Photo of Dan Crenshaw
R United States House · District 2 · Texas

Rep. Dan Crenshaw

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
92%
222 missed
Lower than 89% of chamber peers
With party
95%
of cast votes
Higher than 82% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
3%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 81% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,056
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
7
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Dan Crenshaw
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$2,735,888$4,138,445$15,916,739
Individuals$1,458,54453.3% of receipts$2,749,76066.4% of receipts$13,477,27984.7% of receipts
PACs and other committees$638,41023.3% of receipts$840,94720.3% of receipts$894,8165.6% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$3,180,271$4,806,581$16,632,010
Cash on hand$24,925$469,308$1,137,444
Debt owed$36,500$0$0
Contribution refunds$368,676$18,637$349,031
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$1,064,726$1,080$50,000
Outside opposition$408,612$0$935

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,735,888
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,458,544
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$638,410
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,180,271
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$24,925
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,735,888 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$1,458,54453.3%
PAC and other committee contributions$638,41023.3%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$638,93323.4%
Total receipts$2,735,888100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$24,925

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$24,925
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$36,500
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$314,376
Contributions refunded to committees$54,300
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$523,633
Transfers made to other authorized committees$5,106
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,728,278Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$368,676Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00660795, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00660795
MeasureQ1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$43,237$24,925Down $18,312
Debts owed by the committee$37,080$36,500Down $580
Contribution refunds in the period$439,440-$90,114Down $529,554

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $24,925 set beside the $82,903 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Dan Crenshaw. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,064,726
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$408,612
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,692,493 of itemized spending across 1,141 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 84.7% of the $3,180,271 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $2,117,33678.6%1,069
Advertising and media $434,64916.1%9
Consulting, type not specified $81,4743.0%14
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $20,1580.7%14
Legal, accounting, and compliance $13,2910.5%1
Polling and research $10,5500.4%3
Travel $7,9050.3%15
Events $5,6540.2%12
Campaign materials $1,4760.1%4
Classified$2,672,33599.3%
Unclassified filing descriptions$20,1580.7%
Itemized spending categorized here$2,692,493100%1,141

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 200 shown $645,811 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1DIAMONDBACK ENERGY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DIAMONDBACK ENERGY PAC) C00135855$10,0001.5%2Feb 6, 2026
2AMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL PAC C00252338$10,0001.5%3Feb 25, 2026
3MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052$10,0001.5%2Jan 23, 2026
4MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$10,0001.5%2Feb 25, 2026
5WITH HONOR PAC C00661272$10,0001.5%4Sep 8, 2025
Show the complete list of 200 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Dan Crenshaw

All 5 shown $1,064,726 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1FIGHT TO WIN AMERICA, INC. C00813089$824,51077.4%10Feb 26, 2026
2PATRIOTIC FUND, INC. C00899419$225,35421.2%9Feb 2, 2026
3National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718$13,0081.2%2Feb 11, 2026
4Republican Voter of Texas-PAC C00934406$1,1340.1%6Mar 10, 2026
5Montgomery County First PAC C00939793$7210.1%2Feb 12, 2026

Opposing Dan Crenshaw

1 organization shown $408,612 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1ALAMO FREEDOM FIGHTERS PAC C00924951$408,612100.0%13Mar 2, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Dan Crenshaw and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Dan Crenshaw

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $516,04348.5%4
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $278,69526.2%4
Direct mail $211,16019.8%11
Phone calls and text messages $47,3094.4%5
Printed materials and signs $10,8001.0%2
Staff, administration, and overhead $6000.1%1
Polling and research $1190.0%2
Classified$1,064,726100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$1,064,726100%29

Opposing Dan Crenshaw

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Printed materials and signs $336,17882.3%10
Direct mail $59,93414.7%2
Phone calls and text messages $12,5003.1%1
Classified$408,612100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$408,612100%13

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Dan Crenshaw

Committees itemized $645,811 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $264,00040.9%83126
Leadership PACs $151,50023.5%3438
Trade association PACs $95,50014.8%3551
Non-connected committees $61,5009.5%1925
Membership organization PACs $50,8117.9%1925
Other candidates' committees $16,5002.6%78
Labor union PACs $6,0000.9%33
Itemized total for this direction$645,811

