
Rep. Wesley Bell
Campaign finance
FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.
Compare cycles
Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | 2026 active cycle Through Jul 15, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final | 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Money received | ||
| Total receipts | $3,561,712 | $5,386,198 |
| Individuals | $2,875,72180.7% of receipts | $5,136,02595.4% of receipts |
| PACs and other committees | $590,79616.6% of receipts | $244,7504.5% of receipts |
| Campaign activity | ||
| Campaign spending | $2,901,538 | $4,952,277 |
| Cash on hand | $1,094,094 | $433,921 |
| Debt owed | $0 | $0 |
| Contribution refunds | $18,147 | $24,982 |
| Independent spending: not campaign money | ||
| Outside support | $986,770 | $4,978,286 |
| Outside opposition | $48,263 | $655,005 |
The 2026 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $3,561,712 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $2,875,721 | 80.7% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $590,796 | 16.6% |
| Party committee contributions | $0 | 0.0% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $95,195 | 2.7% |
| Total receipts | $3,561,712 | 100% |
Self-funding, loans, and cash
Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Candidate self-funding | $0 |
| Candidate loans | $0 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Party committee contributions | $0 |
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $1,094,094 |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $1,094,094 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $0 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $18,147 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $0 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $88,850 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $3,448,370 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $18,147 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00842336, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.
| Measure | Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 | 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $1,908,027 | $1,094,094 | Down $813,932 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $10,000 | $3,500 | Down $6,500 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $1,094,094 set beside the $1,080,462 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 1.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Wesley Bell. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $2,744,279 of itemized spending across 2,040 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 94.6% of the $2,901,538 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising and media | $1,390,728 | 50.7% | 28 |
| Fundraising and solicitation | $379,163 | 13.8% | 40 |
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $335,641 | 12.2% | 494 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $134,112 | 4.9% | 34 |
| Travel | $128,506 | 4.7% | 960 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $107,895 | 3.9% | 31 |
| Polling and research | $86,200 | 3.1% | 2 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $78,994 | 2.9% | 336 |
| Events | $51,490 | 1.9% | 57 |
| Technology and digital services | $39,110 | 1.4% | 34 |
| Campaign materials | $12,491 | 0.5% | 23 |
| Contribution refunds | -$50 | -0.0% | 1 |
| Classified | $2,665,285 | 97.1% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $78,994 | 2.9% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $2,744,279 | 100% | 2,040 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 | $15,000 | 2.5% | 3 | Mar 23, 2026 |
| 2 | CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 | $10,000 | 1.7% | 2 | Feb 24, 2026 |
| 3 | INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 | $10,000 | 1.7% | 2 | Feb 9, 2026 |
| 4 | AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 | $10,000 | 1.7% | 4 | Jan 15, 2026 |
| 5 | INT'L ASSOCIATION OF BRIDGE, STRUCTURAL, ORNAMENTAL AND REINFORCING IRON WORKERS (IPAL) C00027359 | $10,000 | 1.7% | 3 | Mar 26, 2026 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Wesley Bell
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | UNITED DEMOCRACY PROJECT (UDP) C00799031 | $685,626 | 69.5% | 7 | Jul 29, 2026 |
| 2 | Project 218 C00871368 | $250,000 | 25.3% | 3 | Jul 30, 2026 |
| 3 | National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718 | $51,144 | 5.2% | 4 | Jul 23, 2026 |
Opposing Wesley Bell
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Working Families Party PAC C00606962 | $27,360 | 56.7% | 3 | Jul 31, 2026 |
| 2 | INSTITUTE FOR MIDDLE EAST UNDERSTANDING POLICY PROJECT C90023482 | $20,903 | 43.3% | 2 | Jul 30, 2026 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Wesley Bell and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Wesley Bell
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $506,834 | 51.4% | 3 |
| Digital and online advertising | $184,899 | 18.7% | 4 |
| Direct mail | $151,992 | 15.4% | 3 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $90,045 | 9.1% | 1 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $51,801 | 5.2% | 2 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $1,200 | 0.1% | 1 |
