Trevor Ferrigno
TWS candidate · 2022 general election · New Jersey
Trevor Ferrigno
TWS
Races
- U.S. U.S. House District 5 · challenger
Campaign finance
FEC data through Oct 15, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
- Percentages are hidden because the reported components do not reconcile to total receipts.
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $2,672 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total. Shares are not shown because the reported components do not reconcile to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $150 | Not available |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $0 | Not available |
| Party committee contributions | $0 | Not available |
| Candidate self-funding | $2,535 | Not available |
| Loans | $0 | Not available |
| Other receipts, including transfers | -$13 | Not available |
| Total receipts | $2,672 | Not available |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Oct 15, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $563 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $200 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $0 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $0 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $0 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $2,685 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $0 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $563 set beside the $2,117 this campaign spent during Q3 2022, through Oct 15, 2022. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
That period's own figures do not add up: the cash it opened with, plus the receipts and less the disbursements it reports, is not the balance it says it closed at. The spending above is what the committee filed, and the two are not divided into a multiple while the filing contradicts itself.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Trevor Ferrigno. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. the aggregate totals $2,484, more than the $150 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $2,484 | 1 | Not counted |
Places, largest first
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| New Jersey this campaign's state | $2,484 | 1 | Not counted |
| Reported with a place | $2,484 | 1 | Not available |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
- The shares are withheld because the aggregate does not fit inside what this campaign reported taking in. The amounts below are shown as the FEC published them.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in New Jersey, 2022 cycle: 36 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $2,672 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$37 |
| 25th percentile | $7,060 |
| Median | $450,911 |
| 75th percentile | $1,752,969 |
| Highest in the cohort | $8,978,834 |
| Campaigns counted | 36 |
7 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 19th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 0.0% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 3.9% |
| 75th percentile | 20.4% |
| Highest in the cohort | 64.2% |
| Campaigns counted | 33 |
0 of the 33 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $563 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$659 |
| 25th percentile | $1,044 |
| Median | $23,064 |
| 75th percentile | $162,533 |
| Highest in the cohort | $13,345,948 |
| Campaigns counted | 36 |
7 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 19th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $324 |
| Highest in the cohort | $1,137,178 |
| Campaigns counted | 36 |
0 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $4,248,434 |
| Campaigns counted | 36 |
0 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.