Spent supporting Dan Crenshaw

Committees itemized $1,064,726 in independent spending supporting Dan Crenshaw.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $1,051,71898.8%427
Membership organization PACs $13,0081.2%12
Itemized total for this direction$1,064,726

Spent opposing Dan Crenshaw

Committees itemized $408,612 in independent spending opposing Dan Crenshaw.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $408,612100.0%113
Itemized total for this direction$408,612

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Dan Crenshaw

Committees itemized $645,811 in contributions to this campaign. $168,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $477,811, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $323,811 and committees not yet categorized account for $154,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $67,50014.1%1427
Pharmaceuticals Health $35,5007.4%1618
Physicians and medical specialties Health $24,0005.0%1416
Construction Construction $22,5004.7%49
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $22,0004.6%613
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $21,5004.5%912
Telecommunications Communications and technology $13,0002.7%57
Technology Communications and technology $12,5002.6%44
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,5002.4%45
Defense Defense $11,5002.4%69
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,0002.1%12
Automotive Transportation $9,0001.9%36
Food and beverage Agriculture $9,0001.9%55
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,5001.6%23
Agribusiness Agriculture $6,8111.4%24
Air transport Transportation $6,5001.4%25
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,0001.3%33
Accounting Professional services $5,0001.0%12
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0001.0%11
Trucking Transportation $5,0001.0%11
Health insurance Health $4,5000.9%23
Transportation unions Labor $3,5000.7%22
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,5000.5%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,0000.4%12
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $168,000Not applicable4146
Committees not yet categorized $154,00032.2%5070
Base the shares are taken over$477,811100%
Itemized total for this direction$645,811

Spent supporting Dan Crenshaw

Committees itemized $1,064,726 in independent spending supporting Dan Crenshaw. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $13,008 and committees not yet categorized account for $1,051,718.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $13,0081.2%12
Committees not yet categorized $1,051,71898.8%427
Base the shares are taken over$1,064,726100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,064,726

Spent opposing Dan Crenshaw

Committees itemized $408,612 in independent spending opposing Dan Crenshaw. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $408,612.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $408,612100.0%113
Base the shares are taken over$408,612100%
Itemized total for this direction$408,612

Filing periods · DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00660795
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$363,054$328,303$504,058FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$451,960$331,679$624,340FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$429,942$385,634$668,647FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$564,357$389,542$843,462FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026 amended$328,811$616,122$556,151FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$533,173$1,046,088$43,237FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended$64,590$82,903$24,925FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$307,467
Across 8 notices, received Feb 12, 2026 to Feb 28, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Mar 2, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Dan Crenshaw's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Mar 2, 2026$1,0001Feb 28 to Feb 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 27, 2026$66,00025Feb 25 to Feb 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 25, 2026$88,36533Feb 23 to Feb 24, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 23, 2026$29,50010Feb 21 to Feb 22, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 20, 2026$28,10311Feb 18 to Feb 19, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 18, 2026$21,50010Feb 16 to Feb 17, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 16, 2026$9,0005Feb 14 to Feb 14, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 13, 2026$64,00027Feb 12 to Feb 13, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,123,745 of the $1,982,177 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,194 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$538,769
47.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$584,976
52.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$1,109,7452,19298.8%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$14,00021.2%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 50 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $538,769
  • California $76,148
  • New York $71,834
  • Virginia $56,411
  • Florida $52,746
  • Georgia $43,266
  • Massachusetts $34,105
  • Pennsylvania $22,242
  • Tennessee $17,847
  • Michigan $17,256
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Texas this campaign's state$538,76992647.9%
California$76,1481616.8%
New York$71,8341086.4%
Virginia$56,411815.0%
Florida$52,746994.7%
Georgia$43,266503.9%
Massachusetts$34,105423.0%
Pennsylvania$22,242502.0%
Tennessee$17,847171.6%
Michigan$17,256241.5%
Arizona$14,178431.3%
Puerto Rico$14,00021.2%
Colorado$13,350241.2%
North Carolina$13,283441.2%
Wyoming$11,70081.0%
Wisconsin$11,497341.0%
Indiana$10,701421.0%
District of Columbia$10,250110.9%
Oregon$9,053410.8%
Connecticut$8,327150.7%
Illinois$7,443350.7%
Arkansas$7,12540.6%
Washington$7,103320.6%
Utah$6,12570.5%
Alaska$5,500100.5%
New Jersey$4,288590.4%
Maryland$4,115150.4%
Idaho$3,35570.3%
Vermont$3,150120.3%
West Virginia$3,135290.3%
Ohio$3,134170.3%
Montana$3,12310.3%
Kentucky$2,40080.2%
Mississippi$2,126230.2%
Minnesota$2,055100.2%
Kansas$2,02580.2%
Missouri$1,905190.2%
South Carolina$1,66550.1%
Nevada$1,607260.1%
Nebraska$1,05050.1%
South Dakota$87560.1%
Louisiana$83390.1%
Alabama$75040.1%
Hawaii$615100.1%
Iowa$5001<0.1%
Delaware$3503<0.1%
Oklahoma$2501<0.1%
New Hampshire$851<0.1%
Maine$502<0.1%
New Mexico$453<0.1%
Reported with a place$1,123,7452,194100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,735,888
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,735,888
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted259