| Classified | $986,770 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $986,770 | 100% | 14 |
Opposing Wesley Bell
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Digital and online advertising | $47,360 | 98.1% | 4 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $903 | 1.9% | 1 |
| Classified | $48,263 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $48,263 | 100% | 5 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Wesley Bell
Committees itemized $598,245 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $256,745 | 42.9% | 72 | 146 |
| Labor union PACs | $102,000 | 17.0% | 21 | 32 |
| Leadership PACs | $77,500 | 13.0% | 23 | 29 |
| Non-connected committees | $55,450 | 9.3% | 19 | 28 |
| Membership organization PACs | $46,550 | 7.8% | 10 | 23 |
| Trade association PACs | $37,000 | 6.2% | 15 | 21 |
| Cooperative PACs | $12,000 | 2.0% | 4 | 5 |
| Other candidates' committees | $7,000 | 1.2% | 4 | 4 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $4,000 | 0.7% | 1 | 2 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $598,245 |
Spent supporting Wesley Bell
Committees itemized $986,770 in independent spending supporting Wesley Bell.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $935,626 | 94.8% | 2 | 10 |
| Membership organization PACs | $51,144 | 5.2% | 1 | 4 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $986,770 |
Spent opposing Wesley Bell
Committees itemized $48,263 in independent spending opposing Wesley Bell.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $48,263 | 100.0% | 2 | 5 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $48,263 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Wesley Bell
Committees itemized $598,245 in contributions to this campaign. $84,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $513,745, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $400,245 and committees not yet categorized account for $113,500.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Defense Defense | $42,500 | 8.3% | 11 | 31 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $35,000 | 6.8% | 5 | 9 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $33,500 | 6.5% | 9 | 18 |
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $28,245 | 5.5% | 9 | 20 |
| Health insurance Health | $25,500 | 5.0% | 4 | 13 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $23,500 | 4.6% | 5 | 8 |
| Transportation unions Labor | $22,500 | 4.4% | 4 | 6 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $18,000 | 3.5% | 4 | 7 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $16,000 | 3.1% | 7 | 8 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $16,000 | 3.1% | 7 | 10 |
| Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue | $16,000 | 3.1% | 2 | 4 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $15,000 | 2.9% | 3 | 3 |
| Air transport Transportation | $13,000 | 2.5% | 4 | 8 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $13,000 | 2.5% | 4 | 7 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $12,000 | 2.3% | 4 | 4 |
| Accounting Professional services | $10,000 | 1.9% | 2 | 6 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $9,500 | 1.8% | 2 | 5 |
| Automotive Transportation | $9,000 | 1.8% | 4 | 5 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $8,000 | 1.6% | 3 | 7 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $7,500 | 1.5% | 2 | 3 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $7,500 | 1.5% | 4 | 5 |
| Construction Construction | $6,500 | 1.3% | 2 | 3 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $6,000 | 1.2% | 2 | 3 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $5,000 | 1.0% | 1 | 2 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $1,500 | 0.3% | 1 | 1 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $113,500 | 22.1% | 37 | 61 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $84,500 | Not applicable | 27 | 33 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $513,745 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $598,245 |
Spent supporting Wesley Bell
Committees itemized $986,770 in independent spending supporting Wesley Bell. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $986,770 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue | $685,626 | 69.5% | 1 | 7 |
| Fiscal conservatism Ideological and single-issue | $250,000 | 25.3% | 1 | 3 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $51,144 | 5.2% | 1 | 4 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $986,770 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $986,770 |
Spent opposing Wesley Bell
Committees itemized $48,263 in independent spending opposing Wesley Bell. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $27,360 and committees not yet categorized account for $20,903.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $27,360 | 56.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $20,903 | 43.3% | 1 | 2 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $48,263 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $48,263 |
Filing periods · BELL FOR MISSOURI
Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.
