Federal Election Commission political committee

TRIED-AND-TRUE PAC

FEC committee C00680132. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

A leadership PAC, not a campaign committee

The FEC registers this committee as a leadership PAC: a committee established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates. It is not that person's authorized campaign committee. Money it raises is not money their campaign raised, and money it gives is not money their campaign gave. Nothing on this page is combined with any campaign total.

The FEC's committee record names Jimmy Panetta as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

Sponsorship the FEC reports for committee C00680132
Sponsoring candidate or officeholderJimmy Panetta The FEC publishes this as a candidate ID on the committee's own record. MyRepTracker never matches a sponsor by name.
FEC candidate record reportedH6CA20152 ↗

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00680132
FEC committee IDC00680132
Reported nameTRIED-AND-TRUE PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLeadership PAC D
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationPANETTA This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00680132 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00680132 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeLeadership PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNone, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 11, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00680132 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$558,650
Contributions received Before refunds$553,171
From individuals$231,266
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$231,266
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$0
From other political committees$321,905
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00680132 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$537,568
Other disbursements$1,500
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$302,270
Transfers out to affiliated committees$1,317
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00680132 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$99,964
Cash on hand at the start of the period$78,882
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$7,501
Refunded to individuals$2,501
Refunded to other political committees$5,000
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$545,670

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00680132 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$224,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00680132 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$124,0004269
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total42

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

4 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 42 shown $124,000 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00680132 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticOH$10,0008.1%2Dec 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticIN$8,0006.5%5Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3S6IL00482 S6IL00482 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedIL$7,0005.6%3Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 39DemocraticCA$6,0004.8%2May 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 47DemocraticCA$6,0004.8%2Jun 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNV$5,0004.0%3Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Derek Tran H4CA45170 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 45DemocraticCA$5,0004.0%3Jan 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Julie Johnson H4TX32089 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 32DemocraticTX$5,0004.0%1Dec 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNV$5,0004.0%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCA$5,0004.0%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticNC$4,0003.2%3Feb 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticFL$3,5002.8%2Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
13Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticFL$3,5002.8%2Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
14John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCT$3,5002.8%2Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
15Jimmy Gomez H8CA34266 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 34DemocraticCA$3,0002.4%3Mar 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticFL$2,5002.0%1Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
17Laura Gillen H2NY04244 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNY$2,5002.0%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticOH$2,5002.0%1Jun 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Stacey E. Plaskett H2VI00082 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 0DemocraticVI$2,5002.0%1Apr 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticNJ$2,5002.0%1Mar 13, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNY$2,5002.0%1Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Josh Riley H8NY22177 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticNY$2,5002.0%1Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Ami Bera H0CA03078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$2,0001.6%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Luz M. Rivas H4CA29141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 29DemocraticCA$2,0001.6%2Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticCA$2,0001.6%2May 8, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Marni Von Wilpert H6CA48310 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 48DemocraticCA$2,0001.6%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Ben Mcadams H8UT04053 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticUT$2,0001.6%2Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedMN$2,0001.6%2Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
29Christopher C. Pappas S6NH00141 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNH$2,0001.6%2Sep 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticCA$1,0000.8%1Jun 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17DemocraticIL$1,0000.8%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticWA$1,0000.8%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
33Shomari Figures H4AL02170 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticAL$1,0000.8%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
34George Whitesides H4CA27111 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 27DemocraticCA$1,0000.8%1Jun 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticMO$1,0000.8%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
36Richard Pan H6CA03158 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$1,0000.8%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Diana DeGette H6CO01141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCO$1,0000.8%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Bobby Pulido H6TX15246 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15DemocraticTX$1,0000.8%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Josh Harder H8CA10126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticCA$1,0000.8%1Jun 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Gregory W. Meeks H8NY06048 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticNY$1,0000.8%1May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41S6MA00296 S6MA00296 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedMA$1,0000.8%1Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42S6MI00426 S6MI00426 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedMI$1,0000.8%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 42 shown $124,000 total · $62,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00680132 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Greg Landsman H2OH01194 House district 1DemocraticOH$10,0008.1%2Dec 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1DemocraticIN$8,0006.5%5Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3S6IL00482 S6IL00482 SenateNot reportedIL$7,0005.6%3Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 House district 39DemocraticCA$6,0004.8%2May 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Dave Min H4CA47085 House district 47DemocraticCA$6,0004.8%2Jun 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Steven Horsford H2NV04011 House district 4DemocraticNV$5,0004.0%3Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Derek Tran H4CA45170 House district 45DemocraticCA$5,0004.0%3Jan 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Julie Johnson H4TX32089 House district 32DemocraticTX$5,0004.0%1Dec 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Susie Lee H6NV04020 House district 4DemocraticNV$5,0004.0%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mike Thompson H8CA01109 House district 1DemocraticCA$5,0004.0%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 42 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$124,000 across 42 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $113,00091.1%38
Party not reported $11,0008.9%4
Total$124,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $111,00089.5%37
Senate $13,00010.5%5
Total$124,000100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 21 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $37,00029.8%13
OH $12,50010.1%2
NV $10,0008.1%2
FL $9,5007.7%3
NY $8,5006.9%4
IL $8,0006.5%2
IN $8,0006.5%1
TX $6,0004.8%2
NC $4,0003.2%1
CT $3,5002.8%1
NJ $2,5002.0%1
VI $2,5002.0%1
Total$124,000100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $29,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$124,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $8,5003
Jun 2025 $17,00010
Sep 2025 $21,50013
Oct 2025 $1,0001
Nov 2025 $1,0001
Dec 2025 $29,00013
Jan 2026 $1,5001
Feb 2026 $7,0002
Mar 2026 $8,5005
Apr 2026 $2,5001
May 2026 $4,0004
Jun 2026 $15,00012
Jul 2026 $7,5003
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$124,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers out to affiliated committees

$1,317 across 2 transfers this committee reported sending, largest first.

Transfers out reported by committee C00680132 in the 2026 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Jul 14, 2026TRIED-AND-TRUE PAC C00680132SLO COUNTY DEMOCRATIC PARTY-FEDERAL C00276659$1,000FEC filing ↗
Apr 15, 2025TRIED-AND-TRUE PAC C00680132JIMMY PANETTA FOR CONGRESS C00592154$317FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.