
Rep. Vicente Gonzalez
Campaign finance
FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Compare cycles
Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final | 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 | 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Money received | |||
| Total receipts | $3,773,915 | $3,109,468 | $3,197,037 |
| Individuals | $1,902,92050.4% of receipts | $1,562,80750.3% of receipts | $1,758,23355.0% of receipts |
| PACs and other committees | $1,307,06134.6% of receipts | $1,509,72148.6% of receipts | $1,385,71743.3% of receipts |
| Campaign activity | |||
| Campaign spending | $1,523,563 | $3,131,362 | $4,263,576 |
| Cash on hand | $2,532,412 | $282,060 | $303,954 |
| Debt owed | $425,000 | $0 | $0 |
| Contribution refunds | $13,265 | $19,914 | $8,079 |
| Independent spending: not campaign money | |||
| Outside support | $1,606 | $1,321,137 | $372,953 |
| Outside opposition | $82,049 | $1,358,604 | $1,242,233 |
The 2026 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $3,773,915 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $1,902,920 | 50.4% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $1,307,061 | 34.6% |
| Party committee contributions | $4,788 | 0.1% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $559,146 | 14.8% |
| Total receipts | $3,773,915 | 100% |
Self-funding, loans, and cash
Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Candidate self-funding | $0 |
| Candidate loans | $0 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Party committee contributions | $4,788 |
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $2,532,412 |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $2,532,412 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $425,000 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $11,265 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $2,000 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $557,429 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $325,000 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $3,201,505 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | -$325,000 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $13,265 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00592659, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.
| Measure | Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 | Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $1,895,986 | $2,532,412 | Up $636,426 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $425,000 | $425,000 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $1,750 | $4,664 | Up $2,914 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $2,532,412 set beside the $229,940 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 11.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Vicente Gonzalez. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $1,177,647 of itemized spending across 613 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 77.3% of the $1,523,563 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $377,899 | 32.1% | 92 |
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $223,105 | 18.9% | 355 |
| Fundraising and solicitation | $213,083 | 18.1% | 49 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $92,377 | 7.8% | 36 |
| Polling and research | $58,417 | 5.0% | 3 |
| Technology and digital services | $50,655 | 4.3% | 14 |
| Campaign materials | $50,414 | 4.3% | 7 |
| Advertising and media | $48,929 | 4.2% | 11 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $36,370 | 3.1% | 14 |
| Events | $24,942 | 2.1% | 24 |
| Travel | $1,456 | 0.1% | 8 |
| Classified | $799,749 | 67.9% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $377,899 | 32.1% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $1,177,647 | 100% | 613 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 | $10,000 | 0.7% | 2 | Mar 10, 2026 |
| 2 | INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 | $10,000 | 0.7% | 2 | Feb 25, 2026 |
| 3 | AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 | $10,000 | 0.7% | 4 | Mar 20, 2026 |
| 4 | AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 | $10,000 | 0.7% | 4 | Jun 3, 2026 |
| 5 | INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 | $10,000 | 0.7% | 2 | Aug 12, 2025 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Vicente Gonzalez
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lone Star Rising PAC C00918268 | $1,382 | 86.0% | 1 | Mar 1, 2026 |
| 2 | THE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY C90018904 | $224 | 14.0% | 2 | Jun 20, 2026 |
Opposing Vicente Gonzalez
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 | $53,362 | 65.0% | 8 | Sep 1, 2026 |
| 2 | THE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY C90018904 | $28,687 | 35.0% | 12 | Jul 29, 2026 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Vicente Gonzalez and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Vicente Gonzalez
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Phone calls and text messages | $1,382 | 86.0% | 1 |
| Direct mail | $136 | 8.5% | 1 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $88 | 5.5% | 1 |
| Classified | $1,518 | 94.5% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $88 | 5.5% | |
| Total independent spending | $1,606 | 100% | 3 |
Opposing Vicente Gonzalez
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $54,759 | 66.7% | 10 |
| Direct mail | $16,984 | 20.7% | 5 |
