Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN ACADEMY OF PHYSICIAN ASSOCIATES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PA PAC)

FEC committee C00122499. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00122499
FEC committee IDC00122499
Reported nameAMERICAN ACADEMY OF PHYSICIAN ASSOCIATES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PA PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationAMERICAN ACADEMY OF PHYSICIAN ASSOCIATES Membership organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00122499 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00122499 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeMembership organization PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedPhysicians and medical specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN ACADEMY OF PHYSICIAN ASSOCIATES as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00122499 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$340,402
Contributions received Before refunds$337,902
From individuals$337,902
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$140,032
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$197,870
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00122499 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$344,750
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$0
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00122499 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$405,394
Cash on hand at the start of the period$409,742
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$10,250
Refunded to individuals$10,250
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$327,652

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00122499 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$334,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 20, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00122499 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$178,0007489
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total74

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 74 shown $178,000 total · $154,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00122499 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticNY$10,0005.6%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNE$7,5004.2%3May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticAL$5,0002.8%3Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanVA$5,0002.8%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanVA$5,0002.8%2Aug 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanMO$5,0002.8%2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7Rand Paul S0KY00156 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanKY$5,0002.8%1Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTX$5,0002.8%1Apr 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanLA$5,0002.8%2Apr 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCA$4,0002.2%2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Kim Schrier H8WA08189 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticWA$4,0002.2%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
12Sheri Biggs H4SC01313 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanSC$3,5002.0%2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Diana DeGette H6CO01141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCO$3,5002.0%2Apr 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanWV$3,5002.0%2Apr 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanLA$2,5001.4%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
16Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticWA$2,5001.4%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
17Joe Courtney H2CT02112 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticCT$2,5001.4%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanNY$2,5001.4%1Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanOH$2,5001.4%1Mar 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanIL$2,5001.4%1Aug 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Tim Walberg H4MI07103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMI$2,5001.4%1Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
22Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$2,5001.4%1Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Gwen Moore H4WI04183 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticWI$2,5001.4%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
24Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 44DemocraticCA$2,5001.4%1Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 18RepublicanIL$2,5001.4%1Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanLA$2,5001.4%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
27Jack Bergman H6MI01226 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanMI$2,5001.4%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
28H6NE02224 H6NE02224 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2Not reportedNE$2,5001.4%1Jan 8, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Josh Harder H8CA10126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticCA$2,5001.4%1Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanFL$2,5001.4%1Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
31Janice D. Schakowsky H8IL09067 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticIL$2,5001.4%1Apr 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$2,5001.4%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$2,5001.4%1Apr 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Jerry Moran S0KS00091 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanKS$2,5001.4%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$2,5001.4%1Jun 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
36Brian Schatz S4HI00136 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticHI$2,5001.4%1Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Edward J. Markey S4MA00028 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticMA$2,5001.4%1Aug 29, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
38Gary C. Peters S4MI00355 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticMI$2,5001.4%1Jun 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Margaret Wood Hassan S6NH00091 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNH$2,5001.4%1Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Jack Reed S6RI00163 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticRI$2,5001.4%1Aug 29, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
41Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticVA$2,5001.4%1Apr 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
42Josh Hawley S8MO00160 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMO$2,5001.4%1Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Jeff Merkley S8OR00207 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticOR$2,5001.4%1Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44Suzanne Bonamici H2OR01133 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticOR$2,0001.1%2Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Lloyd Doggett H4TX10028 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticTX$2,0001.1%1Mar 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46Joni Ernst S4IA00129 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanIA$2,0001.1%1Feb 14, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$1,5000.8%1Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Tracey Mann H0KS01123 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanKS$1,0000.6%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
49Burgess Owens H0UT04076 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanUT$1,0000.6%1Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 31DemocraticCA$1,0000.6%1Feb 14, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 74 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 74 shown $178,000 total · $56,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00122499 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10DemocraticNY$10,0005.6%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Adrian Smith H6NE03115 House district 3RepublicanNE$7,5004.2%3May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 House district 7DemocraticAL$5,0002.8%3Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 House district 9RepublicanVA$5,0002.8%2May 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 House district 2RepublicanVA$5,0002.8%2Aug 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8RepublicanMO$5,0002.8%2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7Rand Paul S0KY00156 SenateRepublicanKY$5,0002.8%1Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8John Cornyn S2TX00106 SenateRepublicanTX$5,0002.8%1Apr 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 SenateRepublicanLA$5,0002.8%2Apr 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mike Thompson H8CA01109 House district 1DemocraticCA$4,0002.2%2Feb 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 74 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$178,000 across 74 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $97,50054.8%41
Democratic $78,00043.8%32
Party not reported $2,5001.4%1
Total$178,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $129,50072.8%54
Senate $48,50027.2%20
Total$178,000100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 36 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
NY $13,5007.6%3
VA $12,5007.0%3
CA $10,0005.6%4
LA $10,0005.6%3
NE $10,0005.6%2
IL $8,5004.8%4
MO $8,5004.8%3
KY $7,5004.2%2
MI $7,5004.2%3
AL $7,0003.9%3
TX $7,0003.9%2
WA $6,5003.7%2
Total$178,000100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $30,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$178,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Feb 2025 $8,5006
Mar 2025 $9,0005
Apr 2025 $25,00012
Jun 2025 $15,0007
Aug 2025 $12,0006
Sep 2025 $23,00011
Nov 2025 $30,00015
Dec 2025 $21,0009
Jan 2026 $2,5001
Feb 2026 $11,0006
Apr 2026 $4,0004
May 2026 $13,5005
Jun 2026 $3,5002
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$178,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.