Photo of Ted Budd
R United States Senate · North Carolina

Sen. Ted Budd

Compare
Total votes
1,615
all sessions
Attendance
92%
136 missed
Lower than 79% of chamber peers
With party
93%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
4%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,536
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
12
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

  • FEC records H6NC13129 and S2NC00505 both report FEC committee C00614776, so that committee's receipts and spending are counted once. Outside spending is reported against each candidate record separately, so both records' outside spending is included.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Ted Budd
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$1,307,989$2,111,874$14,904,163
Individuals$878,24367.1% of receipts$1,267,90460.0% of receipts$10,567,96770.9% of receipts
PACs and other committees$253,25019.4% of receipts$506,12224.0% of receipts$1,440,9279.7% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,118,975$2,101,703$15,702,973
Cash on hand$471,373$282,358$272,188
Debt owed$0$75,000$541,542
Contribution refunds$16,177$71,581$350,092
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$0$21,247,940
Outside opposition$0$0$17,249,142

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,307,989
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$878,243
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$253,250
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,118,975
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$471,373
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,307,989 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$878,24367.1%
PAC and other committee contributions$253,25019.4%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$176,49713.5%
Total receipts$1,307,989100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$471,373

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$471,373
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$16,177
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$170,130
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,115,316Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$16,177Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00614776, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00614776
MeasureQ1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$429,158$471,373Up $42,215
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$1,490$1,981Up $491

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $471,373 set beside the $157,423 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 3.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Ted Budd. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,096,867 of itemized spending across 1,214 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.0% of the $1,118,975 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,020,45893.0%1,210
Consulting, type not specified $75,0006.8%2
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,4090.1%2
Classified$1,095,45899.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions$1,4090.1%
Itemized spending categorized here$1,096,867100%1,214

Political committees that contributed directly · H6NC13129

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 3 shown $11,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1NCTA - THE INTERNET & TELEVISION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCTAPAC) C00010082$5,00045.5%1Jun 5, 2025
2LIVE OAK BANK POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00552778$5,00045.5%1Jul 15, 2025
3K&L GATES LLP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DC) C00213173$1,0009.1%1Feb 12, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were · H6NC13129

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Ted Budd

Committees itemized $11,000 in contributions to this campaign.

This campaign's own reports put contributions from all political committees at $253,250, against the $11,000 itemized above. The two figures come from opposite sides of the same transactions and do not always agree. Every share below is of what MyRepTracker can add up, which is the itemized figure.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $5,00045.5%11
Trade association PACs $5,00045.5%11
Non-connected committees $1,0009.1%11
Itemized total for this direction$11,000

What interests those committees advance · H6NC13129

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Ted Budd

Committees itemized $11,000 in contributions to this campaign. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $5,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $6,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,00045.5%11
Committees not yet categorized $6,00054.5%22
Base the shares are taken over$11,000100%
Itemized total for this direction$11,000

Filing periods · TED BUDD FOR SENATE

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by TED BUDD FOR SENATE, FEC committee C00614776
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$164,701$254,523$192,536FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$224,132$170,626$246,042FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$129,880$105,355$270,568FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$237,970$221,252$287,286FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$351,668$209,797$429,158FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$199,638$157,423$471,373FEC filing ↗

Political committees that contributed directly · S2NC00505

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 102 shown $282,750 total · $34,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCIL PORK PAC C00201871$10,0003.5%2Jun 16, 2026
2CARDINAL HEALTH INC. PAC C00332833$7,5002.7%2Jun 30, 2026
3GLAXOSMITHKLINE LLC PAC (GSK PAC) C00199703$6,0002.1%2Jun 19, 2026
4SIEMENS CORPORATION PAC C00353797$6,0002.1%3Feb 19, 2026
5JOHNSON & JOHNSON POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00010983$5,0001.8%1Mar 10, 2026
Show the complete list of 102 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were · S2NC00505

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Ted Budd

Committees itemized $282,750 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $205,50072.7%7297
Trade association PACs $41,00014.5%1316
Non-connected committees $11,7504.2%78
Membership organization PACs $9,5003.4%58
Leadership PACs $5,0001.8%11
Other candidates' committees $4,0001.4%11
Corporations without capital stock $3,5001.2%22
Labor union PACs $2,5000.9%11
Itemized total for this direction$282,750

What interests those committees advance · S2NC00505

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Ted Budd

Committees itemized $282,750 in contributions to this campaign. $9,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $273,750, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $191,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $82,750.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pharmaceuticals Health $40,00014.6%1419
Technology Communications and technology $38,00013.9%813
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $23,0008.4%1014
Agribusiness Agriculture $15,0005.5%23
Automotive Transportation $12,5004.6%58
Defense Defense $12,0004.4%612
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,0003.7%45
Telecommunications Communications and technology $9,5003.5%36
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $8,0002.9%33
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,5002.4%33
Air transport Transportation $5,5002.0%44
Trucking Transportation $3,5001.3%22
Accounting Professional services $2,5000.9%11
Food and beverage Agriculture $2,0000.7%22
Physicians and medical specialties Health $2,0000.7%12
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $1,0000.4%11
Committees not yet categorized $82,75030.2%3134
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $9,000Not applicable22
Base the shares are taken over$273,750100%
Itemized total for this direction$282,750

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Ted Budd
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H6NC13129HouseNC district 132022 through 2026FEC ↗
S2NC00505SenateNC2022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Ted Budd's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗
BUDD FOR NC SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2022 C00772889Authorized campaign committee A2022 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated.FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Ted Budd, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022Ran for Senate under a new FEC candidate IDThe FEC keys a candidate ID to an office, so the move from House to Senate created S2NC00505 alongside H6NC13129. Both remain valid and each keeps its own committees and totals.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links TED BUDD FOR SENATE to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links BUDD FOR NC SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2022 to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022Last cycle the FEC links BUDD FOR NC SENATE REPUBLICAN NOMINEE FUND 2022 to this memberA committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Ted Budd's own reports state them
$340,259
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Ted Budd's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 19 transfers, of which 11 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $114,395 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$411,551
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Ted Budd's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Mar 17, 2026TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507$52,429One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 17, 2026TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$59,651One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 17, 2026TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$41,551One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507$52,429One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$41,551One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$59,651One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507$4,795Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$6,714Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$6,714Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 28, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507$16,323Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 28, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$7,396Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 28, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$9,303Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 28, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776-$5,053One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 28, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776-$5,053One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 21, 2025BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$3,925Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 21, 2025BUDD NC VICTORY FUND 2028 C00832816TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$15,327Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$13,027Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719TED BUDD FOR SENATE C00614776$16,623Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025TED BUDD MAJORITY COMMITTEE 2028 C00869719BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507$14,248Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

BUILDING UP DEMOCRACY'S DREAM C00834507

This is not Ted Budd's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Ted Budd's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Ted Budd as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00834507 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$911,907
Disbursements this committee reported$846,482
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$147,093
Contributions to candidates$256,00031 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 6 of 6 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 6 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1993722 TED BUDD FOR SENATEApr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965196 TED BUDD FOR SENATEJan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942009 TED BUDD FOR SENATEOct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920597 TED BUDD FOR SENATEJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902047 TED BUDD FOR SENATEApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887077 TED BUDD FOR SENATEJan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Ted Budd is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Ted Budd has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$18,324,025
Individual contributions$12,714,113
PAC and other committee contributions$2,200,299
Total spending$18,923,651

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.