8% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $44,519 | 0.2% | |
| Total independent spending | $21,080,963 | 100% | 568 |
Opposing Ted Budd
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $11,355,285 | 65.8% | 44 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $4,113,573 | 23.8% | 11 |
| Digital and online advertising | $1,409,340 | 8.2% | 23 |
| Direct mail | $324,971 | 1.9% | 7 |
| Printed materials and signs | $19,793 | 0.1% | 2 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $14,996 | 0.1% | 8 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $8,829 | 0.1% | 4 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $2,324 | 0.0% | 5 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $29 | 0.0% | 1 |
| Classified | $17,246,818 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $2,324 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $17,249,142 | 100% | 105 |
Fundraising channels
Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.
Conduits
A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.
Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | FEC memo records | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | WINRED C00694323 | $0 | Not available | 2 | Nov 4, 2022 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Ted Budd
Committees itemized $1,432,852 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leadership PACs | $358,700 | 25.0% | 83 | 100 |
| Corporate PACs | $356,800 | 24.9% | 101 | 115 |
| Trade association PACs | $276,500 | 19.3% | 63 | 88 |
| Non-connected committees | $165,033 | 11.5% | 42 | 51 |
| Membership organization PACs | $153,719 | 10.7% | 28 | 111 |
| Other candidates' committees | $100,100 | 7.0% | 21 | 28 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $15,000 | 1.0% | 3 | 4 |
| Cooperative PACs | $6,500 | 0.5% | 1 | 2 |
| Party committees | $500 | 0.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,432,852 |
Spent supporting Ted Budd
Committees itemized $21,080,963 in independent spending supporting Ted Budd.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $20,990,276 | 99.6% | 21 | 518 |
| Membership organization PACs | $90,687 | 0.4% | 2 | 50 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $21,080,963 |
Spent opposing Ted Budd
Committees itemized $17,249,142 in independent spending opposing Ted Budd.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $17,249,142 | 100.0% | 17 | 105 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $17,249,142 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Ted Budd
Committees itemized $1,432,852 in contributions to this campaign. $459,300 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $973,552, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $554,800 and committees not yet categorized account for $418,752.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $67,000 | 6.9% | 17 | 20 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $58,400 | 6.0% | 14 | 17 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $46,500 | 4.8% | 12 | 16 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $42,000 | 4.3% | 8 | 13 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $36,500 | 3.7% | 7 | 9 |
| Construction Construction | $35,000 | 3.6% | 10 | 11 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $34,500 | 3.5% | 7 | 12 |
| Trucking Transportation | $29,500 | 3.0% | 6 | 8 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $28,000 | 2.9% | 8 | 9 |
| Automotive Transportation | $18,000 | 1.8% | 6 | 6 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $17,500 | 1.8% | 3 | 5 |
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $16,000 | 1.6% | 5 | 5 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $15,000 | 1.5% | 3 | 3 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $15,000 | 1.5% | 5 | 5 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $15,000 | 1.5% | 2 | 3 |
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $15,000 | 1.5% | 2 | 3 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $12,500 | 1.3% | 3 | 4 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $11,000 | 1.1% | 3 | 4 |
| Air transport Transportation | $10,000 | 1.0% | 1 | 4 |
| Health insurance Health | $7,500 | 0.8% | 2 | 2 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $6,500 | 0.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $5,000 | 0.5% | 1 | 1 |
| Mining Energy and natural resources | $3,500 | 0.4% | 2 | 2 |
| Defense Defense | $2,900 | 0.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Accounting Professional services | $2,500 | 0.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $2,500 | 0.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate | $2,000 | 0.2% | 1 | 1 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $459,300 | Not applicable | 105 | 129 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $418,752 | 43.0% | 106 | 202 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $973,552 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,432,852 |
Spent supporting Ted Budd
Committees itemized $21,080,963 in independent spending supporting Ted Budd. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $18,696,879 and committees not yet categorized account for $2,384,084.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $18,509,901 | 87.8% | 6 | 325 |
| Abortion rights Ideological and single-issue | $180,250 | 0.9% | 1 | 9 |
| Education policy Ideological and single-issue | $6,728 | 0.0% | 1 | 2 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $2,384,084 | 11.3% | 15 | 232 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $21,080,963 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $21,080,963 |
Spent opposing Ted Budd
Committees itemized $17,249,142 in independent spending opposing Ted Budd. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $14,516,976 and committees not yet categorized account for $2,732,166.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $11,055,255 | 64.1% | 2 | 27 |
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $3,454,368 | 20.0% | 2 | 15 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $7,353 | 0.0% | 1 | 7 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $2,732,166 | 15.8% | 12 | 56 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $17,249,142 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $17,249,142 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Nov 16, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Ted Budd's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 16, 2022 amendment | $167,650 | 73 | Oct 26 to Oct 27, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 6, 2022 | $98,996 | 36 | Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 4, 2022 | $128,580 | 62 | Nov 2 to Nov 3, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 2, 2022 | $328,483 | 98 | Oct 31 to Nov 1, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 30, 2022 | $91,900 | 38 | Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 26, 2022 | $25,000 | 14 | Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 25, 2022 | $44,600 | 20 | Oct 24 to Oct 24, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 23, 2022 | $23,300 | 10 | Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 14, 2022 | $24,300 | 9 | May 13 to May 13, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 13, 2022 | $30,500 | 11 | May 11 to May 12, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 15 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $7,251,753 of the $13,097,371 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 31,219 itemized contributions.
