Photo of Brian Babin
R United States House · District 36 · Texas On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Brian Babin

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
98%
63 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
94%
of cast votes
Higher than 75% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
3%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 76% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,283
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
4
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Brian Babin
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$1,006,944$1,192,438$1,054,678
Individuals$233,77423.2% of receipts$330,04827.7% of receipts$626,44859.4% of receipts
PACs and other committees$432,30242.9% of receipts$513,69043.1% of receipts$426,23240.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$744,500$1,471,175$914,820
Cash on hand$908,646$646,203$924,939
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$20$9,500$500
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$3,938$0
Outside opposition$0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,006,944
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$233,774
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$432,302
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$744,500
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$908,646
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,006,944 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$233,77423.2%
PAC and other committee contributions$432,30242.9%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$340,86933.9%
Total receipts$1,006,944100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$908,646

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$908,646
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$20
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$303,762
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$666,055Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$20Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00553859, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00553859
MeasureQ1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$930,512$908,646Down $21,866
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $908,646 set beside the $111,942 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 8.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Brian Babin. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $554,630 of itemized spending across 444 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 74.5% of the $744,500 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $204,33636.8%151
Fundraising and solicitation $198,69635.8%21
Legal, accounting, and compliance $56,93810.3%20
Consulting, type not specified $45,7258.2%72
Administration, salary, and overhead $14,5372.6%139
Advertising and media $11,0112.0%2
Campaign materials $8,3461.5%1
Events $6,5081.2%4
Travel $5,9261.1%29
Contribution refunds $2,5200.5%1
Technology and digital services $880.0%4
Classified$350,29463.2%
Unclassified filing descriptions$204,33636.8%
Itemized spending categorized here$554,630100%444

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 141 shown $439,240 total · $54,600 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1TEXAS FARM BUREAU AGFUND C00214981$14,6003.3%3Dec 18, 2025
2AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORAL & MAXILLOFACIAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00005660$10,0002.3%4Apr 22, 2026
3HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156$10,0002.3%4May 26, 2026
4THE BOEING COMPANY PAC C00142711$10,0002.3%7Mar 6, 2026
5AMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL PAC C00252338$10,0002.3%2Jun 25, 2025
Show the complete list of 141 committees →

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Brian Babin.

1 organization shown $3,500 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1LEAN FORWARD AMERICA C00930396$3,500100.0%1Dec 15, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Brian Babin

Committees itemized $439,240 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $221,35250.4%74120
Trade association PACs $82,78818.8%2943
Membership organization PACs $51,10011.6%1417
Non-connected committees $30,0006.8%716
Leadership PACs $23,0005.2%712
Other candidates' committees $14,5003.3%58
Labor union PACs $12,0002.7%45
Corporations without capital stock $4,5001.0%13
Itemized total for this direction$439,240

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Brian Babin

Committees itemized $439,240 in contributions to this campaign. $37,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $401,740, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $292,600 and committees not yet categorized account for $109,140.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Defense Defense $52,00012.9%1531
Physicians and medical specialties Health $37,0009.2%814
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $36,5009.1%1015
Technology Communications and technology $31,0007.7%813
Construction Construction $28,0007.0%1112
Air transport Transportation $20,5005.1%612
Agribusiness Agriculture $20,1005.0%37
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,5002.4%34
Transportation unions Labor $7,0001.7%23
Trucking Transportation $6,0001.5%34
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $5,5001.4%33
Automotive Transportation $5,0001.2%11
Food and beverage Agriculture $5,0001.2%12
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0001.2%11
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $4,5001.1%13
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,5000.9%12
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,5000.9%22
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,0000.7%23
Accounting Professional services $2,5000.6%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,5000.6%11
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,0000.5%22
Telecommunications Communications and technology $2,0000.5%22
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,0000.2%11
Committees not yet categorized $109,14027.2%4165
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $37,500Not applicable1220
Base the shares are taken over$401,740100%
Itemized total for this direction$439,240