| Printed materials and signs | $9,920 | 12.1% | 2 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $387 | 0.5% | 3 |
| Classified | $81,662 | 99.5% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $387 | 0.5% | |
| Total independent spending | $82,049 | 100% | 20 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Vicente Gonzalez
Committees itemized $1,346,729 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $487,250 | 36.2% | 136 | 228 |
| Trade association PACs | $238,000 | 17.7% | 62 | 121 |
| Leadership PACs | $166,500 | 12.4% | 46 | 84 |
| Non-connected committees | $150,500 | 11.2% | 39 | 68 |
| Labor union PACs | $116,500 | 8.7% | 21 | 35 |
| Membership organization PACs | $97,300 | 7.2% | 23 | 41 |
| Other candidates' committees | $48,500 | 3.6% | 26 | 33 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $30,500 | 2.3% | 5 | 11 |
| Cooperative PACs | $7,000 | 0.5% | 3 | 3 |
| Party committees | $4,679 | 0.3% | 1 | 3 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,346,729 |
Spent supporting Vicente Gonzalez
Committees itemized $1,606 in independent spending supporting Vicente Gonzalez.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $1,606 | 100.0% | 2 | 3 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,606 |
Spent opposing Vicente Gonzalez
Committees itemized $82,049 in independent spending opposing Vicente Gonzalez.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $82,049 | 100.0% | 2 | 20 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $82,049 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Vicente Gonzalez
Committees itemized $1,346,729 in contributions to this campaign. $219,679 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,127,050, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $849,050 and committees not yet categorized account for $278,000.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $121,500 | 10.8% | 29 | 63 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $105,250 | 9.3% | 24 | 41 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $75,000 | 6.7% | 20 | 35 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $71,500 | 6.3% | 16 | 32 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $47,000 | 4.2% | 10 | 19 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $38,500 | 3.4% | 7 | 13 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $34,800 | 3.1% | 11 | 14 |
| Construction Construction | $31,000 | 2.8% | 6 | 11 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $25,000 | 2.2% | 5 | 14 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $24,500 | 2.2% | 5 | 9 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $23,500 | 2.1% | 4 | 5 |
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $23,500 | 2.1% | 6 | 11 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $23,000 | 2.0% | 8 | 10 |
| Automotive Transportation | $21,500 | 1.9% | 6 | 10 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $20,000 | 1.8% | 3 | 4 |
| Transportation unions Labor | $20,000 | 1.8% | 4 | 6 |
| Mining Energy and natural resources | $15,500 | 1.4% | 4 | 5 |
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $15,000 | 1.3% | 3 | 3 |
| Air transport Transportation | $14,000 | 1.2% | 4 | 8 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $12,000 | 1.1% | 4 | 8 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $12,000 | 1.1% | 2 | 5 |
| Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue | $11,000 | 1.0% | 2 | 3 |
| Accounting Professional services | $10,000 | 0.9% | 1 | 4 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $10,000 | 0.9% | 2 | 6 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $9,500 | 0.8% | 1 | 3 |
| Defense Defense | $8,000 | 0.7% | 2 | 4 |
| Health insurance Health | $7,500 | 0.7% | 4 | 6 |
| Trucking Transportation | $7,500 | 0.7% | 1 | 2 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $6,500 | 0.6% | 2 | 4 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $3,500 | 0.3% | 2 | 2 |
| Nurses and nursing specialties Health | $1,000 | 0.1% | 1 | 1 |
| Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate | $500 | 0.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $278,000 | 24.7% | 89 | 145 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $219,679 | Not applicable | 73 | 120 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $1,127,050 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,346,729 |
Spent supporting Vicente Gonzalez
Committees itemized $1,606 in independent spending supporting Vicente Gonzalez. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,382 and committees not yet categorized account for $224.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $1,382 | 86.0% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $224 | 14.0% | 1 | 2 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $1,606 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,606 |
Spent opposing Vicente Gonzalez
Committees itemized $82,049 in independent spending opposing Vicente Gonzalez. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $53,362 and committees not yet categorized account for $28,687.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $53,362 | 65.0% | 1 | 8 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $28,687 | 35.0% | 1 | 12 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $82,049 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $82,049 |
Filing periods · VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS
Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.