| Period | Receipts | Spending | Cash at end | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 | $423,391 | $277,053 | $580,258 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 | $262,245 | $199,827 | $642,676 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended | $132,942 | $175,044 | $600,574 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 | $453,978 | $206,715 | $847,838 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 | $631,203 | $241,770 | $1,237,271 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 | $1,391,423 | $720,667 | $1,908,027 | FEC filing ↗ |
| 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026 | $266,530 | $1,080,462 | $1,094,094 | FEC filing ↗ |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Aug 2, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Wesley Bell's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2, 2026 | $20,100 | 7 | Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 1, 2026 | $40,729 | 25 | Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 31, 2026 | $36,500 | 20 | Jul 29 to Jul 29, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 30, 2026 | $4,500 | 3 | Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 26, 2026 | $1,000 | 1 | Jul 24 to Jul 24, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 25, 2026 | $100,572 | 65 | Jul 23 to Jul 23, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 24, 2026 | $34,000 | 14 | Jul 22 to Jul 22, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 23, 2026 | $13,000 | 9 | Jul 21 to Jul 21, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 22, 2026 | $2,000 | 1 | Jul 20 to Jul 20, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 19, 2026 | $1,500 | 1 | Jul 17 to Jul 17, 2026 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 17 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $2,804,604 of the $2,964,571 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,506 itemized contributions.
From Missouri
From everywhere else
Money from outside Missouri is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $2,799,854 | 2,501 | 99.8% |
| United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. | $4,750 | 5 | 0.2% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 37 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| California | $563,136 | 458 | 20.1% |
| Missouri this campaign's state | $510,440 | 551 | 18.2% |
| New York | $409,004 | 281 | 14.6% |
| Florida | $339,882 | 303 | 12.1% |
| Illinois | $208,457 | 225 | 7.4% |
| Massachusetts | $138,677 | 89 | 4.9% |
| Maryland | $107,280 | 105 | 3.8% |
| Texas | $73,950 | 45 | 2.6% |
| Connecticut | $38,864 | 18 | 1.4% |
| Georgia | $38,375 | 26 | 1.4% |
| Washington | $36,250 | 38 | 1.3% |
| Virginia | $33,160 | 62 | 1.2% |
| District of Columbia | $32,600 | 54 | 1.2% |
| Nevada | $31,800 | 23 | 1.1% |
| Pennsylvania | $31,549 | 40 | 1.1% |
| Ohio | $31,000 | 33 | 1.1% |
| New Jersey | $29,350 | 33 | 1.0% |
| Colorado | $19,250 | 8 | 0.7% |
| Kansas | $18,700 | 15 | 0.7% |
| Indiana | $16,000 | 8 | 0.6% |
| Michigan | $16,000 | 20 | 0.6% |
| Arizona | $13,000 | 7 | 0.5% |
| Oklahoma | $11,500 | 4 | 0.4% |
| New Hampshire | $10,500 | 7 | 0.4% |
| Oregon | $9,180 | 4 | 0.3% |
| Minnesota | $7,750 | 13 | 0.3% |
| New Mexico | $5,500 | 3 | 0.2% |
| Puerto Rico | $4,750 | 5 | 0.2% |
| Alabama | $4,000 | 3 | 0.1% |
| Utah | $3,200 | 6 | 0.1% |
| Delaware | $2,500 | 4 | 0.1% |
| Louisiana | $2,450 | 3 | 0.1% |
| South Carolina | $2,250 | 3 | 0.1% |
| Rhode Island | $1,750 | 3 | 0.1% |
| Wisconsin | $1,050 | 4 | <0.1% |
| Montana | $1,000 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Vermont | $500 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $2,804,604 | 2,506 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle: 46 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $3,561,712 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $16,948 |
| Median | $77,318 |
| 75th percentile | $599,336 |
| Highest in the cohort | $5,264,183 |
| Campaigns counted | 46 |
44 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 16.6% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 0.0% |
| 75th percentile | 6.4% |
| Highest in the cohort | 63.6% |
| Campaigns counted | 44 |
36 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $1,094,094 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$147 |
| 25th percentile | $1,721 |
| Median | $8,108 |
| 75th percentile | $166,050 |
| Highest in the cohort | $5,012,103 |
| Campaigns counted | 46 |
41 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $986,770 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $986,770 |
| Campaigns counted | 46 |
45 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $48,263 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $0 |
| Highest in the cohort | $3,627,149 |
| Campaigns counted | 46 |
40 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
The committees around this campaign
The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.
