Federal Election Commission political committee

THE GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00350744. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00350744
FEC committee IDC00350744
Reported nameTHE GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationTHE GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00350744 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00350744 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeCorporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedSecurities and investment AI categorized Finance, insurance, and real estate This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names THE GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00350744 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$994,400
Contributions received Before refunds$975,400
From individuals$975,400
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$958,652
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$16,748
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00350744 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$782,075
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$75
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00350744 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$451,220
Cash on hand at the start of the period$238,895
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$0
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$975,400

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00350744 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$782,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00350744 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$568,500144280
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total144

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 144 shown $568,500 total · $363,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00350744 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanLA$15,0002.6%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
2Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNM$15,0002.6%3May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanWI$12,0002.1%5May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanKS$12,0002.1%5Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanIA$11,0001.9%8Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanKY$10,0001.8%2Mar 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanMI$10,0001.8%4May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8J. French Hill H4AR02141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAR$10,0001.8%4Sep 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9John E. Sununu S6NH00208 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNH$10,0001.8%2May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10James A. Himes H8CT04172 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticCT$9,5001.7%4May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNY$9,0001.6%5Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticOH$9,0001.6%5May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNE$8,5001.5%5Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanLA$7,5001.3%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
15Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanLA$7,5001.3%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
16Mike Flood H2NE01118 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanNE$7,5001.3%3Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticNY$7,5001.3%3Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Daniel Meuser H8PA10147 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10RepublicanPA$7,5001.3%3Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$7,5001.3%2Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
20Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticMD$7,5001.3%3Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$7,5001.3%2Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanNY$7,0001.2%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Frank D. Lucas H4OK06056 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanOK$7,0001.2%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Bernie Moreno S4OH00192 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$7,0001.2%3Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15DemocraticNY$6,5001.1%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Bill Foster H8IL14067 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14DemocraticIL$6,5001.1%3Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Gregory W. Meeks H8NY06048 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticNY$6,5001.1%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Scott Fitzgerald H0WI05113 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanWI$6,0001.1%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
29Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticMA$6,0001.1%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
30Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$6,0001.1%2Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
31Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15DemocraticTX$6,0001.1%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedMN$6,0001.1%2Nov 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
33Brad Sherman H6CA24113 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 24DemocraticCA$5,5001.0%3May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticNJ$5,5001.0%4May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanSC$5,5001.0%4May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticAL$5,0000.9%2Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
37Tracey Mann H0KS01123 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanKS$5,0000.9%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
38Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 31DemocraticCA$5,0000.9%1May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanOH$5,0000.9%1Nov 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Sam T. Liccardo H4CA16197 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 16DemocraticCA$5,0000.9%2May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticMO$5,0000.9%3Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
42Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanPA$5,0000.9%1Dec 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticDE$5,0000.9%2Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
44Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$5,0000.9%2Jul 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
45Ted Budd S2NC00505 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNC$5,0000.9%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46John Thune S2SD00068 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSD$5,0000.9%1Jul 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTX$5,0000.9%1Mar 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Mike Rounds S4SD00049 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSD$5,0000.9%2May 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Ashley Hinson Arenholz S6IA00314 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanIA$5,0000.9%1Feb 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanME$5,0000.9%1Mar 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 144 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 144 shown $568,500 total · $114,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00350744 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4RepublicanLA$15,0002.6%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
2Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 SenateDemocraticNM$15,0002.6%3May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Bryan Steil H8WI01156 House district 1RepublicanWI$12,0002.1%5May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4Roger Marshall S0KS00315 SenateRepublicanKS$12,0002.1%5Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 House district 3RepublicanIA$11,0001.9%8Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Andy Barr H0KY06104 House district 6RepublicanKY$10,0001.8%2Mar 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 House district 2RepublicanMI$10,0001.8%4May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8J. French Hill H4AR02141 House district 2RepublicanAR$10,0001.8%4Sep 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9John E. Sununu S6NH00208 SenateRepublicanNH$10,0001.8%2May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10James A. Himes H8CT04172 House district 4DemocraticCT$9,5001.7%4May 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 144 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$568,500 across 144 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $321,50056.6%63
Democratic $238,50042.0%79
Party not reported $8,5001.5%2
Total$568,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $393,50069.2%109
Senate $175,00030.8%35
Total$568,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 46 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
NY $45,5008.0%9
OH $36,0006.3%7
LA $34,0006.0%5
CA $30,0005.3%11
IL $29,0005.1%11
KS $24,5004.3%5
TX $19,5003.4%8
WI $19,5003.4%3
IA $19,0003.3%4
MI $19,0003.3%4
NE $16,0002.8%2
NM $16,0002.8%2
Total$568,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $73,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$568,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $73,50034
Apr 2025 $20,5008
May 2025 $59,50031
Jun 2025 $50,00027
Jul 2025 $52,00034
Sep 2025 $43,00030
Nov 2025 $48,00017
Dec 2025 $23,0008
Feb 2026 $40,50015
Mar 2026 $49,50023
May 2026 $60,00027
Jun 2026 $49,00026
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$568,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.