| Period | Receipts | Spending | Cash at end | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended | $369,119 | $102,870 | $548,309 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 | $488,358 | $104,219 | $932,447 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 | $443,875 | $105,704 | $1,270,619 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended | $468,529 | $451,566 | $1,287,581 | FEC filing ↗ |
| 12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026 amended | $147,005 | $165,735 | $1,268,852 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended | $990,664 | $363,529 | $1,895,986 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 | $866,366 | $229,940 | $2,532,412 | FEC filing ↗ |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Apr 13, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Vicente Gonzalez's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 13, 2026 amendment | $34,000 | 16 | Feb 12 to Feb 13, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 13, 2026 amendment | $55,750 | 26 | Feb 23 to Feb 24, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 1, 2026 | $14,408 | 6 | Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 27, 2026 | $23,500 | 14 | Feb 25 to Feb 26, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 22, 2026 | $7,000 | 3 | Feb 20 to Feb 20, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 20, 2026 | $25,750 | 12 | Feb 18 to Feb 19, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 18, 2026 | $19,750 | 10 | Feb 16 to Feb 17, 2026 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,713,600 of the $2,460,349 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,323 itemized contributions.
From Texas
From everywhere else
Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $1,708,100 | 1,320 | 99.7% |
| United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. | $5,500 | 3 | 0.3% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 42 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Texas this campaign's state | $515,908 | 397 | 30.1% |
| New York | $321,193 | 198 | 18.7% |
| California | $267,204 | 185 | 15.6% |
| Massachusetts | $154,283 | 119 | 9.0% |
| Florida | $53,999 | 42 | 3.2% |
| District of Columbia | $46,501 | 76 | 2.7% |
| Washington | $43,784 | 28 | 2.6% |
| Connecticut | $26,324 | 16 | 1.5% |
| Oregon | $25,571 | 21 | 1.5% |
| Maryland | $25,444 | 37 | 1.5% |
| Illinois | $18,378 | 17 | 1.1% |
| Missouri | $16,655 | 13 | 1.0% |
| New Jersey | $16,440 | 12 | 1.0% |
| Minnesota | $16,400 | 10 | 1.0% |
| Colorado | $14,682 | 16 | 0.9% |
| Utah | $13,248 | 10 | 0.8% |
| North Carolina | $11,750 | 5 | 0.7% |
| Virginia | $11,592 | 21 | 0.7% |
| Pennsylvania | $10,750 | 11 | 0.6% |
| Ohio | $10,375 | 9 | 0.6% |
| Michigan | $8,750 | 8 | 0.5% |
| South Carolina | $8,333 | 5 | 0.5% |
| Tennessee | $8,000 | 5 | 0.5% |
| Montana | $7,625 | 3 | 0.4% |
| Arizona | $7,500 | 3 | 0.4% |
| Kentucky | $7,250 | 3 | 0.4% |
| Nevada | $6,000 | 5 | 0.4% |
| Puerto Rico | $5,500 | 3 | 0.3% |
| Alabama | $5,000 | 3 | 0.3% |
| Oklahoma | $4,703 | 3 | 0.3% |
| Louisiana | $4,000 | 3 | 0.2% |
| Wyoming | $2,750 | 3 | 0.2% |
| Idaho | $2,500 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Georgia | $2,400 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Mississippi | $2,300 | 13 | 0.1% |
| New Mexico | $2,250 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Delaware | $2,000 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Iowa | $2,000 | 2 | 0.1% |
| New Hampshire | $2,000 | 4 | 0.1% |
| Hawaii | $1,558 | 5 | 0.1% |
| Wisconsin | $600 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Indiana | $100 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $1,713,600 | 1,323 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $3,773,915 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$26 |
| 25th percentile | $13,215 |
| Median | $89,281 |
| 75th percentile | $514,776 |
| Highest in the cohort | $8,056,948 |
| Campaigns counted | 259 |
251 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 34.6% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 0.0% |
| 75th percentile | 6.0% |
| Highest in the cohort | 85.8% |
| Campaigns counted | 240 |
222 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $2,532,412 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$44,709 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $2,086 |
| 75th percentile | $68,408 |
| Highest in the cohort | $6,389,992 |
| Campaigns counted | 259 |
254 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $1,606 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $7,061,640 |
| Campaigns counted | 259 |
220 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $82,049 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $1,842,767 |
| Campaigns counted | 259 |
249 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
The committees around this campaign
The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.
