Photo of Jack Bergman
R United States House · District 1 · Michigan On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Jack Bergman

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
99%
38 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
96%
of cast votes
Higher than 87% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 88% of chamber peers
Sponsored
823
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
7
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Jack Bergman
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jul 15, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$1,917,574$2,016,388$1,841,958
Individuals$491,10725.6% of receipts$645,79832.0% of receipts$660,14435.8% of receipts
PACs and other committees$756,92539.5% of receipts$713,99135.4% of receipts$668,39536.3% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,368,361$1,915,510$1,972,287
Cash on hand$660,163$110,950$10,072
Debt owed$0$0$42,680
Contribution refunds$800$14,684$15,302
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$18,250$37,489$688
Outside opposition$0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,917,574
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$491,107
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$756,925
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,368,361
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$660,163
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,917,574 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$491,10725.6%
PAC and other committee contributions$756,92539.5%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$669,54234.9%
Total receipts$1,917,574100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$660,163

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$660,163
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$800
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$667,017
Transfers made to other authorized committees$19,433
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,247,232Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$800Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00614214, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00614214
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$849,951$660,163Down $189,788
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $660,163 set beside the $229,970 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 2.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jack Bergman. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$18,250
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,295,943 of itemized spending across 1,480 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 94.7% of the $1,368,361 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $367,33428.3%12
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $179,56813.9%543
Travel $166,80812.9%374
Fundraising and solicitation $137,58310.6%93
Administration, salary, and overhead $124,6579.6%111
Campaign materials $115,2258.9%48
Events $84,7036.5%116
Consulting, type not specified $53,1604.1%67
Legal, accounting, and compliance $40,5933.1%19
Technology and digital services $22,8071.8%96
Polling and research $3,5050.3%1
Classified$1,116,37486.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions$179,56813.9%
Itemized spending categorized here$1,295,943100%1,480

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 202 shown $780,175 total · $57,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1NATIONAL PROPANE GAS ASSOCIATION PAC C00079681$15,0001.9%3Mar 11, 2026
2AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275$12,5001.6%5May 19, 2026
3AMERICAN OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00024968$10,0001.3%4Jul 14, 2026
4AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451$10,0001.3%2Jun 16, 2026
5NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025$10,0001.3%3Apr 8, 2026
Show the complete list of 202 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Jack Bergman

All 2 shown $18,250 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718$12,63369.2%2Jul 23, 2026
2Right to Life of Michigan Victory Fund C00574178$5,61730.8%1Jul 22, 2026

Opposing Jack Bergman

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Jack Bergman and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Jack Bergman

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $11,43362.6%1
Direct mail $5,61730.8%1
Staff, administration, and overhead $1,2006.6%1
Classified$18,250100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$18,250100%3

Opposing Jack Bergman

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Jack Bergman.

1 organization shown $10,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221$10,000100.0%2May 15, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jack Bergman

Committees itemized $780,175 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $348,50044.7%90169
Trade association PACs $134,00017.2%3660
Leadership PACs $86,52511.1%2434
Labor union PACs $68,0008.7%1219
Membership organization PACs $58,5007.5%1530
Non-connected committees $53,1006.8%1521
Other candidates' committees $14,0501.8%68
Corporations without capital stock $11,0001.4%24
Cooperative PACs $6,5000.8%22
Itemized total for this direction$780,175

Spent supporting Jack Bergman

Committees itemized $18,250 in independent spending supporting Jack Bergman.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Membership organization PACs $12,63369.2%12
Non-connected committees $5,61730.8%11
Itemized total for this direction$18,250

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jack Bergman

Committees itemized $780,175 in contributions to this campaign. $100,575 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $679,600, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $473,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $206,600.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Defense Defense $93,00013.7%2152
Air transport Transportation $43,5006.4%724
Transportation unions Labor $34,5005.1%710
Automotive Transportation $32,0004.7%812
Construction Construction $32,0004.7%915
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $25,0003.7%48
Technology Communications and technology $24,5003.6%811
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $24,0003.5%59
Agribusiness Agriculture $19,5002.9%812
Telecommunications Communications and technology $16,5002.4%68
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $16,0002.4%27
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,5002.1%36
Food and beverage Agriculture $14,0002.1%55
Public sector unions Labor $12,5001.8%24
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $10,5001.5%26
Health insurance Health $10,0001.5%45
Accounting Professional services $7,5001.1%13
Pharmaceuticals Health $7,5001.1%34
Physicians and medical specialties Health $7,0001.0%33
Mining Energy and natural resources $6,5001.0%13
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0000.7%11
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0000.7%22
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $4,5000.7%23
Trucking Transportation $3,5000.5%33
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $2,5000.4%11
Industrial unions Labor $1,0000.1%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,0000.1%11
Committees not yet categorized $206,60030.4%5286
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $100,575Not applicable3042
Base the shares are taken over$679,600100%
Itemized total for this direction$780,175

Spent supporting Jack Bergman

Committees itemized $18,250 in independent spending supporting Jack Bergman. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $12,633 and committees not yet categorized account for $5,617.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $12,63369.2%12
Committees not yet categorized $5,61730.8%11
Base the shares are taken over$18,250100%
Itemized total for this direction$18,250

Filing periods · BERGMANFORCONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by BERGMANFORCONGRESS, FEC committee C00614214
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$291,637$143,940$258,647FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended$295,425$126,810$427,262FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$298,555$186,384$539,434FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$120,603$101,135$558,902FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$422,346$182,953$798,294FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$448,826$397,169$849,951FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026$40,182$229,970$660,163FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$43,500
Across 5 notices, received Jul 21, 2026 to Jul 31, 2026

Still only provisional

$43,500
5 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Jul 31, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jack Bergman's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Jul 31, 2026$7,0002Jul 30 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026$2,5001Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 28, 2026$21,5007Jul 27 to Jul 28, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026$4,5003Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026$8,0004Jul 21 to Jul 21, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $345,037 of the $1,158,124 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 904 itemized contributions.

