Home Arkansas Elections 2022 Rick Crawford

Rick Crawford

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Arkansas

RC

Rick Crawford

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,087,410
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$483,520
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$599,400
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$647,616
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$622,502
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,087,410 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$483,52044.5%
PAC and other committee contributions$599,40055.1%
Party committee contributions$3,6000.3%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$8900.1%
Total receipts$1,087,410100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$622,502
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$0
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,086,520Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$0Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00462374, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00462374
Measure30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022Change
Cash on hand at period end$620,887$622,502Up $1,616
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $622,502 set beside the $9,634 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 64.6 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Rick Crawford. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $642,373 of itemized spending across 309 transactions, through Dec 30, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 99.2% of the $647,616 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 30, 2022, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2022, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Fundraising and solicitation $233,24736.3%34
Consulting, type not specified $201,00031.3%21
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $130,06020.2%128
Legal, accounting, and compliance $32,7185.1%22
Events $22,9723.6%24
Administration, salary, and overhead $9,8491.5%50
Polling and research $4,0000.6%1
Technology and digital services $3,3060.5%22
Campaign materials $3,0570.5%2
Advertising and media $2,0800.3%4
Travel $850.0%1
Classified$512,31379.8%
Unclassified filing descriptions$130,06020.2%
Itemized spending categorized here$642,373100%309

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 176 shown $604,900 total · $55,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040394$15,0002.5%3Sep 6, 2022
2UNION PACIFIC CORP. FUND FOR EFFECTIVE GOVERNMENT C00010470$10,0001.7%4Sep 23, 2022
3NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028$10,0001.7%5Mar 17, 2022
4NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787$10,0001.7%3Sep 12, 2022
5NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998$10,0001.7%2Oct 31, 2022
Show the complete list of 176 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Rick Crawford

Committees itemized $604,900 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Trade association PACs $225,00037.2%63120
Corporate PACs $217,00035.9%64107
Leadership PACs $49,5008.2%912
Membership organization PACs $43,9007.3%1526
Non-connected committees $29,0004.8%1116
Cooperative PACs $20,5003.4%710
Other candidates' committees $10,0001.7%56
Corporations without capital stock $5,0000.8%12
Labor union PACs $5,0000.8%12
Itemized total for this direction$604,900

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Rick Crawford

Committees itemized $604,900 in contributions to this campaign. $59,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $545,400, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $396,900 and committees not yet categorized account for $148,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Agribusiness Agriculture $116,50021.4%3559
Food and beverage Agriculture $37,5006.9%717
Trucking Transportation $37,0006.8%917
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $34,0006.2%713
Construction Construction $29,0005.3%1016
Automotive Transportation $17,5003.2%48
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,5002.7%38
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,0002.6%27
Air transport Transportation $13,5002.5%46
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $13,0002.4%48
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $7,9001.4%12
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,5001.4%22
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $7,0001.3%45
Defense Defense $6,0001.1%26
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,0001.1%23
Mining Energy and natural resources $6,0001.1%23
Industrial unions Labor $5,0000.9%11
Physicians and medical specialties Health $5,0000.9%34
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.9%13
Technology Communications and technology $4,5000.8%23
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,0000.6%11
Pharmaceuticals Health $2,5000.5%11
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,0000.4%11
Public sector unions Labor $2,0000.4%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,0000.2%11
Committees not yet categorized $148,50027.2%5287
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $59,500Not applicable1418
Base the shares are taken over$545,400100%
Itemized total for this direction$604,900

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$69,900
Across 8 notices, received Oct 30, 2020 to Nov 3, 2022

Still only provisional

$12,500
1 notice no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 3, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Rick Crawford's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Nov 3, 2022$17,1006Nov 1 to Nov 3, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022$11,5004Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 19, 2022$1,0001May 19 to May 19, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 18, 2022$10,8002May 17 to May 17, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 15, 2022$5,0001May 15 to May 15, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 14, 2022$5,0003May 14 to May 14, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 13, 2022$7,0004May 13 to May 13, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Mar 22, 2021 amendment$12,5007Oct 30 to Oct 31, 2020ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $460,716 of the $483,520 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 511 itemized contributions.

From Arkansas

$400,272
86.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$60,444
13.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Arkansas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$460,716511100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 21 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Arkansas this campaign's state $400,272
  • Tennessee $16,517
  • Texas $7,050
  • Virginia $6,000
  • California $4,900
  • District of Columbia $4,150
  • Louisiana $3,900
  • Missouri $3,050
  • Massachusetts $2,900
  • Georgia $2,699
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Arkansas this campaign's state$400,27244986.9%
Tennessee$16,517123.6%
Texas$7,05051.5%
Virginia$6,000121.3%
California$4,90021.1%
District of Columbia$4,15050.9%
Louisiana$3,90030.8%
Missouri$3,05060.7%
Massachusetts$2,90010.6%
Georgia$2,69920.6%
Mississippi$2,50010.5%
Florida$2,25020.5%
Maryland$1,25030.3%
Michigan$1,00010.2%
New York$75010.2%
Illinois$28210.1%
Nebraska$28210.1%
Pennsylvania$28210.1%
Wisconsin$28210.1%
Alaska$25010.1%
Rhode Island$1501<0.1%
Reported with a place$460,716511100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Arkansas, 2022 cycle: 10 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,087,410
  • Cohort median $604,763
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arkansas, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,087,410
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$65,742
Median$604,763
75th percentile$1,944,291
Highest in the cohort$4,878,969
Campaigns counted10

5 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 50th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 55.1%
  • Cohort median 2.5%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arkansas, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign55.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median2.5%
75th percentile48.4%
Highest in the cohort55.1%
Campaigns counted9

8 of the 9 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $622,502
  • Cohort median $312,915
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arkansas, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$622,502
Lowest in the cohort-$2,845
25th percentile$0
Median$312,915
75th percentile$1,475,551
Highest in the cohort$7,783,899
Campaigns counted10

5 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 50th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arkansas, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$161,515
Campaigns counted10

0 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arkansas, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$54,160
Campaigns counted10

0 of the 10 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.