243 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 23.3%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign23.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted240

209 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $24,925
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$24,925
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted259

179 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 69th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,064,726
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,064,726
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,061,640
Campaigns counted259

249 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $408,612
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$408,612
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted259

255 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Dan Crenshaw
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H8TX02166HouseTX district 22022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Dan Crenshaw's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Dan Crenshaw, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Dan Crenshaw's own reports state them
$523,633
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Dan Crenshaw's own reports state them
$5,106
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 38 transfers, of which 33 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $627,206 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$726,568
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$5,105
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Dan Crenshaw's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jul 20, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$4One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$543Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$8,257Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$57,729Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$60,218Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810$5,105Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$232Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$0Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$50,362One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$1,869One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$52,232One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2026DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$5,146Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2026DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$15,283Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2026DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$8,344Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$149Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$23,313Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 24, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$9,539Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 24, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$0One committeeFEC filing ↗
Feb 11, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$640Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 11, 20261776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$27,476Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 20251776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$937Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 20251776 PATRIOTS UNITED C00921742DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$114,514Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$17,045Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$17,045Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$23,504Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$3,782Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$3,260Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$40,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$6,642Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 18, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$11,778Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 18, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$14,471Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 18, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$9,569Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$15,464Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$27,166Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$13,336Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810AMERICA RELOADED C00686816$26,919Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$15,726Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 28, 2025DAN CRENSHAW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00694810DAN CRENSHAW FOR CONGRESS C00660795$44,074Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

AMERICA RELOADED C00686816

This is not Dan Crenshaw's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Dan Crenshaw's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Dan Crenshaw as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00686816 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$214,064
Disbursements this committee reported$129,963
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$97,520
Contributions to candidates$65,10213 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 17 of 20 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 3 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 20 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2010700Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Sep 3, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995556Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026Superseded by filing 2010700 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965154Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1965147Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026Apr 15, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1948152Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026Feb 19, 2026Superseded by filing 1965147 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940245Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920872Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902603Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887780Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951169No coverage period reportedMar 2, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950909No coverage period reportedFeb 27, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950390No coverage period reportedFeb 25, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950039No coverage period reportedFeb 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949439No coverage period reportedFeb 20, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947236No coverage period reportedFeb 18, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946797No coverage period reportedFeb 16, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946491No coverage period reportedFeb 13, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1917127No coverage period reportedOct 1, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 19At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1878936No coverage period reportedFeb 28, 2025Superseded by filing 1917127 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1878352No coverage period reportedFeb 21, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the PRE-PRIMARY 2026 report (filing 1948152), covering Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026, on Mar 19, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Apr 15, 2026 (filing 1965147). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Dan Crenshaw is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Dan Crenshaw has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$22,791,071
Individual contributions$17,685,584
PAC and other committee contributions$2,374,173
Total spending$24,618,861

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.