Federal Election Commission political committee

HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST

FEC committee C00809970. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00809970
FEC committee IDC00809970
Reported nameHISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUSTNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationHISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST PARTNERSHIP This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00809970 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00809970 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeNon-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00809970 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$994,355
Contributions received Before refunds$754,429
From individuals$57,675
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$57,450
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$225
From other political committees$696,754
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$239,926
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00809970 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$825,752
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$405,352
Transfers out to affiliated committees$5,000
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00809970 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$206,149
Cash on hand at the start of the period$37,546
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$15,000
Refunded to individuals$15,000
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$739,429

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00809970 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$250,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$150,400
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00809970 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$150,0001530
Independent spending supporting candidates$75,20012
Independent spending opposing candidates$75,20012
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total16

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Every candidate below has a recorded party, office, and state, so no filter hides rows for missing data.

All 17 shown 17 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00809970 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Tony Gonzales H0TX35015Independent spending supportingHouse district 35RepublicanTX$75,200Not available2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Brandon Herrera H4TX23120Independent spending opposingHouse district 23RepublicanTX$75,200Not available2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Alexandra Mealer H6TX09140Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanTX$15,000Not available3Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Carlos A. Gimenez H0FL26036Contribution to the campaignHouse district 26RepublicanFL$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
5Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11RepublicanNY$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Monica De La Cruz H0TX15124Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanTX$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Tony Gonzales H0TX35015Contribution to the campaignHouse district 35RepublicanTX$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAZ$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
9David G. Valadao H2CA20094Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mario Diaz-Balart H2FL25018Contribution to the campaignHouse district 25RepublicanFL$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
11Gabe Evans H4CO08034Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCO$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Mark Teixeira H6TX21301Contribution to the campaignHouse district 21RepublicanTX$10,000Not available2May 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Tano Tijerina H6TX28124Contribution to the campaignHouse district 28RepublicanTX$10,000Not available2May 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Eric Flores H6TX34080Contribution to the campaignHouse district 34RepublicanTX$10,000Not available2May 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Carlos De La Cruz H6TX35087Contribution to the campaignHouse district 35RepublicanTX$10,000Not available2Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185Contribution to the campaignHouse district 27RepublicanFL$10,000Not available2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
17Blake Miguez H6LA05234Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanLA$5,000Not available1Mar 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 15 shown $150,000 total · $105,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00809970 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Alexandra Mealer H6TX09140 House district 9RepublicanTX$15,00010.0%3Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Carlos A. Gimenez H0FL26036 House district 26RepublicanFL$10,0006.7%2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
3Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 House district 11RepublicanNY$10,0006.7%2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Monica De La Cruz H0TX15124 House district 15RepublicanTX$10,0006.7%2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Tony Gonzales H0TX35015 House district 35RepublicanTX$10,0006.7%2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 House district 2RepublicanAZ$10,0006.7%2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
7David G. Valadao H2CA20094 House district 20RepublicanCA$10,0006.7%2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Mario Diaz-Balart H2FL25018 House district 25RepublicanFL$10,0006.7%2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
9Gabe Evans H4CO08034 House district 8RepublicanCO$10,0006.7%2Jun 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mark Teixeira H6TX21301 House district 21RepublicanTX$10,0006.7%2May 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 15 in the complete table →

Independent spending supporting candidates

Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.

1 recipient shown $75,200 total
Independent spending supporting candidates by committee C00809970 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Tony Gonzales H0TX35015 House district 35RepublicanTX$75,200100.0%2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

Independent spending opposing candidates

Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.

1 recipient shown $75,200 total
Independent spending opposing candidates by committee C00809970 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Brandon Herrera H4TX23120 House district 23RepublicanTX$75,200100.0%2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$150,000 across 15 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $150,000100.0%15
Total$150,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $150,000100.0%15
Total$150,000100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TX $75,00050.0%7
FL $30,00020.0%3
AZ $10,0006.7%1
CA $10,0006.7%1
CO $10,0006.7%1
NY $10,0006.7%1
LA $5,0003.3%1
Total$150,000100%

Independent spending supporting candidates

$75,200 across 1 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $75,200100.0%1
Total$75,200100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $75,200100.0%1
Total$75,200100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TX $75,200100.0%1
Total$75,200100%

Independent spending opposing candidates

$75,200 across 1 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $75,200100.0%1
Total$75,200100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $75,200100.0%1
Total$75,200100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TX $75,200100.0%1
Total$75,200100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $50,200, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$150,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $45,0009
Jun 2025 $45,0009
Jan 2026 $00
Feb 2026 $20,0004
Mar 2026 $15,0003
May 2026 $15,0003
Jun 2026 $10,0002
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$150,000

Independent spending supporting candidates

$75,200 placed by month.

Independent spending supporting candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $00
Jun 2025 $00
Jan 2026 $50,2001
Feb 2026 $25,0001
Mar 2026 $00
May 2026 $00
Jun 2026 $00
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$75,200

Independent spending opposing candidates

$75,200 placed by month.

Independent spending opposing candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $00
Jun 2025 $00
Jan 2026 $50,2001
Feb 2026 $25,0001
Mar 2026 $00
May 2026 $00
Jun 2026 $00
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$75,200

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers out to affiliated committees

$5,000 across 1 transfer this committee reported sending, largest first.

Transfers out reported by committee C00809970 in the 2026 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Feb 28, 2025HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST PARTNERSHIP C00816108$5,000FEC filing ↗

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$239,925 across 9 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00809970 in the 2026 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Dec 26, 2025HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST PARTNERSHIP C00816108HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$120,000FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025TONY GONZALES VICTORY FUND C00756080HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$50,000FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025TONY GONZALES VICTORY FUND C00756080HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$47,000FEC filing ↗
Jun 27, 2025EVANS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00884213HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$9,082FEC filing ↗
Jan 23, 2026TONY GONZALES VICTORY FUND C00756080HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$9,000FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025EVANS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00884213HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$3,475FEC filing ↗
Jan 7, 2026MONICA VICTORY COMMITTEE C00898122HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$1,000FEC filing ↗
Apr 13, 2026TONY GONZALES VICTORY FUND C00756080HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$244FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026EVANS VICTORY COMMITTEE C00884213HISPANIC LEADERSHIP TRUST C00809970$124FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.