Home Georgia Elections 2022 Mike Collins

Mike Collins

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Georgia

MC

Mike Collins

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,467,858
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$806,062
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$123,100
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,270,786
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$197,072
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,467,858 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$806,06254.9%
PAC and other committee contributions$123,1008.4%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$531,00036.2%
Other receipts, including transfers$7,6950.5%
Total receipts$1,467,858100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$197,072
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$286,941
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$3,400
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$7,695
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$400,000
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$925,762Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$131,000Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$3,400Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00544684, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00544684
Measure30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022Change
Cash on hand at period end$214,988$197,072Down $17,916
Debts owed by the committee$286,941$286,941No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $197,072 set beside the $18,288 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 10.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Mike Collins. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$109,535
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $855,425 of itemized spending across 383 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 67.3% of the $1,270,786 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Consulting, type not specified $344,28240.2%82
Advertising and media $257,42230.1%28
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $59,0976.9%199
Campaign materials $58,4116.8%20
Fundraising and solicitation $57,2746.7%3
Legal, accounting, and compliance $34,8914.1%11
Technology and digital services $25,3203.0%30
Polling and research $12,9411.5%2
Events $4,3590.5%4
Travel $1,3870.2%2
Administration, salary, and overhead $400.0%2
Classified$796,32993.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions$59,0976.9%
Itemized spending categorized here$855,425100%383

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 40 shown $113,000 total · $31,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1CULAC THE PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION C00007880$10,0008.8%2Jun 1, 2022
2ONE GEORGIA PAC C00571208$6,0005.3%2Aug 1, 2022
3NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718$5,0004.4%1Sep 21, 2022
4NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998$5,0004.4%1Jul 5, 2022
5LEAGUE OF SOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNIONS FEDERAL PAC C00139600$5,0004.4%1Nov 28, 2022
Show the complete list of 40 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Mike Collins

All 2 shown $109,535 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Protecting Our Freedoms PAC C00801738$81,10074.0%3May 16, 2022
2FREE AMERICAN PAC C00693317$28,43526.0%1Apr 1, 2022

Opposing Mike Collins

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Mike Collins and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Mike Collins

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $61,10055.8%2
Direct mail $28,43526.0%1
Canvassing and field organizing $20,00018.3%1
Classified$109,535100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$109,535100%4

Opposing Mike Collins

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Mike Collins

Committees itemized $113,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Trade association PACs $35,50031.4%1011
Leadership PACs $28,00024.8%89
Corporate PACs $17,50015.5%66
Other candidates' committees $14,50012.8%99
Membership organization PACs $9,0008.0%44
Non-connected committees $7,5006.6%22
Labor union PACs $1,0000.9%11
Itemized total for this direction$113,000

Spent supporting Mike Collins

Committees itemized $109,535 in independent spending supporting Mike Collins.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $109,535100.0%24
Itemized total for this direction$109,535

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Mike Collins

Committees itemized $113,000 in contributions to this campaign. $42,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $70,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $62,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $8,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $16,00022.7%34
Construction Construction $10,00014.2%33
Automotive Transportation $6,0008.5%22
Food and beverage Agriculture $6,0008.5%22
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,0007.1%11
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0007.1%11
Agribusiness Agriculture $3,5005.0%22
Telecommunications Communications and technology $3,0004.3%11
Defense Defense $2,5003.5%11
Public sector unions Labor $2,0002.8%11
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $1,0001.4%11
Transportation unions Labor $1,0001.4%11
Trucking Transportation $1,0001.4%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $42,500Not applicable1718
Committees not yet categorized $8,50012.1%33
Base the shares are taken over$70,500100%
Itemized total for this direction$113,000

Spent supporting Mike Collins

Committees itemized $109,535 in independent spending supporting Mike Collins. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $109,535.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $109,535100.0%24
Base the shares are taken over$109,535100%
Itemized total for this direction$109,535

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$92,500
Across 14 notices, received May 12, 2022 to Nov 3, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 4, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Mike Collins's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Nov 4, 2022$3,5002Nov 3 to Nov 3, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022$14,0004Nov 2 to Nov 2, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 31, 2022$1,0001Oct 29 to Oct 29, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022$2,9001Oct 26 to Oct 26, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 20, 2022$1,0001Jun 18 to Jun 18, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2022$9,9006Jun 17 to Jun 17, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2022$12,4006Jun 15 to Jun 16, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 16, 2022$6,5004Jun 14 to Jun 14, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 13, 2022$2,5001Jun 11 to Jun 11, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 2022$13,8005Jun 8 to Jun 8, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $786,274 of the $813,758 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 604 itemized contributions.

From Georgia

$715,020
90.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$71,254
9.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Georgia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$786,274604100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 19 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Georgia this campaign's state $715,020
  • Alabama $15,600
  • South Carolina $11,600
  • Tennessee $9,200
  • Florida $8,300
  • Virginia $5,250
  • North Carolina $4,000
  • New York $3,000
  • Oklahoma $2,900
  • Ohio $2,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Georgia this campaign's state$715,02055190.9%
Alabama$15,600102.0%
South Carolina$11,60041.5%
Tennessee$9,20051.2%
Florida$8,30081.1%
Virginia$5,25050.7%
North Carolina$4,00050.5%
New York$3,00020.4%
Oklahoma$2,90010.4%
Ohio$2,50010.3%
Texas$2,25020.3%
Kansas$2,00010.3%
Colorado$1,00010.1%
District of Columbia$1,00010.1%
Washington$1,00020.1%
Illinois$50010.1%
Massachusetts$50010.1%
Wisconsin$50010.1%
California$1542<0.1%
Reported with a place$786,274604100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle: 44 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,467,858
  • Cohort median $148,464
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,467,858
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$6,790
Median$148,464
75th percentile$1,152,789
Highest in the cohort$16,972,738
Campaigns counted44

34 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 8.4%
  • Cohort median 6.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign8.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median6.1%
75th percentile33.0%
Highest in the cohort84.2%
Campaigns counted39

20 of the 39 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 51th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $197,072
  • Cohort median $1,714
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$197,072
Lowest in the cohort-$13,741
25th percentile$0
Median$1,714
75th percentile$63,785
Highest in the cohort$1,958,194
Campaigns counted44

34 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $109,535
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$109,535
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,133,991
Campaigns counted44

39 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Georgia, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,878,794
Campaigns counted44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.