FEC candidate records
The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.
| FEC candidate ID | Office | State and district | Cycles with stored data | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| H4MO01134 | House | MO district 1 | 2024 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
Committees the FEC links to those records
| Committee | What it is | Cycles linked | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|
| BELL FOR MISSOURI C00842336 Formerly BELLFORMISSOURI | Authorized campaign committee P | 2024 through 2026 | FEC ↗ |
What the records show changing
Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.
| Cycle | Change | What it means | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | First cycle the FEC links BELL FOR MISSOURI to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
| 2026 | Filed as BELL FOR MISSOURI | The previous cycle's registration filed as BELLFORMISSOURI. The committee ID is unchanged, so this is one committee under a new name and not a second committee. | FEC ↗ |
Transfers between committees
A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.
Transfers in, as Wesley Bell's own reports state them
Transfers out, as Wesley Bell's own reports state them
Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 5 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.
| Direction | Amount |
|---|---|
| Into one of these committees from elsewhere | $189,200 |
| Out of one of these committees to elsewhere | $0 |
| Between two of these committees | $0 |
| Date | From | To | Amount | Reported by | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 30, 2026 | BETTER BLUE FUND C00940890 | BELL FOR MISSOURI C00842336 | $77,350 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 29, 2026 | BETTER BLUE FUND C00940890 | BELL FOR MISSOURI C00842336 | $77,350 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 31, 2026 | BI-STATE BLUE FUND C00939835 | BELL FOR MISSOURI C00842336 | $11,500 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 30, 2026 | BI-STATE BLUE FUND C00939835 | BELL FOR MISSOURI C00842336 | $11,500 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 30, 2026 | BI-STATE BLUE FUND C00939835 | BELL FOR MISSOURI C00842336 | $11,500 | One committee | FEC filing ↗ |
Associated leadership PAC
BELLPAC C00893487
This is not Wesley Bell's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Wesley Bell's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.
The FEC's committee record names Wesley Bell as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Receipts this committee reported | $47,000 |
| Disbursements this committee reported | $35,575 |
| Cash on hand at the end of its latest report | $21,426 |
| Contributions to candidates | $25,5006 candidates MyRepTracker covers |
Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 34 of 37 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 3 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.
All 37 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001713 | Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026 | Jul 23, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001712 | Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026 | Jul 23, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) JULY QUARTERLY / SEMI-ANNUAL 2026 · filing 1997658 | Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 | Jul 15, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997651 | Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 | Jul 15, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967655 | Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 | Apr 15, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967648 | Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 | Apr 15, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY YEAR END / SEMI-ANN 2025 · filing 1940954 | Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 | Jan 30, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940932 | Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 | Jan 30, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1938101 | Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 | Jan 29, 2026 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921047 | Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 | Oct 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921037 | Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 | Oct 15, 2025 | Superseded by filing 1938101 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) JULY QUARTERLY / SEMI-ANNUAL 2025 · filing 1902042 | Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 | Jul 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902023 | Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 | Jul 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887289 | Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 | Apr 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887271 | Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 | Apr 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003662 | No coverage period reported | Aug 2, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003481 | No coverage period reported | Aug 1, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003359 | No coverage period reported | Jul 31, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003147 | No coverage period reported | Jul 30, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002142 | No coverage period reported | Jul 26, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002082 | No coverage period reported | Jul 25, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001953 | No coverage period reported | Jul 24, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001714 | No coverage period reported | Jul 23, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001306 | No coverage period reported | Jul 22, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1999440 | No coverage period reported | Jul 19, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1967624 | No coverage period reported | Apr 15, 2026 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 7 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1888508 | No coverage period reported | Apr 16, 2025 | Superseded by filing 1967624 amendment 6 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1884372 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1884371 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1884367 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1884366 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1884364 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1884361 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1884360 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1884358 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2025 · filing 1884357 | No coverage period reported | Apr 7, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1868791 | No coverage period reported | Jan 30, 2025 | Superseded by filing 1967624 amendment 5 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
Cycles 2024 through 2026
Every cycle stored for Wesley Bell is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Wesley Bell has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $8,947,909 |
| Individual contributions | $8,011,747 |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $835,546 |
| Total spending | $7,853,815 |
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.