Katie Porter
Democratic candidate · 2022 general election · California
Katie Porter
Democratic
Races
- U.S. U.S. House District 47 · challenger
Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $26,031,048 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $24,796,009 | 95.3% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $691,744 | 2.7% |
| Party committee contributions | $6,926 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $536,369 | 2.1% |
| Total receipts | $26,031,048 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $7,434,959 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $24,396 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $201,457 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $5,800 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $253,870 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $25,287,422 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $207,257 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00636571, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.
| Measure | 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 | YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $7,722,113 | $7,434,959 | Down $287,154 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $24,396 | Up $24,396 |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $29,099 | $15,038 | Down $14,060 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $7,434,959 set beside the $562,829 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 13.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Katie Porter. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DEMOCRATS OF ORANGE COUNTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DEMOC PAC) C00439646 | $19,000 | 2.7% | 5 | Sep 30, 2022 |
| 2 | CONGRESSIONAL PROGRESSIVE CAUCUS PAC C00513176 | $10,106 | 1.4% | 4 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 3 | COMMUNICATIONS WORKERS OF AMERICA - COPE POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00002089 | $10,000 | 1.4% | 2 | Dec 16, 2021 |
| 4 | MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 | $10,000 | 1.4% | 2 | Aug 3, 2022 |
| 5 | UAW - V - CAP (UAW VOLUNTARY COMMUNITY ACTION PROGRAM) 'INT'L UNION UNITED AUTOMOBILE AEROSPACE & AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA UAW C00002840 | $10,000 | 1.4% | 3 | Nov 2, 2022 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Katie Porter
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718 | $65,064 | 30.5% | 6 | Oct 17, 2022 |
| 2 | LCV Victory Fund C00486845 | $63,554 | 29.7% | 8 | Oct 13, 2022 |
| 3 | End Citizens United C00573261 | $50,856 | 23.8% | 18 | Oct 20, 2022 |
| 4 | MOMSRISING TOGETHER C90018367 | $9,672 | 4.5% | 3 | Oct 31, 2022 |
| 5 | Working America C90011156 | $8,029 | 3.8% | 3 | Oct 29, 2022 |
Opposing Katie Porter
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CLUB FOR GROWTH ACTION C00487470 | $2,284,356 | 94.6% | 30 | Nov 3, 2022 |
| 2 | STOP SOCIALISM IN OC C00802009 | $130,900 | 5.4% | 5 | Oct 20, 2022 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Katie Porter and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Katie Porter
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Digital and online advertising | $142,090 | 66.5% | 30 |
| Direct mail | $43,417 | 20.3% | 13 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $23,978 | 11.2% | 15 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $3,537 | 1.7% | 8 |
| Canvassing and field organizing | $388 | 0.2% | 2 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $257 | 0.1% | 4 |
| Classified | $213,410 | 99.9% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $257 | 0.1% | |
| Total independent spending | $213,667 | 100% | 72 |
Opposing Katie Porter
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $2,068,301 | 85.6% | 10 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $120,814 | 5.0% | 3 |
| Digital and online advertising | $110,160 | 4.6% | 5 |
| Direct mail | $87,036 | 3.6% | 6 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $18,359 | 0.8% | 6 |
| Printed materials and signs | $10,086 | 0.4% | 2 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $500 | 0.0% | 3 |
| Classified | $2,414,756 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $500 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $2,415,256 | 100% | 35 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Katie Porter
Committees itemized $703,426 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $235,352 | 33.5% | 56 | 109 |
| Labor union PACs | $203,000 | 28.9% | 39 | 71 |
| Leadership PACs | $114,430 | 16.3% | 35 | 63 |
| Membership organization PACs | $62,792 | 8.9% | 21 | 38 |
| Other candidates' committees | $41,501 | 5.9% | 22 | 36 |
| Trade association PACs | $23,000 | 3.3% | 9 | 16 |
| Party committees | $17,077 | 2.4% | 4 | 14 |
| Corporate PACs | $6,274 | 0.9% | 1 | 23 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $703,426 |
Spent supporting Katie Porter