Filing periods · DR. BRIAN BABIN FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by DR. BRIAN BABIN FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00553859
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$168,350$144,041$670,511FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended$253,961$197,620$726,851FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$90,367$53,231$763,987FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$175,448$82,363$857,072FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026$61,011$48,177$869,906FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$167,732$107,126$930,512FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$90,076$111,942$908,646FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$40,500
Across 6 notices, received Feb 13, 2026 to Feb 27, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Mar 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Brian Babin's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Mar 1, 2026$1,0001Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2026$10,0004Feb 26 to Feb 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 26, 2026$7,5004Feb 24 to Feb 25, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 24, 2026$6,0003Feb 23 to Feb 23, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 19, 2026$2,5001Feb 17 to Feb 17, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 15, 2026$13,5005Feb 13 to Feb 14, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $229,810 of the $537,535 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 290 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$92,869
40.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$136,941
59.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$229,810290100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 37 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $92,869
  • Virginia $28,951
  • California $24,447
  • Florida $17,250
  • Nevada $14,333
  • District of Columbia $9,750
  • North Carolina $8,301
  • Colorado $5,000
  • New York $4,258
  • Illinois $4,091
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Texas this campaign's state$92,86912240.4%
Virginia$28,9514212.6%
California$24,4471310.6%
Florida$17,250107.5%
Nevada$14,33356.2%
District of Columbia$9,750144.2%
North Carolina$8,30143.6%
Colorado$5,00072.2%
New York$4,258111.9%
Illinois$4,09181.8%
Pennsylvania$3,03081.3%
Maryland$1,80040.8%
Alabama$1,26030.5%
Rhode Island$1,25020.5%
Arizona$1,02020.4%
Wisconsin$1,02040.4%
Delaware$1,00010.4%
Louisiana$1,00010.4%
South Carolina$1,00020.4%
Ohio$78030.3%
Connecticut$77020.3%
Georgia$77030.3%
Minnesota$52010.2%
Kansas$51020.2%
Massachusetts$51020.2%
Michigan$51020.2%
Tennessee$51020.2%
Missouri$50010.2%
New Hampshire$50010.2%
West Virginia$50010.2%
Alaska$26010.1%
Idaho$26010.1%
Indiana$26010.1%
New Jersey$26010.1%
Oregon$26010.1%
Kentucky$25010.1%
New Mexico$25010.1%
Reported with a place$229,810290100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,006,944
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,006,944
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted259

212 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 42.9%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign42.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted240

230 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $908,646
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$908,646
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted259

239 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 92th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,061,640
Campaigns counted259

0 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted259

0 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Brian Babin
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H6TX02079HouseTX district 22022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Brian Babin's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
DR. BRIAN BABIN FOR CONGRESS C00553859Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Brian Babin, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links DR. BRIAN BABIN FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Brian Babin's own reports state them
$303,762
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Brian Babin's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 28 transfers, of which 8 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $344,278 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$344,278
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$40,500
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Brian Babin's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jun 30, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994ALEXANDRA DEL MORAL MEALER FOR CONGRESS C00917112$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994COLLINS FOR SENATOR C00314575$1,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994FRIENDS OF MICHAEL BOUCHARD INC C00925743$1,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994GALLREIN FOR CONGRESS C00923995$1,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994KEN PAXTON FOR SENATE C00901918$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994THE GALLAGHER COMMITTEE C00942458$2,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 8, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994TANO TIJERINA FOR CONGRESS INC C00929174$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 27, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994KEVIN LINCOLN FOR CONGRESS C00845826$2,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 19, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994ROB WITTMAN FOR CONGRESS C00441014$1,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994CHRIS GOBER FOR TEXAS C00922062$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994ERIC FLORES FOR CONGRESS C00912246$500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994JACE YARBROUGH FOR CONGRESS C00930297$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994JESSICA STEINMANN FOR CONGRESS C00919530$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994JON BONCK FOR CONGRESS C00904151$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994MARK TEIXEIRA FOR CONGRESS C00917658$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994TANO TIJERINA FOR CONGRESS INC C00929174$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994TOTH FOR CONGRESS C00911669$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994TREVER NEHLS FOR CONGRESS C00930065$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 23, 2026BABIN VICTORY FUND C00825786DR. BRIAN BABIN FOR CONGRESS C00553859$24,581Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 23, 2026BABIN VICTORY FUND C00825786BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994$6,739Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 20, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994ALEXANDRA DEL MORAL MEALER FOR CONGRESS C00917112$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 2, 2026BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994ERIC FLORES FOR CONGRESS C00912246$2,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 1, 2026BABIN VICTORY FUND C00825786DR. BRIAN BABIN FOR CONGRESS C00553859$48,634Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 1, 2026BABIN VICTORY FUND C00825786BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994$13,454Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 29, 2025BABIN VICTORY FUND C00825786BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994$5,220Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 29, 2025BABIN VICTORY FUND C00825786DR. BRIAN BABIN FOR CONGRESS C00553859$72,816Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2025BABIN VICTORY FUND C00825786DR. BRIAN BABIN FOR CONGRESS C00553859$157,729Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2025BABIN VICTORY FUND C00825786BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994$15,105Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

BUILDING RENEWAL IN AMERICA NOW PAC C00589994

This is not Brian Babin's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Brian Babin's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Brian Babin as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00589994 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$128,019
Disbursements this committee reported$127,555
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$5,028
Contributions to candidates$57,50027 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 13 of 14 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 14 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1991311Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 13, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1961851Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 14, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1947571Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026Feb 18, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1937635Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1918746Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 13, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1958989Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Apr 8, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901113Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 14, 2025Superseded by filing 1958989 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1885818Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 14, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951070No coverage period reportedMar 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950987No coverage period reportedFeb 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950554No coverage period reportedFeb 26, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950187No coverage period reportedFeb 24, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947853No coverage period reportedFeb 19, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946656No coverage period reportedFeb 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Brian Babin is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Brian Babin has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$3,254,060
Individual contributions$1,190,270
PAC and other committee contributions$1,372,224
Total spending$3,130,496

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.