Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00373696. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00373696
FEC committee IDC00373696
Reported nameAMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationAMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC ASSOCIATION Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00373696 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00373696 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeTrade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedPhysicians and medical specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC ASSOCIATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00373696 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$384,461
Contributions received Before refunds$375,113
From individuals$375,113
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$296,862
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$78,250
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00373696 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$430,643
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here-$306
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00373696 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$100,658
Cash on hand at the start of the period$146,839
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$2,600
Refunded to individuals$2,600
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$372,513

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00373696 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$419,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00373696 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$319,000120215
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total120

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 120 shown $319,000 total · $223,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00373696 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11RepublicanNY$9,0002.8%4May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Paul Tonko H8NY21203 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 21DemocraticNY$9,0002.8%5Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$8,0002.5%5Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Gus M. Bilirakis H6FL09070 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanFL$7,0002.2%4Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
5Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticFL$7,0002.2%3Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
6Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$7,0002.2%4Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$7,0002.2%4Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanOH$7,0002.2%4Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9John Joyce H8PA13125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanPA$7,0002.2%4Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanMO$6,0001.9%3Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
11Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$6,0001.9%3Dec 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Ami Bera H0CA03078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$5,5001.7%5Jun 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanVA$5,5001.7%3Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
14Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 23RepublicanNY$5,0001.6%2Sep 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanOK$5,0001.6%2Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Amish Shah H4AZ01194 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticAZ$5,0001.6%1Dec 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
17Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticCA$5,0001.6%1Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18H6MN02248 H6MN02248 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2Not reportedMN$5,0001.6%2Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
19Lizzie Fletcher H8TX07140 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticTX$5,0001.6%2Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanLA$5,0001.6%1May 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCA$4,5001.4%3May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Mike Kelly H0PA03271 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanPA$4,5001.4%3Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 36DemocraticCA$4,5001.4%4May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticPA$4,5001.4%3May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanUT$4,0001.3%3Mar 20, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Diana DeGette H6CO01141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCO$4,0001.3%4Apr 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Guy Reschenthaler H8PA18199 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 18RepublicanPA$4,0001.3%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanNJ$3,5001.1%2Dec 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$3,5001.1%2Sep 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticOR$3,5001.1%2Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12DemocraticMI$3,5001.1%3May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
32Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$3,5001.1%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
33Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticNY$3,5001.1%2Dec 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticVA$3,5001.1%2Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
35Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNC$3,0000.9%3Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanTN$3,0000.9%2Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
37Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanOH$3,0000.9%3Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Mark Pocan H2WI02124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticWI$3,0000.9%3Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
39Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22RepublicanNY$3,0000.9%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Maxine Dexter H4OR03192 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticOR$3,0000.9%3May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticAL$2,5000.8%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
42John Cowan H0GA14048 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanGA$2,5000.8%1Jun 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Mark Takano H2CA43245 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 43DemocraticCA$2,5000.8%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticIL$2,5000.8%1Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticNY$2,5000.8%1Jun 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46Richard Pan H6CA03158 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$2,5000.8%1May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 44DemocraticCA$2,5000.8%1Dec 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Marni Von Wilpert H6CA48310 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 48DemocraticCA$2,5000.8%1May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCA$2,5000.8%2Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Ben Ray Luján H8NM03196 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNM$2,5000.8%1May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 120 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 120 shown $319,000 total · $74,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00373696 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 House district 11RepublicanNY$9,0002.8%4May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Paul Tonko H8NY21203 House district 21DemocraticNY$9,0002.8%5Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 House district 3DemocraticNJ$8,0002.5%5Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Gus M. Bilirakis H6FL09070 House district 9RepublicanFL$7,0002.2%4Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
5Darren Soto H6FL09179 House district 9DemocraticFL$7,0002.2%3Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
6Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8RepublicanPA$7,0002.2%4Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 House district 2RepublicanKY$7,0002.2%4Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Troy Balderson H8OH12180 House district 12RepublicanOH$7,0002.2%4Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9John Joyce H8PA13125 House district 13RepublicanPA$7,0002.2%4Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8RepublicanMO$6,0001.9%3Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
Show all 120 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$319,000 across 120 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $164,50051.6%58
Democratic $149,50046.9%61
Party not reported $5,0001.6%1
Total$319,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $296,50092.9%110
Senate $22,5007.1%10
Total$319,000100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 38 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $37,00011.6%13
NY $36,00011.3%9
PA $28,0008.8%6
FL $21,0006.6%8
TX $15,0004.7%9
NJ $13,5004.2%4
OH $13,0004.1%5
VA $12,0003.8%5
NC $11,0003.4%4
MN $10,5003.3%3
OK $9,5003.0%4
GA $8,5002.7%5
Total$319,000100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $53,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$319,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $47,50032
Jun 2025 $53,50034
Aug 2025 $1,0001
Sep 2025 $43,50028
Dec 2025 $34,50026
Feb 2026 $14,50010
Mar 2026 $38,50028
Apr 2026 $1,0001
May 2026 $45,00027
Jun 2026 $40,00028
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$319,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.