From Michigan

$160,989
46.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$184,048
53.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Michigan is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$345,037904100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 41 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Michigan this campaign's state $160,989
  • Virginia $31,081
  • Florida $17,271
  • Texas $16,363
  • California $16,250
  • Maryland $14,029
  • Ohio $10,301
  • District of Columbia $10,000
  • New York $7,917
  • Pennsylvania $7,860
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Michigan this campaign's state$160,98944246.7%
Virginia$31,081419.0%
Florida$17,271355.0%
Texas$16,363704.7%
California$16,250534.7%
Maryland$14,029434.1%
Ohio$10,301103.0%
District of Columbia$10,000132.9%
New York$7,917102.3%
Pennsylvania$7,860142.3%
Alabama$7,20062.1%
Wisconsin$6,09571.8%
Arkansas$5,10031.5%
Illinois$4,212111.2%
Iowa$3,62291.0%
Nevada$3,44071.0%
Massachusetts$2,915140.8%
Arizona$2,80040.8%
Oklahoma$2,37540.7%
South Carolina$2,00020.6%
Georgia$1,668120.5%
Colorado$1,30050.4%
Vermont$1,25050.4%
Tennessee$1,10090.3%
Washington$78040.2%
New Jersey$75970.2%
Alaska$75020.2%
Oregon$644110.2%
Wyoming$60040.2%
Kansas$55480.2%
Kentucky$50010.1%
Mississippi$50010.1%
Nebraska$50010.1%
Missouri$430130.1%
Indiana$37040.1%
Minnesota$330100.1%
Maine$30010.1%
North Carolina$29220.1%
New Mexico$20010.1%
Rhode Island$20020.1%
Hawaii$19030.1%
Reported with a place$345,037904100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle: 77 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,917,574
  • Cohort median $220,313
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,917,574
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,735
Median$220,313
75th percentile$1,263,599
Highest in the cohort$6,306,828
Campaigns counted77

66 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 39.5%
  • Cohort median 0.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign39.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.1%
75th percentile6.7%
Highest in the cohort57.9%
Campaigns counted72

68 of the 72 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $660,163
  • Cohort median $14,940
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$660,163
Lowest in the cohort-$353
25th percentile$41
Median$14,940
75th percentile$414,935
Highest in the cohort$6,546,332
Campaigns counted77

62 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $18,250
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$18,250
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,327,585
Campaigns counted77

62 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,984,156
Campaigns counted77

0 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Jack Bergman
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H6MI01226HouseMI district 12022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Jack Bergman's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Jack Bergman, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links BERGMANFORCONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Jack Bergman's own reports state them
$667,017
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Jack Bergman's own reports state them
$19,433
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 27 transfers, of which 12 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $402,552 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$936,905
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$25,000
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Jack Bergman's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jul 1, 2026BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214BMW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00832444$3,750One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$113,822Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$49,612Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$119,310One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$62,096One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00626507BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$119,310One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00626507BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$62,096One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 1, 2026BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214BMW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00832444$3,750One committeeFEC filing ↗
Feb 26, 2026BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214BMW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00832444$3,750One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$73,745Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$35,504Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Aug 25, 2025BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214BMW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00832444$1,817One committeeFEC filing ↗
Aug 20, 2025BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214BMW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00832444$1,817One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$72,278One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$16,212One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$88,490One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025BMW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00832444BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$1,353Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 10, 2025BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214BMW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00832444$3,400Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 6, 2025BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214BMW VICTORY COMMITTEE C00832444$3,500Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 22, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$0One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 22, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$1,461One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 22, 2025BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088$3,216One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$38,879Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$6,251Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$48,581Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$11,396Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 13, 2025THE BERGMAN VICTORY COMMITTEE C00696088BERGMANFORCONGRESS C00614214$16,509Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 15 of 16 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 16 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001471Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026Jul 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1994022Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965141Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1938887Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920676Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1950666Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Feb 26, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901815Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1950666 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887349Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003271No coverage period reportedJul 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002940No coverage period reportedJul 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002422No coverage period reportedJul 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001870No coverage period reportedJul 24, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001293No coverage period reportedJul 22, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1890161No coverage period reportedApr 24, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1878503No coverage period reportedFeb 24, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1874339No coverage period reportedFeb 3, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 17At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1901815), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Jan 26, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Feb 26, 2026 (filing 1950666). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Jack Bergman is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Jack Bergman has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$5,775,921
Individual contributions$1,797,049
PAC and other committee contributions$2,139,311
Total spending$5,256,157

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.