From North Carolina
From everywhere else
Money from outside North Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $7,251,003 | 31,217 | >99.9% |
| United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. | $500 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. | $250 | 1 | <0.1% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 53 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| North Carolina this campaign's state | $3,528,877 | 7,679 | 48.7% |
| Florida | $588,074 | 3,375 | 8.1% |
| Texas | $492,592 | 3,251 | 6.8% |
| California | $381,106 | 2,849 | 5.3% |
| Virginia | $277,136 | 750 | 3.8% |
| New York | $169,791 | 928 | 2.3% |
| Illinois | $129,939 | 943 | 1.8% |
| District of Columbia | $100,102 | 112 | 1.4% |
| New Jersey | $94,120 | 498 | 1.3% |
| Arizona | $94,067 | 512 | 1.3% |
| Pennsylvania | $92,385 | 544 | 1.3% |
| Georgia | $90,558 | 983 | 1.2% |
| South Carolina | $88,800 | 521 | 1.2% |
| Maryland | $80,234 | 371 | 1.1% |
| Ohio | $79,087 | 821 | 1.1% |
| Michigan | $73,757 | 486 | 1.0% |
| Tennessee | $65,659 | 493 | 0.9% |
| Colorado | $65,257 | 263 | 0.9% |
| Connecticut | $63,308 | 211 | 0.9% |
| Nevada | $51,670 | 591 | 0.7% |
| Washington | $50,250 | 457 | 0.7% |
| Louisiana | $41,558 | 442 | 0.6% |
| Missouri | $38,832 | 238 | 0.5% |
| Oklahoma | $38,487 | 322 | 0.5% |
| Kansas | $36,927 | 163 | 0.5% |
| Massachusetts | $36,387 | 281 | 0.5% |
| Kentucky | $31,607 | 154 | 0.4% |
| Minnesota | $29,381 | 203 | 0.4% |
| South Dakota | $25,941 | 82 | 0.4% |
| Wyoming | $25,468 | 85 | 0.4% |
| Oregon | $24,603 | 390 | 0.3% |
| Wisconsin | $24,571 | 288 | 0.3% |
| Arkansas | $24,245 | 179 | 0.3% |
| Utah | $23,424 | 124 | 0.3% |
| Indiana | $21,330 | 248 | 0.3% |
| Alabama | $18,194 | 203 | 0.3% |
| Mississippi | $18,117 | 113 | 0.2% |
| West Virginia | $17,430 | 93 | 0.2% |
| Iowa | $16,480 | 176 | 0.2% |
| Idaho | $15,750 | 163 | 0.2% |
| Delaware | $14,247 | 52 | 0.2% |
| New Mexico | $12,321 | 92 | 0.2% |
| Nebraska | $10,588 | 51 | 0.1% |
| Rhode Island | $9,666 | 16 | 0.1% |
| North Dakota | $9,447 | 24 | 0.1% |
| Vermont | $8,212 | 10 | 0.1% |
| Hawaii | $5,114 | 130 | 0.1% |
| New Hampshire | $4,865 | 31 | 0.1% |
| Maine | $3,907 | 41 | 0.1% |
| Alaska | $3,803 | 78 | 0.1% |
| Montana | $3,332 | 107 | <0.1% |
| Virgin Islands | $500 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces Pacific | $250 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $7,251,753 | 31,219 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2022 cycle: 206 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $14,904,163 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $33,702 |
| Median | $1,064,996 |
| 75th percentile | $6,011,432 |
| Highest in the cohort | $206,593,948 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
180 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 9.7% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 3.6% |
| 75th percentile | 17.6% |
| Highest in the cohort | 86.1% |
| Campaigns counted | 187 |
115 of the 187 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 61th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $272,188 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$7,273 |
| 25th percentile | $861 |
| Median | $303,566 |
| 75th percentile | $1,959,670 |
| Highest in the cohort | $21,778,423 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
100 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 49th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $21,080,963 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $50,000 |
| Highest in the cohort | $36,615,966 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
200 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $17,249,142 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $2,750 |
| Highest in the cohort | $83,740,661 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
195 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.