Home Idaho Elections 2026 Russell Fulcher

Russell Fulcher

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Idaho

Photo of Russell Fulcher

Russell Fulcher

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 1.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Russell Fulcher is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$662,615
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$353,595
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$301,350
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$597,924
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$244,700
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $662,615 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$353,59553.4%
PAC and other committee contributions$301,35045.5%
Party committee contributions$1,0000.2%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$6,6711.0%
Total receipts$662,615100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$244,700
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$800
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$655,145Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$800Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00648295, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 29, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00648295
Measure12P 2026Reported through Apr 29, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$259,075$244,700Down $14,375
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$800Up $800

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $244,700 set beside the $99,246 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 2.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Russell Fulcher. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $456,702 of itemized spending across 567 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 76.4% of the $597,924 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $205,70645.0%220
Events $126,89327.8%102
Fundraising and solicitation $40,9099.0%72
Advertising and media $34,5607.6%21
Travel $33,4657.3%145
Campaign materials $15,1703.3%7
Classified$456,702100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Itemized spending categorized here$456,702100%567

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 103 shown $312,070 total · $44,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1FREEDOM FUND C00390674$10,0003.2%2Aug 7, 2025
2MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$10,0003.2%2Apr 10, 2026
3VERIZON COMMUNICATIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (VERIZON PAC) C00186288$9,0002.9%3Mar 23, 2026
4MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00075341$7,5002.4%2Jun 26, 2026
5HECLA MINING COMPANY/HECLA LIMITED PAC C00124016$7,5002.4%2May 4, 2026
Show the complete list of 103 committees →

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Russell Fulcher.

1 organization shown $3,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1LEAN FORWARD AMERICA C00930396$3,500100.0%1Dec 15, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Russell Fulcher

Committees itemized $312,070 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $131,50042.1%4758
Trade association PACs $69,50022.3%2536
Leadership PACs $39,00012.5%912
Membership organization PACs $26,0008.3%79
Non-connected committees $18,0705.8%58
Other candidates' committees $12,0003.8%47
Labor union PACs $8,0002.6%25
Cooperative PACs $4,0001.3%22
Corporations without capital stock $4,0001.3%23
Itemized total for this direction$312,070

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Russell Fulcher

Committees itemized $312,070 in contributions to this campaign. $51,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $261,070, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $181,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $80,070.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Telecommunications Communications and technology $26,50010.2%611
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $14,5005.6%66
Agribusiness Agriculture $12,0004.6%55
Automotive Transportation $11,5004.4%34
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,0003.8%23
Health insurance Health $9,5003.6%34
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $9,0003.4%49
Construction Construction $8,5003.3%33
Food and beverage Agriculture $8,0003.1%55
Mining Energy and natural resources $7,5002.9%12
Technology Communications and technology $7,5002.9%22
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,0002.7%23
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,0002.7%35
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $5,5002.1%22
Air transport Transportation $5,0001.9%12
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0001.9%11
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $4,5001.7%23
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,5001.3%12
Accounting Professional services $3,0001.1%11
Transportation unions Labor $3,0001.1%13
Defense Defense $2,5001.0%11
Pharmaceuticals Health $2,5001.0%33
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $2,5001.0%11
Public sector unions Labor $2,5001.0%11
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,0000.8%22
Physicians and medical specialties Health $1,0000.4%11
Committees not yet categorized $80,07030.7%2736
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $51,000Not applicable1319
Base the shares are taken over$261,070100%
Itemized total for this direction$312,070

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$32,000
Across 5 notices, received May 2, 2026 to May 15, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 16, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Russell Fulcher's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
May 16, 2026$13,0004May 14 to May 15, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 13, 2026$7,5005May 13 to May 13, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 11, 2026$1,0001May 11 to May 11, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 7, 2026$1,0001May 6 to May 6, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 4, 2026$9,5004May 2 to May 2, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $337,695 of the $353,595 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 380 itemized contributions.

From Idaho

$285,910
84.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$51,785
15.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Idaho is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$337,695380100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 13 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Idaho this campaign's state $285,910
  • Texas $18,300
  • Florida $11,560
  • Washington $7,800
  • District of Columbia $5,000
  • North Carolina $3,500
  • Virginia $2,000
  • California $1,050
  • Oregon $1,000
  • Maryland $500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Idaho this campaign's state$285,91032984.7%
Texas$18,30075.4%
Florida$11,560113.4%
Washington$7,800102.3%
District of Columbia$5,000101.5%
North Carolina$3,50011.0%
Virginia$2,00040.6%
California$1,05030.3%
Oregon$1,00010.3%
Maryland$50010.1%
New York$50010.1%
Mississippi$32510.1%
Colorado$25010.1%
Reported with a place$337,695380100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Idaho, 2026 cycle: 10 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $662,615
  • Cohort median $70,792
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Idaho, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$662,615
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$7,565
Median$70,792
75th percentile$181,024
Highest in the cohort$1,118,093
Campaigns counted10

8 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 45.5%
  • Cohort median 0.6%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Idaho, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign45.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.6%
75th percentile6.1%
Highest in the cohort54.7%
Campaigns counted9

7 of the 9 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 78th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $244,700
  • Cohort median $10,790
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Idaho, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$244,700
Lowest in the cohort-$4,743
25th percentile$0
Median$10,790
75th percentile$71,163
Highest in the cohort$429,359
Campaigns counted10

8 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Idaho, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$0
Campaigns counted10

0 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Idaho, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$0
Campaigns counted10

0 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.