Federal Election Commission political committee

DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC

FEC committee C00822833. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

A leadership PAC, not a campaign committee

The FEC registers this committee as a leadership PAC: a committee established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates. It is not that person's authorized campaign committee. Money it raises is not money their campaign raised, and money it gives is not money their campaign gave. Nothing on this page is combined with any campaign total.

The FEC's committee record names Juan Ciscomani as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

Sponsorship the FEC reports for committee C00822833
Sponsoring candidate or officeholderJuan Ciscomani The FEC publishes this as a candidate ID on the committee's own record. MyRepTracker never matches a sponsor by name.
FEC candidate record reportedH2AZ02360 ↗

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00822833
FEC committee IDC00822833
Reported nameDEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLeadership PAC D
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationCISCOMANI VICTORY FUND This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00822833 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00822833 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeLeadership PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNone, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

Other committees the same organization runs

This committee is linked to an organization that runs more than one FEC committee. The link is a cross-reference and nothing more: the other committees' filings are theirs, this committee's figures on this page are unchanged by them, and no figure anywhere is combined across them.

Organizations this committee is linked to
OrganizationCommitteesRelationshipReview
CISCOMANI VICTORY FUND2Committee reported this organization as its connected organizationReported to the FEC by each committeePublished by the FEC

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00822833 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$311,375
Contributions received Before refunds$93,000
From individuals$20,000
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$20,000
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$0
From other political committees$73,000
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$207,375
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00822833 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$348,278
Other disbursements$5,000
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$8,778
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00822833 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$67,018
Cash on hand at the start of the period$103,921
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$0
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$93,000

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00822833 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$328,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 31, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00822833 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$313,5005582
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total55

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 55 shown $313,500 total · $307,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00822833 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanMI$10,0003.2%2Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11RepublicanNY$10,0003.2%2Mar 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Tony Gonzales H0TX35015 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 35RepublicanTX$10,0003.2%2Jan 1, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$10,0003.2%2Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Ken Calvert H2CA37023 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 37RepublicanCA$10,0003.2%2Mar 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanIA$10,0003.2%4Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Nick LaLota H2NY01190 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanNY$10,0003.2%3Sep 26, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanNY$10,0003.2%2Mar 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanVA$10,0003.2%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10Abraham J. Hamadeh H4AZ08108 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanAZ$10,0003.2%2Jun 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
11Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$10,0003.2%2Apr 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12John H. Rutherford H6FL04105 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanFL$10,0003.2%2Mar 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
13Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$10,0003.2%2Mar 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$10,0003.2%2Feb 12, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Lance Gooden H8TX05144 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanTX$10,0003.2%2Sep 12, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanWI$10,0003.2%2Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
17Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanIA$8,0002.6%2Mar 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Derek Schmidt H4KS02164 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKS$6,0001.9%2Jun 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
19Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanUT$6,0001.9%4Jun 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Paul A. Gosar H0AZ01259 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanAZ$5,0001.6%2Jun 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
21Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanNJ$5,0001.6%1Mar 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Monica De La Cruz H0TX15124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanTX$5,0001.6%1Jun 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanWI$5,0001.6%1Apr 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
24Doug LaMalfa H2CA02142 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanCA$5,0001.6%1Dec 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Tom Barrett H2MI07123 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMI$5,0001.6%1Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
26Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 23RepublicanNY$5,0001.6%1Jun 26, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Michael R. Turner H2OH03067 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanOH$5,0001.6%1Mar 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Mike Haridopolos H4FL08168 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanFL$5,0001.6%1Jun 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
29Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanGA$5,0001.6%1Sep 4, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Mike Collins H4GA10071 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10RepublicanGA$5,0001.6%1Mar 7, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22RepublicanNY$5,0001.6%1Mar 31, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanWA$5,0001.6%1Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Thomas Feely H6AZ05190 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanAZ$5,0001.6%3Jun 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 31, 2026
34Don Bacon H6NE02125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNE$5,0001.6%1Mar 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 27RepublicanFL$5,0001.6%1Mar 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
36Robert J. Wittman H8VA01147 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanVA$5,0001.6%1Jun 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
37Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$5,0001.6%1Sep 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
38Michael David Whatley S6NC00415 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNC$5,0001.6%1Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Kevin R. Hern S6OK04247 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOK$5,0001.6%1Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIN$4,0001.3%1Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41Aaron Flint H6MT01152 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanMT$3,0001.0%1May 21, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42Jefferson Van Drew H8NJ02166 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNJ$3,0001.0%1Mar 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Nicholas J. Begich III H2AK01083 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanAK$2,5000.8%1Mar 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
44Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$2,5000.8%1Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45John J. McGuire III H0VA07133 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanVA$2,0000.6%1Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
46Pete Sessions H2TX03126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanTX$2,0000.6%1Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanCO$2,0000.6%1Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCO$2,0000.6%1Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Mark Harris H4NC08066 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$2,0000.6%1Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanIN$2,0000.6%1Mar 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 55 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 55 shown $313,500 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00822833 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 House district 2RepublicanMI$10,0003.2%2Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 House district 11RepublicanNY$10,0003.2%2Mar 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Tony Gonzales H0TX35015 House district 35RepublicanTX$10,0003.2%2Jan 1, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4David G. Valadao H2CA20094 House district 20RepublicanCA$10,0003.2%2Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Ken Calvert H2CA37023 House district 37RepublicanCA$10,0003.2%2Mar 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 House district 3RepublicanIA$10,0003.2%4Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Nick LaLota H2NY01190 House district 1RepublicanNY$10,0003.2%3Sep 26, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Michael Lawler H2NY17162 House district 17RepublicanNY$10,0003.2%2Mar 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 House district 2RepublicanVA$10,0003.2%2Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10Abraham J. Hamadeh H4AZ08108 House district 8RepublicanAZ$10,0003.2%2Jun 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
Show all 55 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$313,500 across 55 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $311,50099.4%54
Party not reported $2,0000.6%1
Total$313,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $298,50095.2%52
Senate $15,0004.8%3
Total$313,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 26 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
NY $40,00012.8%5
TX $29,5009.4%6
IA $28,0008.9%3
CA $25,0008.0%3
PA $21,0006.7%3
AZ $20,0006.4%3
FL $20,0006.4%3
VA $17,0005.4%3
MI $15,0004.8%2
WI $15,0004.8%2
GA $10,0003.2%2
NJ $8,0002.6%2
Total$313,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 31, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $80,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$313,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $10,0002
Feb 2025 $10,0002
Mar 2025 $80,00017
May 2025 $5,0001
Jun 2025 $41,00011
Aug 2025 $5,0001
Sep 2025 $25,0006
Nov 2025 $1,0001
Dec 2025 $15,0006
Mar 2026 $43,00012
Apr 2026 $10,0002
May 2026 $5,5002
Jun 2026 $63,00019
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$313,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$207,374 across 8 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00822833 in the 2026 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Mar 31, 2025CISCOMANI VICTORY FUND C00825810DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833$67,000FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026CISCOMANI VICTORY FUND C00825810DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833$54,000FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026CISCOMANI VICTORY FUND C00825810DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833$27,000FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025CISCOMANI VICTORY FUND C00825810DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833$24,000FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026218 COMMITTEE C00930149DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833$14,763FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025218 COMMITTEE C00930149DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833$9,611FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025CISCOMANI VICTORY FUND C00825810DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833$8,000FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025CISCOMANI VICTORY FUND C00825810DEFENDING THE AMERICAN DREAM PAC C00822833$3,000FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.