Federal Election Commission political committee

SOCIAL SECURITY WORKS PAC

FEC committee C00637504. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00637504
FEC committee IDC00637504
Reported nameSOCIAL SECURITY WORKS PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNone reported Membership organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00637504 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00637504 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeMembership organization PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00637504 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$14,177
Contributions received Before refunds$14,177
From individuals$14,177
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$600
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$13,577
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00637504 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$12,430
Other disbursements$400
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$4,133
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00637504 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$4,026
Cash on hand at the start of the period$2,280
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$110
Refunded to individuals$110
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$14,067

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00637504 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$7,788
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 22, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00637504 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$6,1751236
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total12

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 12 shown $6,175 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00637504 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCT$3,85062.3%18Jul 7, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
2Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticWI$3004.9%1Jun 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticAK$2253.6%2Feb 10, 20262026 cycle, through Feb 13, 2026
4Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticIA$2253.6%2Sep 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Samuel Forstag H6MT01137 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticMT$2253.6%2Jun 5, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6H6NE02190 H6NE02190 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2Not reportedNE$2253.6%2Apr 14, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Rebecca Bennett H6NJ07201 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticNJ$2253.6%2Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Joshua Turek S6IA00298 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticIA$2253.6%2Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Roy Asberry Cooper, III S6NC00407 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNC$2253.6%2Apr 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticPA$1502.4%1Sep 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Joanna Mendoza H6AZ06099 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticAZ$1502.4%1Oct 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
12Adelita S. Grijalva H6AZ07121 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticAZ$1502.4%1Jun 27, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 12 shown $6,175 total · $5,875 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00637504 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1John B. Larson H8CT01046 House district 1DemocraticCT$3,85062.3%18Jul 7, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
2Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 House district 3DemocraticWI$3004.9%1Jun 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
3Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 House district 1DemocraticAK$2253.6%2Feb 10, 20262026 cycle, through Feb 13, 2026
4Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 House district 2DemocraticIA$2253.6%2Sep 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Samuel Forstag H6MT01137 House district 1DemocraticMT$2253.6%2Jun 5, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6H6NE02190 H6NE02190 House district 2Not reportedNE$2253.6%2Apr 14, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Rebecca Bennett H6NJ07201 House district 7DemocraticNJ$2253.6%2Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Joshua Turek S6IA00298 SenateDemocraticIA$2253.6%2Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Roy Asberry Cooper, III S6NC00407 SenateDemocraticNC$2253.6%2Apr 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 House district 10DemocraticPA$1502.4%1Sep 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 12 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$6,175 across 12 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 22, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $5,95096.4%11
Party not reported $2253.6%1
Total$6,175100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $5,72592.7%10
Senate $4507.3%2
Total$6,175100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CT $3,85062.3%1
IA $4507.3%2
AZ $3004.9%2
WI $3004.9%1
AK $2253.6%1
MT $2253.6%1
NC $2253.6%1
NE $2253.6%1
NJ $2253.6%1
PA $1502.4%1
Total$6,175100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 22, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $1,125, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$6,175 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jun 2025 $4502
Aug 2025 $2252
Sep 2025 $3753
Oct 2025 $1501
Nov 2025 $1,0001
Dec 2025 $1501
Jan 2026 $3001
Feb 2026 $8255
Apr 2026 $6756
May 2026 $6754
Jun 2026 $1,1258
Jul 2026 $2252
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$6,175

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.