Committees itemized $213,667 in independent spending supporting Katie Porter.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $148,603 | 69.5% | 10 | 66 |
| Membership organization PACs | $65,064 | 30.5% | 1 | 6 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $213,667 |
Spent opposing Katie Porter
Committees itemized $2,415,256 in independent spending opposing Katie Porter.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $2,415,256 | 100.0% | 2 | 35 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $2,415,256 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Katie Porter
Committees itemized $703,426 in contributions to this campaign. $173,008 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $530,418, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $274,333 and committees not yet categorized account for $256,085.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public sector unions Labor | $65,500 | 12.3% | 9 | 24 |
| Transportation unions Labor | $34,500 | 6.5% | 6 | 13 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $32,500 | 6.1% | 5 | 7 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $24,000 | 4.5% | 5 | 7 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $15,000 | 2.8% | 3 | 8 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $14,000 | 2.6% | 4 | 5 |
| Automotive Transportation | $11,000 | 2.1% | 2 | 4 |
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $10,000 | 1.9% | 1 | 4 |
| Health care unions Labor | $10,000 | 1.9% | 1 | 2 |
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $10,000 | 1.9% | 2 | 5 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $10,000 | 1.9% | 1 | 2 |
| Air transport Transportation | $9,500 | 1.8% | 4 | 7 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $7,000 | 1.3% | 3 | 4 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $6,000 | 1.1% | 1 | 4 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $5,000 | 0.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Construction Construction | $4,500 | 0.8% | 3 | 3 |
| Nurses and nursing specialties Health | $3,000 | 0.6% | 1 | 2 |
| Gun control Ideological and single-issue | $2,833 | 0.5% | 1 | 3 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $256,085 | 48.3% | 73 | 152 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $173,008 | Not applicable | 61 | 113 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $530,418 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $703,426 |
Spent supporting Katie Porter
Committees itemized $213,667 in independent spending supporting Katie Porter. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $189,005 and committees not yet categorized account for $24,662.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $65,064 | 30.5% | 1 | 6 |
| Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue | $63,554 | 29.7% | 1 | 8 |
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $50,856 | 23.8% | 1 | 18 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $8,029 | 3.8% | 1 | 3 |
| Nurses and nursing specialties Health | $1,502 | 0.7% | 1 | 4 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $24,662 | 11.5% | 6 | 33 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $213,667 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $213,667 |
Spent opposing Katie Porter
Committees itemized $2,415,256 in independent spending opposing Katie Porter. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $2,284,356 and committees not yet categorized account for $130,900.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $2,284,356 | 94.6% | 1 | 30 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $130,900 | 5.4% | 1 | 5 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $2,415,256 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $2,415,256 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Nov 6, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Katie Porter's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 6, 2022 | $31,750 | 22 | Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 5, 2022 | $87,989 | 56 | Oct 16 to Nov 3, 2022 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 4, 2022 | $1,756 | 1 | Nov 2 to Nov 2, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 3, 2022 | $5,060 | 4 | Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 2, 2022 | $42,446 | 33 | Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 30, 2022 | $1,500 | 1 | Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 29, 2022 | $9,886 | 4 | Oct 27 to Oct 27, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 28, 2022 | $6,900 | 7 | Oct 26 to Oct 26, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 27, 2022 | $5,000 | 4 | Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 26, 2022 | $34,900 | 22 | Oct 24 to Oct 24, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 20 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $10,521,885 of the $25,049,879 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 135,798 itemized contributions.