FEC candidate records
The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.
| FEC candidate ID | Office | State and district | Cycles with stored data | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| H6TX15162 | House | TX district 15 | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
Committees the FEC links to those records
| Committee | What it is | Cycles linked | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|
| VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 | Authorized campaign committee P | 2022 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
What the records show changing
Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.
| Cycle | Change | What it means | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
Transfers between committees
A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.
Transfers in, as Vicente Gonzalez's own reports state them
Transfers out, as Vicente Gonzalez's own reports state them
Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 34 transfers, of which 8 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $409,891 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.
| Direction | Amount |
|---|---|
| Into one of these committees from elsewhere | $704,961 |
| Out of one of these committees to elsewhere | $0 |
| Between two of these committees | $0 |
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 15 of 27 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 12 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.
All 27 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997473 | Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 | Jul 15, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2002672 | Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 | Jul 29, 2026 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964849 | Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 | Apr 15, 2026 | Superseded by filing 2002672 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1972789 | Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026 | May 5, 2026 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1948357 | Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026 | Feb 19, 2026 | Superseded by filing 1972789 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1972787 | Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 | May 5, 2026 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940893 | Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 | Jan 30, 2026 | Superseded by filing 1972787 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919858 | Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 | Oct 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901753 | Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 | Jul 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1894075 | Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 | May 28, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886500 | Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 | Apr 15, 2025 | Superseded by filing 1894075 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1972701 | No coverage period reported | May 5, 2026 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 14 | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1960918 | No coverage period reported | Apr 13, 2026 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1960830 | No coverage period reported | Apr 13, 2026 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1956856 | No coverage period reported | Mar 31, 2026 | Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 13 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1952824 | No coverage period reported | Mar 12, 2026 | Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 12 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951124 | No coverage period reported | Mar 1, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950927 | No coverage period reported | Feb 27, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950488 | No coverage period reported | Feb 25, 2026 | Superseded by filing 1960830 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949994 | No coverage period reported | Feb 22, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949609 | No coverage period reported | Feb 20, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947610 | No coverage period reported | Feb 18, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946667 | No coverage period reported | Feb 15, 2026 | Superseded by filing 1960918 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946614 | No coverage period reported | Feb 14, 2026 | Superseded by filing 1960918 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1913555 | No coverage period reported | Sep 2, 2025 | Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1897059 | No coverage period reported | Jun 23, 2025 | Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 10 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1886440 | No coverage period reported | Apr 15, 2025 | Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 9 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
What the FEC asked about these filings
4 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1964849), covering Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026, on May 31, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 29, 2026 (filing 2002672). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the PRE-PRIMARY 2026 report (filing 1948357), covering Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026, on Apr 1, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on May 5, 2026 (filing 1972789). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1940893), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Apr 1, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on May 5, 2026 (filing 1972787). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1901753), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Sep 1, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
Cycles 2022 through 2026
Every cycle stored for Vicente Gonzalez is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Vicente Gonzalez has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $10,080,421 |
| Individual contributions | $5,223,960 |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $4,202,499 |
| Total spending | $8,918,501 |
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.