Federal Election Commission political committee

JUDY CHU FOR CONGRESS

FEC committee C00458125. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A candidate's own committee for a House race. Money here was raised by that campaign.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00458125
FEC committee IDC00458125
Reported nameJUDY CHU FOR CONGRESSNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typeHouse candidate committee H
DesignationPrincipal campaign committee P
Party affiliationDEM
Connected organizationTOGETHER WE RISE This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registered to candidateH0CA32101 ↗
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00458125 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00458125 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeOther candidates' committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNone, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00458125 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$930,123
Contributions received Before refunds$930,123
From individuals$550,348
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$513,192
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$37,156
From other political committees$379,775
From party committees$0
From the candidate Self-funding, not counting loans$0
Loans from the candidate$0
Other loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00458125 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$857,832
Operating expenditures$472,272
Other disbursements$376,610
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$472,272
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Loan repayments to the candidate$0
Other loan repayments$0
Total loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00458125 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$3,674,296
Cash on hand at the start of the period$3,602,005
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$8,950
Refunded to individuals$4,950
Refunded to other political committees$4,000
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$921,173

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: Total loans, Contributions to federal candidates, Independent expenditures, Coordinated party expenditures. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00458125 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$61,0003455
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total34

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 34 shown $61,000 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00458125 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Laura Gillen H2NY04244 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNY$3,0004.9%3Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 47DemocraticCA$3,0004.9%3Sep 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticVA$3,0004.9%3Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Connie Chan H6CA11268 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticCA$3,0004.9%2Jun 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Jimmy Gomez H8CA34266 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 34DemocraticCA$3,0004.9%3Mar 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Josh Riley H8NY22177 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticNY$3,0004.9%3Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%2May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Derek Tran H4CA45170 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 45DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%2Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticNJ$2,0003.3%2Sep 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticNJ$2,0003.3%1May 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticOR$2,0003.3%2Mar 31, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticPA$2,0003.3%2Jun 8, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Richard Pan H6CA03158 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%1Dec 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%2Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15H6CA22208 H6CA22208 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22Not reportedCA$2,0003.3%2Mar 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Hilda Solis H6CA38139 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 38DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%1Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Marni Von Wilpert H6CA48310 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 48DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%1Jun 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Jessica Killin H6CO05324 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticCO$2,0003.3%2Jun 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19H6MI10292 H6MI10292 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10Not reportedMI$2,0003.3%2Mar 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
20Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCT$2,0003.3%2Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
22Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNV$1,0001.6%1Mar 27, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Grace Meng H2NY06116 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticNY$1,0001.6%1Dec 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticOH$1,0001.6%1Dec 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25George Whitesides H4CA27111 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 27DemocraticCA$1,0001.6%1Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticMI$1,0001.6%1Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
27John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticNY$1,0001.6%1Dec 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticFL$1,0001.6%1Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
29H6NJ07250 H6NJ07250 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7Not reportedNJ$1,0001.6%1Dec 31, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Analilia Mejia H6NJ11286 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticNJ$1,0001.6%1May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNV$1,0001.6%1Sep 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNY$1,0001.6%1Dec 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Bob Brooks H6PA07188 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticPA$1,0001.6%1Jun 8, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Josh Harder H8CA10126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticCA$1,0001.6%1Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 34 shown $61,000 total · $26,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00458125 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Laura Gillen H2NY04244 House district 4DemocraticNY$3,0004.9%3Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Dave Min H4CA47085 House district 47DemocraticCA$3,0004.9%3Sep 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 House district 7DemocraticVA$3,0004.9%3Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Connie Chan H6CA11268 House district 11DemocraticCA$3,0004.9%2Jun 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Jimmy Gomez H8CA34266 House district 34DemocraticCA$3,0004.9%3Mar 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Josh Riley H8NY22177 House district 22DemocraticNY$3,0004.9%3Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Adam Gray H2CA13115 House district 13DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%2May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Derek Tran H4CA45170 House district 45DemocraticCA$2,0003.3%2Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 House district 9DemocraticNJ$2,0003.3%2Sep 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 House district 10DemocraticNJ$2,0003.3%1May 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 34 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$61,000 across 34 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $56,00091.8%31
Party not reported $5,0008.2%3
Total$61,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $61,000100.0%34
Total$61,000100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $27,00044.3%13
NY $9,00014.8%5
NJ $6,0009.8%4
MI $3,0004.9%2
PA $3,0004.9%2
VA $3,0004.9%1
CO $2,0003.3%1
CT $2,0003.3%1
NV $2,0003.3%2
OR $2,0003.3%1
FL $1,0001.6%1
OH $1,0001.6%1
Total$61,000100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $14,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$61,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $5,0005
Jun 2025 $6,0006
Aug 2025 $1,0001
Sep 2025 $9,0008
Dec 2025 $13,00012
Mar 2026 $9,0008
May 2026 $4,0003
Jun 2026 $14,00012
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$61,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 12 of 13 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 13 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1993851May 14, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1993834Apr 1, 2026 to May 13, 2026Jul 15, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1978508Apr 1, 2026 to May 13, 2026May 21, 2026Superseded by filing 1993834 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964245Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940499Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920926Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1900784Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 14, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887021Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980774No coverage period reportedJun 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980547No coverage period reportedMay 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980367No coverage period reportedMay 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980202No coverage period reportedMay 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975654No coverage period reportedMay 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.