From California
From everywhere else
Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $10,517,347 | 135,641 | >99.9% |
| United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. | $72 | 4 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. | $1,315 | 59 | <0.1% |
| Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. | $3,151 | 94 | <0.1% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 54 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| California this campaign's state | $5,840,091 | 67,487 | 55.5% |
| New York | $736,127 | 7,576 | 7.0% |
| Washington | $379,461 | 5,834 | 3.6% |
| Massachusetts | $345,077 | 2,957 | 3.3% |
| Florida | $277,979 | 4,279 | 2.6% |
| Texas | $260,169 | 3,699 | 2.5% |
| Illinois | $232,504 | 2,889 | 2.2% |
| Oregon | $174,518 | 3,452 | 1.7% |
| Pennsylvania | $168,548 | 2,759 | 1.6% |
| Maryland | $146,470 | 2,221 | 1.4% |
| New Jersey | $136,973 | 2,125 | 1.3% |
| Arizona | $122,798 | 2,732 | 1.2% |
| Virginia | $121,985 | 1,943 | 1.2% |
| Connecticut | $116,350 | 1,309 | 1.1% |
| Ohio | $107,502 | 1,465 | 1.0% |
| Michigan | $106,786 | 1,952 | 1.0% |
| District of Columbia | $95,768 | 628 | 0.9% |
| Colorado | $80,224 | 1,914 | 0.8% |
| Georgia | $79,787 | 1,469 | 0.8% |
| Minnesota | $74,592 | 1,296 | 0.7% |
| North Carolina | $71,719 | 1,453 | 0.7% |
| Wisconsin | $71,583 | 1,172 | 0.7% |
| Nevada | $61,438 | 852 | 0.6% |
| Missouri | $54,657 | 900 | 0.5% |
| New Mexico | $53,485 | 877 | 0.5% |
| Tennessee | $53,174 | 771 | 0.5% |
| Kentucky | $41,144 | 569 | 0.4% |
| Hawaii | $40,377 | 874 | 0.4% |
| Indiana | $37,520 | 705 | 0.4% |
| Maine | $33,799 | 539 | 0.3% |
| Iowa | $30,533 | 546 | 0.3% |
| Utah | $29,272 | 426 | 0.3% |
| Kansas | $29,045 | 619 | 0.3% |
| South Carolina | $28,667 | 440 | 0.3% |
| Oklahoma | $27,945 | 592 | 0.3% |
| Louisiana | $23,920 | 508 | 0.2% |
| New Hampshire | $22,579 | 439 | 0.2% |
| Arkansas | $21,653 | 395 | 0.2% |
| Vermont | $19,873 | 246 | 0.2% |
| Rhode Island | $19,650 | 399 | 0.2% |
| Wyoming | $19,393 | 70 | 0.2% |
| Alabama | $18,879 | 233 | 0.2% |
| Delaware | $18,396 | 303 | 0.2% |
| Nebraska | $17,160 | 321 | 0.2% |
| Idaho | $16,478 | 350 | 0.2% |
| Montana | $14,058 | 372 | 0.1% |
| Alaska | $11,782 | 171 | 0.1% |
| West Virginia | $7,480 | 116 | 0.1% |
| Mississippi | $7,433 | 122 | 0.1% |
| South Dakota | $5,866 | 220 | 0.1% |
| North Dakota | $4,680 | 55 | <0.1% |
| Foreign countries | $3,151 | 94 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces Europe | $1,315 | 59 | <0.1% |
| Puerto Rico | $72 | 4 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $10,521,885 | 135,798 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2022 cycle: 120 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $26,031,048 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $116,486 |
| Median | $1,024,853 |
| 75th percentile | $2,390,121 |
| Highest in the cohort | $28,295,640 |
| Campaigns counted | 120 |
118 of the 120 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 2.6% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 1.8% |
| Median | 10.4% |
| 75th percentile | 34.1% |
| Highest in the cohort | 100.0% |
| Campaigns counted | 118 |
32 of the 118 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 27th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $7,434,959 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$1,109 |
| 25th percentile | $2,394 |
| Median | $44,893 |
| 75th percentile | $456,537 |
| Highest in the cohort | $21,022,960 |
| Campaigns counted | 120 |
117 of the 120 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $213,667 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $12,425 |
| Highest in the cohort | $3,123,125 |
| Campaigns counted | 120 |
106 of the 120 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $2,415,256 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $8,037,240 |
| Campaigns counted | 120 |
114 of the 120 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.