Federal Election Commission political committee

BUCSHON FOR CONGRESS

FEC committee C00468256. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A candidate's own committee for a House race. Money here was raised by that campaign.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00468256
FEC committee IDC00468256
Reported nameBUCSHON FOR CONGRESSNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typeHouse candidate committee H
DesignationPrincipal campaign committee P
Party affiliationREP
Connected organizationBUCSHON VICTORY FUND This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registered to candidateH0IN08114 ↗
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00468256 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00468256 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committeeOther candidates' committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNone, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00468256 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$740,453
Contributions received Before refunds$737,677
From individuals$170,777
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$170,050
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$727
From other political committees$566,900
From party committees$0
From the candidate Self-funding, not counting loans$0
Loans from the candidate$0
Other loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$2,000

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00468256 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$902,031
Operating expenditures$451,065
Other disbursements$386,866
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$450,290
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Loan repayments to the candidate$0
Other loan repayments$0
Total loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00468256 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$315,679
Cash on hand at the start of the period$477,257
Debts the committee owes$26,240
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$64,100
Refunded to individuals$29,600
Refunded to other political committees$34,500
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$673,577

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: Total loans, Contributions to federal candidates, Independent expenditures, Coordinated party expenditures. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00468256 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$59,5004354
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total43

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 43 shown $59,500 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00468256 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Mark B. Messmer H4IN08249 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanIN$3,5005.9%2Jul 27, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanNY$3,0005.0%3Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3Ryan K. Zinke H4MT01041 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanMT$3,0005.0%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4Ken Calvert H2CA37023 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 37RepublicanCA$2,0003.4%2Sep 12, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5George Logan H2CT05222 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanCT$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6Tom Barrett H2MI07123 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMI$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7Mayra Flores H2TX34113 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 34RepublicanTX$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8Kevin Lincoln H4CA09093 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanCA$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanCO$2,0003.4%1Oct 25, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanWA$2,0003.4%1Sep 20, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$2,0003.4%1Sep 18, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13Yvette Herrell H8NM02156 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNM$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14Mike Garcia H0CA25105 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 25RepublicanCA$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15Michelle Steel H0CA48198 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 48RepublicanCA$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanNJ$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17Scott DesJarlais H0TN04195 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanTN$1,0001.7%1Mar 21, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18Monica De La Cruz H0TX15124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanTX$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanWI$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAZ$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
21John S. Duarte H2CA13131 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanCA$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
22David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
23Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanIA$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
24John James H2MI10150 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10RepublicanMI$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
25Nick LaLota H2NY01190 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanNY$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
26Anthony D’Esposito H2NY04277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanNY$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
27Marcus J. Molinaro H2NY19127 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 19RepublicanNY$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
28Brandon Williams H2NY22212 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22RepublicanNY$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
29Lori Chavez-DeRemer H2OR05209 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanOR$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
30Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanVA$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
31David Schweikert H4AZ06045 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanAZ$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
32Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCO$1,0001.7%1Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
33Laurie Buckhout H4NC01137 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanNC$1,0001.7%1Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
34Derek Merrin H4OH09169 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanOH$1,0001.7%1Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
35H4OH13153 H4OH13153 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13Not reportedOH$1,0001.7%1Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
36Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanUT$1,0001.7%1May 15, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
37Scott Baugh H6CA48245 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 48RepublicanCA$1,0001.7%1Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
38Don Bacon H6NE02125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNE$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
39Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
40Young Kim H8CA39240 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 39RepublicanCA$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
41Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 27RepublicanFL$1,0001.7%1Sep 27, 20232024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
42Ryan Mackenzie H8PA15195 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanPA$1,0001.7%1Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
43John R. Curtis S4UT00282 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanUT$1,0001.7%1May 8, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 43 shown $59,500 total · $23,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00468256 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Mark B. Messmer H4IN08249 House district 8RepublicanIN$3,5005.9%2Jul 27, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2Michael Lawler H2NY17162 House district 17RepublicanNY$3,0005.0%3Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3Ryan K. Zinke H4MT01041 House district 1RepublicanMT$3,0005.0%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4Ken Calvert H2CA37023 House district 37RepublicanCA$2,0003.4%2Sep 12, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5George Logan H2CT05222 House district 5RepublicanCT$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6Tom Barrett H2MI07123 House district 7RepublicanMI$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7Mayra Flores H2TX34113 House district 34RepublicanTX$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8Kevin Lincoln H4CA09093 House district 9RepublicanCA$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 House district 3RepublicanCO$2,0003.4%1Oct 25, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 House district 8RepublicanPA$2,0003.4%2Jun 29, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 43 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$59,500 across 43 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $58,50098.3%42
Party not reported $1,0001.7%1
Total$59,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $58,50098.3%42
Senate $1,0001.7%1
Total$59,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 23 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $10,00016.8%8
NY $7,00011.8%5
PA $4,0006.7%3
IN $3,5005.9%1
CO $3,0005.0%2
IA $3,0005.0%2
MI $3,0005.0%2
MT $3,0005.0%1
TX $3,0005.0%2
AZ $2,0003.4%2
CT $2,0003.4%1
NM $2,0003.4%1
Total$59,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $25,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$59,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Sep 2023 $25,00025
Dec 2023 $6,0006
Feb 2024 $2,0001
Mar 2024 $1,0001
May 2024 $2,0002
Jun 2024 $15,00014
Jul 2024 $1,5001
Sep 2024 $5,0003
Oct 2024 $2,0001
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$59,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 10 of 11 are in force for the 2024 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 11 filings shown

Filings for the 2024 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2024 · filing 1864461Oct 1, 2024 to Dec 31, 2024Jan 21, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1820886Jul 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2024Oct 7, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1795240Apr 1, 2024 to Jun 30, 2024Jul 10, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2024 · filing 1769451Jan 1, 2024 to Mar 31, 2024Apr 10, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2023 · filing 1744307Oct 1, 2023 to Dec 31, 2023Jan 18, 2024In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1729689Jul 1, 2023 to Sep 30, 2023Oct 13, 2023In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1712832Apr 1, 2023 to Jun 30, 2023Jul 14, 2023In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 · filing 1698891Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023Apr 14, 2023In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1745940No coverage period reportedJan 25, 2024In force, and itself an amendment amendment 18At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1721793No coverage period reportedAug 14, 2023In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1695819No coverage period reportedApr 4, 2023Superseded by filing 1745940 amendment 17 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2024 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2023 report (filing 1698891), covering Jan 1, 2023 to Mar 31, 2023, on Aug 13, 2023. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.