Home Florida Elections 2026 Greg W. Steube

Greg W. Steube

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Florida

Photo of Greg W. Steube

Greg W. Steube

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 17.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 29, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Greg W. Steube is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,337,887
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$479,608
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$580,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$845,315
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,083,868
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,337,887 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$479,60835.8%
PAC and other committee contributions$580,50043.4%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$277,77920.8%
Total receipts$1,337,887100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 29, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,083,868
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$50
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$271,906
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,060,058Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$50Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00671891, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 29, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00671891
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 29, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$2,166,212$2,083,868Down $82,344
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,083,868 set beside the $134,763 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 29, 2026, which is 15.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Greg W. Steube. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $688,494 of itemized spending across 625 transactions, through Jul 29, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 81.4% of the $845,315 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $587,56285.3%545
Travel $99,50014.5%79
Events $1,4320.2%1
Classified$688,494100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Itemized spending categorized here$688,494100%625

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 217 shown $612,500 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVES (ASAE) PAC C00041566$10,0001.6%2Apr 21, 2026
2DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC) C00083535$10,0001.6%5Mar 25, 2026
3AMERICAN CHIROPRACTIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00102764$10,0001.6%6Nov 11, 2025
4GUIDEWELL MUTUAL HOLDING CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GUIDEWELL PAC) C00161141$10,0001.6%2Mar 28, 2025
5UNITED STATES SUGAR CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE, C00234120$10,0001.6%2Apr 9, 2026
Show the complete list of 217 committees →

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Greg W. Steube.

1 organization shown $3,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1LEAN FORWARD AMERICA C00930396$3,500100.0%1Dec 15, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Greg W. Steube

Committees itemized $612,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $247,00040.3%94159
Trade association PACs $191,00031.2%66108
Membership organization PACs $90,50014.8%3045
Non-connected committees $33,0005.4%1116
Leadership PACs $22,5003.7%67
Other candidates' committees $11,0001.8%46
Corporations without capital stock $10,0001.6%24
Cooperative PACs $7,5001.2%44
Itemized total for this direction$612,500

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Greg W. Steube

Committees itemized $612,500 in contributions to this campaign. $33,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $579,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $382,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $196,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $45,5007.9%1624
Food and beverage Agriculture $42,0007.3%1519
Construction Construction $36,0006.2%1016
Pharmaceuticals Health $31,5005.4%1323
Agribusiness Agriculture $29,5005.1%1315
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $28,0004.8%720
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,0003.1%49
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $17,5003.0%712
Physicians and medical specialties Health $16,5002.8%812
Health insurance Health $16,0002.8%711
Accounting Professional services $12,5002.2%34
Defense Defense $12,5002.2%38
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $12,0002.1%49
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,5001.6%35
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $8,5001.5%24
Automotive Transportation $5,5000.9%25
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $5,5000.9%34
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $5,0000.9%12
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.9%11
Telecommunications Communications and technology $4,5000.8%34
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $4,0000.7%22
Technology Communications and technology $3,5000.6%22
Air transport Transportation $3,0000.5%12
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,0000.5%12
Mining Energy and natural resources $2,5000.4%12
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $2,5000.4%11
Industrial unions Labor $1,0000.2%11
Public sector unions Labor $1,0000.2%11
Trucking Transportation $1,0000.2%11
Committees not yet categorized $196,50033.9%71115
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $33,500Not applicable1013
Base the shares are taken over$579,000100%
Itemized total for this direction$612,500

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$37,500
Across 6 notices, received Jul 30, 2026 to Aug 15, 2026

Still only provisional

$37,500
6 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 16, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Greg W. Steube's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Aug 16, 2026$6,0002Aug 14 to Aug 15, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 12, 2026$6,0003Aug 10 to Aug 12, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 7, 2026$6,0002Aug 6 to Aug 7, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 5, 2026$14,5007Aug 3 to Aug 4, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 3, 2026$1,0001Aug 1 to Aug 1, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026$4,0002Jul 30 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $342,094 of the $751,514 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 544 itemized contributions.

From Florida

$223,050
65.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$119,044
34.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Florida is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$342,094544100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 29 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Florida this campaign's state $223,050
  • Virginia $32,925
  • California $19,139
  • District of Columbia $14,500
  • Nevada $10,000
  • Texas $8,700
  • Maryland $8,005
  • Illinois $3,970
  • Georgia $3,500
  • South Dakota $3,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Florida this campaign's state$223,05035965.2%
Virginia$32,925509.6%
California$19,139215.6%
District of Columbia$14,500204.2%
Nevada$10,00042.9%
Texas$8,700202.5%
Maryland$8,005182.3%
Illinois$3,970101.2%
Georgia$3,50011.0%
South Dakota$3,00010.9%
Utah$3,00040.9%
North Carolina$2,00020.6%
Louisiana$1,50010.4%
Ohio$1,50010.4%
New Jersey$1,27530.4%
Pennsylvania$1,13140.3%
Michigan$98460.3%
Oklahoma$80020.2%
Arizona$75020.2%
New York$75020.2%
Oregon$55030.2%
Indiana$50010.1%
Wyoming$1402<0.1%
North Dakota$1051<0.1%
Alabama$1001<0.1%
Idaho$601<0.1%
Missouri$602<0.1%
Massachusetts$501<0.1%
Wisconsin$501<0.1%
Reported with a place$342,094544100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle: 235 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,337,887
  • Cohort median $98,825
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,337,887
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,717
Median$98,825
75th percentile$726,727
Highest in the cohort$12,325,575
Campaigns counted235

200 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 43.4%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign43.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile1.7%
Highest in the cohort70.0%
Campaigns counted222

210 of the 222 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,083,868
  • Cohort median $19,203
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,083,868
Lowest in the cohort-$6,950
25th percentile$665
Median$19,203
75th percentile$163,988
Highest in the cohort$2,928,458
Campaigns counted235

229 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,686,854
Campaigns counted235

0 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Florida, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,308,884
Campaigns counted235

0 of the 235 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.