Federal Election Commission political committee

THE LONG RUN PAC

FEC committee C00784959. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00784959
FEC committee IDC00784959
Reported nameTHE LONG RUN PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationDEM
Connected organizationNone reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registered to candidateS2WI00441 ↗
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00784959 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00784959 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committeeOther candidates' committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNone, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00784959 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$796,395
Contributions received Before refunds$701,468
From individuals$701,468
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$288,273
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$413,195
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$67,772
Other receipts$8,946

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00784959 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$1,068,278
Other disbursements$42,100
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$833,866
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00784959 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$293,817
Cash on hand at the start of the period$565,700
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$57,308
Refunded to individuals$57,308
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$644,160

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00784959 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$116,796
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00784959 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$82,0002041
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total20

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 20 shown $82,000 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00784959 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticWI$10,00012.2%5Jul 16, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticAZ$10,00012.2%5Oct 18, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticOR$9,50011.6%4Oct 24, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4S4TX00722 S4TX00722 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedTX$7,5009.1%4Oct 18, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticMD$7,0008.5%3Oct 4, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6H2MI13246 H2MI13246 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13Not reportedMI$5,0006.1%1Mar 28, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7Tony Vargas H2NE02132 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticNE$5,0006.1%2Sep 30, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8Michelle Vallejo H2TX15203 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15DemocraticTX$4,0004.9%2Jul 16, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticOH$3,5004.3%2Oct 18, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticPA$3,5004.3%2Oct 17, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11Will Rollins H2CA42205 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 42DemocraticCA$3,0003.7%2Dec 18, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12Mondaire Jones H0NY17174 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17DemocraticNY$2,0002.4%1Dec 18, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13Rudy Salas H2CA21233 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 21DemocraticCA$2,0002.4%1Mar 1, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticOH$2,0002.4%1Jan 25, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticWA$2,0002.4%1Jan 25, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 47DemocraticCA$2,0002.4%1Aug 19, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticCO$1,0001.2%1Sep 25, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18Lauren Underwood H8IL14174 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14DemocraticIL$1,0001.2%1Jan 31, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19Josh Riley H8NY22177 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticNY$1,0001.2%1Sep 25, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20Margaret Wood Hassan S6NH00091 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNH$1,0001.2%1Jan 30, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 20 shown $82,000 total · $65,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00784959 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 SenateDemocraticWI$10,00012.2%5Jul 16, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 SenateDemocraticAZ$10,00012.2%5Oct 18, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 House district 5DemocraticOR$9,50011.6%4Oct 24, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4S4TX00722 S4TX00722 SenateNot reportedTX$7,5009.1%4Oct 18, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 SenateDemocraticMD$7,0008.5%3Oct 4, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6H2MI13246 H2MI13246 House district 13Not reportedMI$5,0006.1%1Mar 28, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7Tony Vargas H2NE02132 House district 2DemocraticNE$5,0006.1%2Sep 30, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8Michelle Vallejo H2TX15203 House district 15DemocraticTX$4,0004.9%2Jul 16, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 SenateDemocraticOH$3,5004.3%2Oct 18, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 SenateDemocraticPA$3,5004.3%2Oct 17, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 20 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$82,000 across 20 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $69,50084.8%18
Party not reported $12,50015.2%2
Total$82,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
Senate $42,50051.8%7
House $39,50048.2%13
Total$82,000100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 15 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TX $11,50014.0%2
AZ $10,00012.2%1
WI $10,00012.2%1
OR $9,50011.6%1
CA $7,0008.5%3
MD $7,0008.5%1
OH $5,5006.7%2
MI $5,0006.1%1
NE $5,0006.1%1
PA $3,5004.3%1
NY $3,0003.7%2
WA $2,0002.4%1
Total$82,000100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $15,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$82,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2023 $5,0005
Jun 2023 $2,0001
Sep 2023 $9,0006
Dec 2023 $11,0006
Jan 2024 $6,0004
Feb 2024 $6,0003
Mar 2024 $12,0004
Jul 2024 $9,0003
Aug 2024 $4,0002
Sep 2024 $3,0001
Oct 2024 $15,0006
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$82,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers out to affiliated committees

$0 across 1 transfer this committee reported sending, largest first.

Transfers out reported by committee C00784959 in the 2024 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Mar 1, 2023THE LONG RUN PAC C00784959MANDELA BARNES VICTORY FUND C00822049$0FEC filing ↗

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$67,625 across 2 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00784959 in the 2024 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Mar 1, 2023MANDELA BARNES VICTORY FUND C00822049THE LONG RUN PAC C00784959$44,719FEC filing ↗
Feb 16, 2023MANDELA BARNES VICTORY FUND C00822049THE LONG RUN PAC C00784959$22,906FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 19 of 20 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 20 filings shown

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1870367Nov 26, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024Jan 31, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) POST-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1854930Oct 17, 2024 to Nov 25, 2024Dec 5, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) PRE-GENERAL 2024 · filing 1841522Oct 1, 2024 to Oct 16, 2024Oct 24, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1833882Sep 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024Oct 20, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) SEPTEMBER MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1817934Aug 1, 2024 to Aug 31, 2024Sep 20, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) AUGUST MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1812134Jul 1, 2024 to Jul 31, 2024Aug 20, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1804053Jun 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024Jul 19, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JUNE MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1791305May 1, 2024 to May 31, 2024Jun 20, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MAY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1785150Apr 1, 2024 to Apr 30, 2024May 20, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1778467Mar 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024Apr 19, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MARCH MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1764923Feb 1, 2024 to Feb 29, 2024Mar 20, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) FEBRUARY MONTHLY 2024 · filing 1757779Jan 1, 2024 to Jan 31, 2024Feb 20, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1750303Jul 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023Jan 31, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) MID-YEAR REPORT 2023 · filing 1720344Jan 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023Jul 31, 2023In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1791302No coverage period reportedJun 20, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) no file number publishedNo coverage period reportedFeb 15, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1755412No coverage period reportedFeb 12, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
Notification of multicandidate status (Form 1M) filing 1687809No coverage period reportedFeb 7, 2023In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1687808No coverage period reportedFeb 7, 2023In force, and itself an amendment amendment 6At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1685387No coverage period reportedJan 31, 2023Superseded by filing 1687808 amendment 5 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2024 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2023 report (filing 1750303), covering Jul 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023, on May 15, 2024. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.