Jonathan Jackson
Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Illinois

Races
- U.S. U.S. House District 1 · incumbent
Campaign finance
FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Every stored cycle for Jonathan Jackson is on their legislator profile →
The 2026 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $418,350 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $269,361 | 64.4% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $142,500 | 34.1% |
| Party committee contributions | $0 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $6,488 | 1.6% |
| Total receipts | $418,350 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $47,163 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $27,000 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $7,032 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $3,500 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $0 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $401,329 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $10,532 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00802603, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.
| Measure | Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 | Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $89,382 | $47,163 | Down $42,219 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $27,000 | $27,000 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $0 | $9,500 | Up $9,500 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $47,163 set beside the $108,543 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jonathan Jackson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $399,527 of itemized spending across 1,662 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 94.0% of the $424,875 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Travel | $91,977 | 23.0% | 1,000 |
| Technology and digital services | $65,599 | 16.4% | 74 |
| Fundraising and solicitation | $58,985 | 14.8% | 10 |
| Events | $52,987 | 13.3% | 38 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $45,057 | 11.3% | 18 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $40,288 | 10.1% | 286 |
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $24,438 | 6.1% | 223 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $10,400 | 2.6% | 3 |
| Advertising and media | $7,745 | 1.9% | 4 |
| Campaign materials | $1,729 | 0.4% | 4 |
| Polling and research | $321 | 0.1% | 2 |
| Classified | $359,238 | 89.9% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $40,288 | 10.1% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $399,527 | 100% | 1,662 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 | $12,500 | 7.0% | 5 | Jun 3, 2026 |
| 2 | HEALTH CARE SERVICE CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00199711 | $10,000 | 5.6% | 2 | Sep 26, 2025 |
| 3 | REYNOLDS AMERICAN INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE; RAI PAC C00042002 | $8,500 | 4.7% | 2 | Jun 9, 2026 |
| 4 | ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 | $7,500 | 4.2% | 3 | Jun 19, 2026 |
| 5 | CME GROUP INC. PAC C00076299 | $7,500 | 4.2% | 2 | Jun 23, 2026 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Jonathan Jackson
Committees itemized $179,000 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $83,000 | 46.4% | 27 | 37 |
| Labor union PACs | $37,500 | 20.9% | 10 | 13 |
| Membership organization PACs | $24,500 | 13.7% | 6 | 12 |
| Trade association PACs | $23,000 | 12.8% | 10 | 11 |
| Non-connected committees | $8,500 | 4.7% | 2 | 3 |
| Leadership PACs | $1,500 | 0.8% | 1 | 1 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $1,000 | 0.6% | 1 | 1 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $179,000 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Jonathan Jackson
Committees itemized $179,000 in contributions to this campaign. $1,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $177,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $143,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $34,500.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $18,500 | 10.4% | 7 | 8 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $15,000 | 8.5% | 3 | 5 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $12,500 | 7.0% | 2 | 3 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $12,500 | 7.0% | 3 | 3 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $12,500 | 7.0% | 1 | 5 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $10,500 | 5.9% | 4 | 5 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $10,000 | 5.6% | 2 | 3 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $9,000 | 5.1% | 3 | 4 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $7,000 | 3.9% | 3 | 5 |
| Automotive Transportation | $6,500 | 3.7% | 2 | 4 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $5,000 | 2.8% | 1 | 3 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $4,500 | 2.5% | 3 | 3 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $4,500 | 2.5% | 3 | 3 |
| Air transport Transportation | $3,000 | 1.7% | 2 | 2 |
| Construction Construction | $2,500 | 1.4% | 1 | 1 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $2,500 | 1.4% | 1 | 1 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $2,500 | 1.4% | 2 | 2 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $2,500 | 1.4% | 1 | 1 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $2,000 | 1.1% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $34,500 | 19.4% | 11 | 15 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $1,500 | Not applicable | 1 | 1 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $177,500 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $179,000 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Mar 10, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jonathan Jackson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 10, 2026 | $5,500 | 3 | Mar 8 to Mar 9, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 5, 2026 | $1,000 | 1 | Mar 4 to Mar 4, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 3, 2026 | $1,500 | 1 | Mar 2 to Mar 2, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $258,792 of the $269,361 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 256 itemized contributions.
From Illinois
From everywhere else
Money from outside Illinois is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $255,542 | 251 | 100.0% |
| Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. | $3,250 | 5 | Not counted |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 19 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Illinois this campaign's state | $99,122 | 123 | 38.8% |
| Virginia | $25,800 | 15 | 10.1% |
| Maryland | $24,500 | 19 | 9.6% |
| District of Columbia | $24,400 | 21 | 9.5% |
| Florida | $20,300 | 9 | 7.9% |
| Texas | $16,910 | 14 | 6.6% |
| New York | $15,500 | 6 | 6.1% |
| Georgia | $15,000 | 8 | 5.9% |
| Michigan | $3,500 | 4 | 1.4% |
| Tennessee | $3,500 | 1 | 1.4% |
| Not reported not placed | $3,250 | 5 | Not counted |
| Mississippi | $2,000 | 1 | 0.8% |
| North Carolina | $1,460 | 12 | 0.6% |
| Indiana | $1,250 | 2 | 0.5% |
| Ohio | $1,000 | 1 | 0.4% |
| Alabama | $500 | 1 | 0.2% |
| California | $300 | 12 | 0.1% |
| New Jersey | $250 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Wisconsin | $250 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $255,542 | 251 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
- $3,250 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2026 cycle: 117 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $418,350 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $16,437 |
| Median | $141,148 |
| 75th percentile | $725,695 |
| Highest in the cohort | $4,073,733 |
| Campaigns counted | 117 |
80 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 68th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 34.1% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 0.4% |
| 75th percentile | 7.3% |
| Highest in the cohort | 68.4% |
| Campaigns counted | 108 |
96 of the 108 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $47,163 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$24,998 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $2,130 |
| 75th percentile | $48,254 |
| Highest in the cohort | $6,748,621 |
| Campaigns counted | 117 |
86 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 74th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $6,616,132 |
| Campaigns counted | 117 |
0 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $0 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $2,475,786 |
| Campaigns counted | 117 |
0 of the 117 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.