Federal Election Commission political committee

ANIMAL WELLNESS ACTION PAC

FEC committee C00679860. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00679860
FEC committee IDC00679860
Reported nameANIMAL WELLNESS ACTION PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNONE This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00679860 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00679860 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeNon-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00679860 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$231,598
Contributions received Before refunds$230,598
From individuals$230,598
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$230,498
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$100
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00679860 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$278,020
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$20
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00679860 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$103,383
Cash on hand at the start of the period$149,806
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$0
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$230,598

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00679860 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$278,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00679860 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$248,000113198
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total113

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 113 shown $248,000 total · $170,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00679860 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanFL$7,0002.8%4Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
2Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticLA$6,0002.4%5May 20, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
3S6GA00374 S6GA00374 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedGA$5,5002.2%4Nov 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNY$5,0002.0%5Feb 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Troy E. Nehls H0TX22302 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22RepublicanTX$5,0002.0%2Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Sydney Kamlager-Dove H2CA37304 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 37DemocraticCA$5,0002.0%5Mar 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanFL$5,0002.0%5Apr 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
8Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticOR$5,0002.0%4Dec 31, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 44DemocraticCA$5,0002.0%4Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$5,0002.0%1Mar 31, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Lance Gooden H8TX05144 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanTX$5,0002.0%1Apr 21, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanKS$5,0002.0%2Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
13Scott Perry H2PA04135 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanPA$4,5001.8%4Apr 21, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Katie Boyd Britt S2AL00145 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAL$4,5001.8%4Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticCA$4,0001.6%4Sep 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 23RepublicanNY$4,0001.6%4Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Randy Fine H6FL06258 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanFL$4,0001.6%3Apr 21, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
18Jefferson Van Drew H8NJ02166 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNJ$4,0001.6%2Jun 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Tim Burchett H8TN02119 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanTN$4,0001.6%3Jan 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
20Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanTN$3,5001.4%2Sep 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
21Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanID$3,5001.4%2Jun 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNM$3,5001.4%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanUT$3,0001.2%3Feb 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 24DemocraticCA$3,0001.2%3May 20, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Steve Cohen H6TN09068 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticTN$3,0001.2%3Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Josh Harder H8CA10126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticCA$3,0001.2%2Jul 14, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Veronica Escobar H8TX16109 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 16DemocraticTX$3,0001.2%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Ben Cline H8VA06104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanVA$3,0001.2%3Jan 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
29Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticDE$3,0001.2%3Jan 29, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
30Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanNJ$2,5001.0%1Jan 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanLA$2,5001.0%2Jun 5, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
32Shri Thanedar H2MI13204 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticMI$2,5001.0%1Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
33Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticNM$2,5001.0%1Mar 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanNY$2,5001.0%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22RepublicanNY$2,5001.0%2Mar 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$2,5001.0%1Jul 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticPA$2,5001.0%2Sep 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCT$2,0000.8%2Apr 14, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Nancy Mace H0SC01394 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanSC$2,0000.8%2Mar 26, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Scott Fitzgerald H0WI05113 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanWI$2,0000.8%2Jun 12, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
41Jared Huffman H2CA06259 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticCA$2,0000.8%2Jun 26, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$2,0000.8%1Mar 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticWA$2,0000.8%2Jun 27, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
44Abraham J. Hamadeh H4AZ08108 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanAZ$2,0000.8%2Apr 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
45Jim Costa H4CA20082 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20DemocraticCA$2,0000.8%2Feb 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46Luz M. Rivas H4CA29141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 29DemocraticCA$2,0000.8%2Dec 4, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Ted Lieu H4CA33119 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 33DemocraticCA$2,0000.8%2Feb 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 47DemocraticCA$2,0000.8%2Sep 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49James P. McGovern H4MA03022 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticMA$2,0000.8%1Mar 24, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
50Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$2,0000.8%2Sep 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 113 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 113 shown $248,000 total · $53,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00679860 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Ashley Moody S6FL00640 SenateRepublicanFL$7,0002.8%4Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
2Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 House district 2DemocraticLA$6,0002.4%5May 20, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
3S6GA00374 S6GA00374 SenateNot reportedGA$5,5002.2%4Nov 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2RepublicanNY$5,0002.0%5Feb 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Troy E. Nehls H0TX22302 House district 22RepublicanTX$5,0002.0%2Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Sydney Kamlager-Dove H2CA37304 House district 37DemocraticCA$5,0002.0%5Mar 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 House district 15RepublicanFL$5,0002.0%5Apr 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
8Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 House district 4DemocraticOR$5,0002.0%4Dec 31, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 House district 44DemocraticCA$5,0002.0%4Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 House district 2RepublicanKY$5,0002.0%1Mar 31, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 113 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$248,000 across 113 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $141,00056.9%61
Democratic $99,50040.1%49
Party not reported $6,5002.6%2
Independent $1,0000.4%1
Total$248,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $198,00079.8%91
Senate $50,00020.2%22
Total$248,000100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 39 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $38,00015.3%17
FL $25,00010.1%9
TX $20,5008.3%8
NY $18,0007.3%7
TN $13,5005.4%5
PA $12,5005.0%5
NJ $11,5004.6%5
LA $10,5004.2%4
GA $7,5003.0%3
NM $7,0002.8%3
OR $7,0002.8%3
VA $6,0002.4%3
Total$248,000100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $35,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$248,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $1,0001
Feb 2025 $21,00018
Mar 2025 $20,00018
Apr 2025 $4,0004
May 2025 $16,50011
Jun 2025 $35,00027
Jul 2025 $20,50017
Sep 2025 $22,50021
Nov 2025 $13,00010
Dec 2025 $14,00012
Jan 2026 $6,5005
Feb 2026 $15,50014
Mar 2026 $26,50017
Apr 2026 $12,5008
May 2026 $4,0004
Jun 2026 $15,50011
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$248,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.